SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 5001 (1950's Multi-Grain Skirt)

Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:Jeffer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jeffer
MI USA
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/08 10:13 AM
Last Updated:12/4/08 7:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sincerelyyourskater said... (12/12/08 0:55 AM) Reply
I love Decades of Style patterns, and I have been interested in sewing this one myself. I cannot wait to see photos. I actually do not have a small waist myself, rather I am an apple shape, but I dream of being a New Look Dior model. I hope that the fullness of this skirt will help me visually shrink my waist in comparison.
Jeffer said... (12/5/08 11:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for the comments and encouragement. It may take a little while for pictures of the finished skirt since I am only half done and the holidays may start to interfere with my time :). For me, this is fairly complicated and I need to take my time.
JustTrina said... (12/5/08 9:19 AM) Reply
I can't wait to see the pictures! I agree, a great choice for small waisted, i chose a similar pattern butterick 4512, for my own small waist!
rozzybabe said... (12/4/08 10:08 PM) Reply
Sounds like you're really on the ball! I've thought of getting a pattern from this site, but have so much on the go right now! You've thought out the fabric/stripe placement well; look forward to seeing the finished item!!
marec said... (12/4/08 8:06 PM) Reply
Pictures, we need pictures!
Meggie LuLu said... (12/4/08 7:54 PM) Reply
I can't wait to see the dress!!! I LOVE the pattern you chose!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

New Look 6102

photo
by: SteffieMar...

Review
You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

You Sew Girl Small Tote Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 5454-1000

photo
by: SJ Kurtz

Review