Online Sewing Class: The Contemporary Couture Jacket
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-105 

Viewed 439 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/08 9:26 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said... (1/4/09 7:13 AM) Reply
did you just sew up the pockets, or alter the pattern? I'm considering this pattern and like you will omit the pockets
Beek said... (12/6/08 12:28 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt. The back is so flattering (and functional as well!). Good choice on the fabric, too!
Christas said... (12/6/08 11:49 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt. I enlarged each photo to get a better look... you did a wonderful job on your skirt! Yep, I feel the same way about BWOF - hard instructions (or lack thereof) but usually a wonderful fit and style!
donna mel said... (12/6/08 7:06 AM) Reply
great skirt and outfit. i'm gathering the courage to dive into my first bwof. thanks for the review.
sewtime said... (12/6/08 0:58 AM) Reply
Cute skirt!!
Teri said... (12/5/08 10:09 PM) Reply
What a cute skirt! Nicely done and I love the back too.
cgHipp said... (12/5/08 9:34 PM) Reply
That style looks fantastic on you - nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Mimi G Maxi Dress

photo
by: Julkane

Review
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Jamie Christina Mission Maxi Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
McCall's 4236

photo
by: amynxdx

Review