SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 5001 (1950's Multi-Grain Skirt)

Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 431 times 
Reviewed by:Jeffer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jeffer
MI USA
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/08 10:13 AM
Last Updated:12/4/08 7:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Meggie LuLu said...
I can't wait to see the dress!!! I LOVE the pattern you chose!!
12/4/08 7:54 PM
marec said...
Pictures, we need pictures!
12/4/08 8:06 PM
rozzybabe said...
Sounds like you're really on the ball! I've thought of getting a pattern from this site, but have so much on the go right now! You've thought out the fabric/stripe placement well; look forward to seeing the finished item!!
12/4/08 10:08 PM
JustTrina said...
I can't wait to see the pictures! I agree, a great choice for small waisted, i chose a similar pattern butterick 4512, for my own small waist!
12/5/08 9:19 AM
Jeffer said...
Thanks for the comments and encouragement. It may take a little while for pictures of the finished skirt since I am only half done and the holidays may start to interfere with my time :). For me, this is fairly complicated and I need to take my time.
12/5/08 11:51 AM
sincerelyyourskater said...
I love Decades of Style patterns, and I have been interested in sewing this one myself. I cannot wait to see photos. I actually do not have a small waist myself, rather I am an apple shape, but I dream of being a New Look Dior model. I hope that the fullness of this skirt will help me visually shrink my waist in comparison.
12/12/08 0:55 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2008-116

photo
by: cafelatte

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Gathering apron Pattern

Buy Now