SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Mood Fabrics
Mood Fabrics

Pattern Reviews> Decades of Style> 5001 (1950's Multi-Grain Skirt)

Work in Progress Work in Progress
Viewed 444 times 
Reviewed by:Jeffer
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Jeffer
MI USA
Member since: 12/29/05
Reviews written: 1
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
patterns reviewed: 1
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/08 10:13 AM
Last Updated:12/4/08 7:01 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sincerelyyourskater said... (12/12/08 0:55 AM) Reply
I love Decades of Style patterns, and I have been interested in sewing this one myself. I cannot wait to see photos. I actually do not have a small waist myself, rather I am an apple shape, but I dream of being a New Look Dior model. I hope that the fullness of this skirt will help me visually shrink my waist in comparison.
Jeffer said... (12/5/08 11:51 AM) Reply
Thanks for the comments and encouragement. It may take a little while for pictures of the finished skirt since I am only half done and the holidays may start to interfere with my time :). For me, this is fairly complicated and I need to take my time.
JustTrina said... (12/5/08 9:19 AM) Reply
I can't wait to see the pictures! I agree, a great choice for small waisted, i chose a similar pattern butterick 4512, for my own small waist!
rozzybabe said... (12/4/08 10:08 PM) Reply
Sounds like you're really on the ball! I've thought of getting a pattern from this site, but have so much on the go right now! You've thought out the fabric/stripe placement well; look forward to seeing the finished item!!
marec said... (12/4/08 8:06 PM) Reply
Pictures, we need pictures!
Meggie LuLu said... (12/4/08 7:54 PM) Reply
I can't wait to see the dress!!! I LOVE the pattern you chose!!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Decades of Style 3009

photo
by: Sew Good

Review
Butterick 5997

photo
by: ButtonFait...

Review
THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

THE SKIRTS - A CD Book By Kenneth King

Pattern Details
THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

THE COLLARS - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details