SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> New Look> 6619 (Short Jacket with Pocket Flaps)

17 more reviews
Viewed 464 times 
Reviewed by:LindsayT
photo

 
 
About LindsayTstarstarstar
Member since: 8/2/07
Reviews written: 65
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 57
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/08 7:15 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
19 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jgmafpw said...
Love the pockets, very cute. Looks great on you
12/10/08 12:55 PM
Annette1 said...
What a BEAUTIFUL jacket. Every little detail is exquisite! I love the additions you've made.
12/8/08 7:22 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a great version of this jacket! I especially like the pocket detailing that you added!
12/8/08 10:10 AM
Fran G said...
Love your fabric and style changes! I have made this jacket but like yours better!
12/8/08 8:51 AM
CindyLue said...
Love the fabric, and the bias sleeves super idea.
12/8/08 0:20 AM
colourbynumber said...
Great review!
12/7/08 10:08 PM
ALY said...
Cute jacket pattern, but your choice of fabric, and the addition of the pocket flaps with buttons really make it special.
12/7/08 7:57 PM
Beek said...
Darling jacket. I love the idea of gold metallic and denim as you suggest. Nice job!
12/7/08 7:52 PM
frame said...
Your jacket is gorgeous. Could you please explain the polyester Ambiance lining. I rarely buy lining from Joann's because, well, you know. But I thought Ambiance was a rayon lining. Does Joann's make a polyester lining they call Ambiance? This would be a good heads up to people to read those labels carefully!
12/7/08 6:09 PM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Fabulous!
12/7/08 5:17 PM
persevering said...
Another WOW! Thanks for your review.
12/7/08 2:11 PM
Karen6790 said...
Wow. I liked the fabric when you bought it, but I wasn't quite seeing what you were. This sewed up so much prettier - and it's a wonderful pattern to boot. How do I not have this one in stash? I love the pockets.
12/7/08 12:40 PM
cindyann said...
You've been very busy lately! Great looking jacket!
12/7/08 12:09 PM
Mahler said...
What a festive and gorgeous jacket. It is so interesting to see how each sewer is using the same pattern but in hundreds of different ways. When you wrote on HTL's review that you had recently sewn a jacket with that pattern, I was waiting to see how your creative mind transformed it. As usual, you created beauty. Bravo !
12/7/08 11:06 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful jacket - more inspiration to get that pattern out of the stash and give it a go!!
12/7/08 10:59 AM
kasizzle said...
Beautiful jacket!
12/7/08 10:35 AM
Amanda S. said...
I LOVE IT! Okay, I seriously need to pull this pattern out and make it already. Great idea to cut some pieces on the bias.
12/7/08 9:03 AM
Michelle L said...
Great jacket and gorgeous jacket. I love the sleeves and pocket flaps cut on the bias, so pretty but still subtle. Great job!
12/7/08 8:50 AM
HLT said...
This is fantastic!!! Great idea with the bias side panel & sleeves of course! I just posted a jacket with a like idea too. Excellent job on this Chanel-esque design!!!
12/7/08 8:21 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 12-2012-144

photo
by: AllNewtoMe

Review
Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

Jamie Christina Sunny Day Dress and Skirt Pattern (JC308SD)

More Info
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

More Info