SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-105 

Viewed 440 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith

About suesmithstar
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/08 9:26 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 
Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

Elliott Berman Textiles

Fabrics for Greater Ideas

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
yummymummy38 said... (1/4/09 7:13 AM) Reply
did you just sew up the pockets, or alter the pattern? I'm considering this pattern and like you will omit the pockets
Beek said... (12/6/08 12:28 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt. The back is so flattering (and functional as well!). Good choice on the fabric, too!
Christas said... (12/6/08 11:49 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt. I enlarged each photo to get a better look... you did a wonderful job on your skirt! Yep, I feel the same way about BWOF - hard instructions (or lack thereof) but usually a wonderful fit and style!
donna mel said... (12/6/08 7:06 AM) Reply
great skirt and outfit. i'm gathering the courage to dive into my first bwof. thanks for the review.
sewtime said... (12/6/08 0:58 AM) Reply
Cute skirt!!
Teri said... (12/5/08 10:09 PM) Reply
What a cute skirt! Nicely done and I love the back too.
cgHipp said... (12/5/08 9:34 PM) Reply
That style looks fantastic on you - nice job!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

McCall's 6700

by: AmandaRene...

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Sew Chic Clara Bow Apron Pattern (ln102)

Pattern Details
Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Sew Chic Contance Dress Pattern (ln8404)

Pattern Details