SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 5001 (1950's Multi-Grain Skirt)

Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 436 times 
Reviewed by:Jeffer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jeffer
MI USA
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/08 10:13 AM
Last Updated:12/4/08 7:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sincerelyyourskater said...
I love Decades of Style patterns, and I have been interested in sewing this one myself. I cannot wait to see photos. I actually do not have a small waist myself, rather I am an apple shape, but I dream of being a New Look Dior model. I hope that the fullness of this skirt will help me visually shrink my waist in comparison.
12/12/08 0:55 AM
Jeffer said...
Thanks for the comments and encouragement. It may take a little while for pictures of the finished skirt since I am only half done and the holidays may start to interfere with my time :). For me, this is fairly complicated and I need to take my time.
12/5/08 11:51 AM
JustTrina said...
I can't wait to see the pictures! I agree, a great choice for small waisted, i chose a similar pattern butterick 4512, for my own small waist!
12/5/08 9:19 AM
rozzybabe said...
Sounds like you're really on the ball! I've thought of getting a pattern from this site, but have so much on the go right now! You've thought out the fabric/stripe placement well; look forward to seeing the finished item!!
12/4/08 10:08 PM
marec said...
Pictures, we need pictures!
12/4/08 8:06 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
I can't wait to see the dress!!! I LOVE the pattern you chose!!
12/4/08 7:54 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Other Organized Office Bag

photo
by: roseisaros...

Review
Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Christine Jonson Bell Sleeve Wrap & A-Line Skirt

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Kimono Jacket Formula Pattern

Buy Now