SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-105 

Viewed 437 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/08 9:26 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
cgHipp said...
That style looks fantastic on you - nice job!
12/5/08 9:34 PM
Teri said...
What a cute skirt! Nicely done and I love the back too.
12/5/08 10:09 PM
sewtime said...
Cute skirt!!
12/6/08 0:58 AM
donna mel said...
great skirt and outfit. i'm gathering the courage to dive into my first bwof. thanks for the review.
12/6/08 7:06 AM
Christas said...
Very nice skirt. I enlarged each photo to get a better look... you did a wonderful job on your skirt! Yep, I feel the same way about BWOF - hard instructions (or lack thereof) but usually a wonderful fit and style!
12/6/08 11:49 AM
Beek said...
Gorgeous skirt. The back is so flattering (and functional as well!). Good choice on the fabric, too!
12/6/08 12:28 PM
yummymummy38 said...
did you just sew up the pockets, or alter the pattern? I'm considering this pattern and like you will omit the pockets
1/4/09 7:13 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns 1115

photo
by: Carolyn.S

Review
Kwik Sew 3462

photo
by: cleverclog...

Review
SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

SewBaby Totpacks Pattern

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Retro Granny Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now