SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Islander Sewing Systems> 208 (Islander Shirt)

11 more reviews
Viewed 416 times 
Reviewed by:SueV
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SueVstarstarstarstar
United States
Member since: 1/29/04
Reviews written: 453
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 420
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/4/08 5:16 PM
Last Updated:12/17/08 0:04 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $19.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewcrazy53 said... (12/5/08 4:02 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt. I hope your boss enjoys it. My boss, however, I DO NOT think would appreciate my making him a shirt. Good Boss too.
JEF said... (12/5/08 9:41 AM) Reply
Have the pattern, have the DVD, must make shirt .... Thanks for the review. How did it work out with a quilting cotton? the person I bought the pattern from recommended not using quilting cotton. The pattern envelope says use a cotton with drape. Does it look too stiff on him when he wears it or is it OK?
Ody said... (12/4/08 11:28 PM) Reply
Oh thanks. I have been thinking about getting this pattern since my dh is large---but handsome. I also have all Margaret's videos and they really show how to sew her shirts well. Great review!
FreyaStark said... (12/4/08 8:10 PM) Reply
Well done. A nice shirt.
Sherril Miller said... (12/4/08 8:01 PM) Reply
You'll have to get him to "model" them for you someday so you can update the photo. What a nice gesture making him a fishing shirt.
mad4sewing said... (12/4/08 7:18 PM) Reply
Good looking shirt. Fun fabric.
sewtime said... (12/4/08 6:23 PM) Reply
Very nice shirt! Love the fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Petite Plus 502 Pattern

Pattern Details
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Vogue Patterns 8776

photo
by: knitmachin...

Review