SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 07-2008-105 

Viewed 438 times 
Reviewed by:suesmith
photo

 
 
About suesmithstar
IN USA
Member since: 1/1/08
Reviews: 31 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 13 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/5/08 9:26 PM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
yummymummy38 said... (1/4/09 7:13 AM) Reply
did you just sew up the pockets, or alter the pattern? I'm considering this pattern and like you will omit the pockets
Beek said... (12/6/08 12:28 PM) Reply
Gorgeous skirt. The back is so flattering (and functional as well!). Good choice on the fabric, too!
Christas said... (12/6/08 11:49 AM) Reply
Very nice skirt. I enlarged each photo to get a better look... you did a wonderful job on your skirt! Yep, I feel the same way about BWOF - hard instructions (or lack thereof) but usually a wonderful fit and style!
donna mel said... (12/6/08 7:06 AM) Reply
great skirt and outfit. i'm gathering the courage to dive into my first bwof. thanks for the review.
sewtime said... (12/6/08 0:58 AM) Reply
Cute skirt!!
Teri said... (12/5/08 10:09 PM) Reply
What a cute skirt! Nicely done and I love the back too.
cgHipp said... (12/5/08 9:34 PM) Reply
That style looks fantastic on you - nice job!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

New Look 6119

photo
by: slmstyle

Review
Favorite Things Flip Skirts

Favorite Things Flip Skirts

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl City Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5277

photo
by: wildberrym...

Review