SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 

82 more reviews
Viewed 1036 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/08 3:40 PM
Last Updated:12/7/08 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Nice, Nancy! I like the unusual animal print.
12/6/08 3:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stunning and distinctive garment. Well done.
12/6/08 3:59 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute top!
12/6/08 4:31 PM
CypGrl said...
For some reason, the detail of the buttons isn't opening for me. Looks as if it is a top that you will really enjoy wearing right now and in the future.
12/6/08 5:34 PM
Ody said...
Nancy, that is wow fabric and you made a stunning top. I could not get your detail shots to open either, but when dh and I did my first reviews in a long time, we had an awful time getting the pictures right. I know that you will get it fixed and I am dying to see the close ups!
12/6/08 6:41 PM
Trixie1955 said...
I believe there's an extra http:// in your links -- I took it out and could see the photos. The buttons are spectacular! Great cardigan!
12/6/08 7:00 PM
solosmocker said...
Great top, Nancy! I love the fabric and really appreciate the detailed closeup. No problem seeing it with just a click either.
12/6/08 8:52 PM
LindsayT said...
Very attractive cardigan, Nancy! Love animal prints these days. And oh that button store! I've already spent too much money there.
12/7/08 7:25 AM
Sigrid. said...
What an idea to make a cardigan of a t-shirt pattern. Lovely with the special buttons.
12/7/08 7:38 AM
Nancy K said...
I fixed the bad links thanks to Trixie.
12/7/08 7:39 AM
marjenann said...
Your cardigan is to die for!! And the buttons really make a statement! I love it!!
12/7/08 8:04 AM
Woolygal said...
This is an excellent piece of work. Don't you love it when it all comes together?
12/7/08 8:24 AM
nancy2001 said...
Terrrific looking top and what a great idea to draft your cardigan from a favorite TNT pattern.
12/7/08 10:43 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love the fabric and the buttons are really special - clever way to use this pattern!! Just finished a Marcy Tilton cardigan - review coming - and I think you ended up with the same results without buying another pattern!
12/7/08 10:55 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking cardigan.
12/7/08 5:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely sleek and chic on you Nancy! Thanks for a very helpful review!
12/7/08 6:27 PM
Robin Denning said...
Great review, full of good ideas. I love your fabric and it looks great on you.
12/7/08 7:42 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice top. Fabric so interesting!
12/13/08 3:58 PM
katie lynne said...
Sweet transformation! Beautiful job ALL the way around. True inspiration for me. Thanks.
1/5/09 4:51 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top, love the buttons!
2/10/09 7:32 PM
lyndle said...
Great top! Thanks heaps for the tip about finding the grain with a magnifying glass and marking it with tape. I have tended to rely on guesswork with knits and it has not always paid off. I'll do this now- thanks!
4/9/10 0:05 AM
nanneke said...
Good idea to make a cardigan out of the V8151, I might do that one day! Do you still have it in your closet? It should be 6 yrs old by now..
7/19/14 3:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Simplicity 9784

photo
by: cybperry

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Renaissance Cape Pattern Pattern

Buy Now
Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Favorite Things A Safe Place Pattern

Buy Now