SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 

82 more reviews
Viewed 1038 times 
Reviewed by:Nancy K
photo

 
 
About Nancy Kstarstarstar
NY USA
Member since: 12/28/04
Reviews written: 57
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 84 people
patterns reviewed: 51
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/6/08 3:40 PM
Last Updated:12/7/08 9:02 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
22 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Larri Seams Inspired said...
Nice, Nancy! I like the unusual animal print.
12/6/08 3:53 PM
FreyaStark said...
A stunning and distinctive garment. Well done.
12/6/08 3:59 PM
sewtime said...
Very cute top!
12/6/08 4:31 PM
CypGrl said...
For some reason, the detail of the buttons isn't opening for me. Looks as if it is a top that you will really enjoy wearing right now and in the future.
12/6/08 5:34 PM
Ody said...
Nancy, that is wow fabric and you made a stunning top. I could not get your detail shots to open either, but when dh and I did my first reviews in a long time, we had an awful time getting the pictures right. I know that you will get it fixed and I am dying to see the close ups!
12/6/08 6:41 PM
Trixie1955 said...
I believe there's an extra http:// in your links -- I took it out and could see the photos. The buttons are spectacular! Great cardigan!
12/6/08 7:00 PM
solosmocker said...
Great top, Nancy! I love the fabric and really appreciate the detailed closeup. No problem seeing it with just a click either.
12/6/08 8:52 PM
LindsayT said...
Very attractive cardigan, Nancy! Love animal prints these days. And oh that button store! I've already spent too much money there.
12/7/08 7:25 AM
Sigrid. said...
What an idea to make a cardigan of a t-shirt pattern. Lovely with the special buttons.
12/7/08 7:38 AM
Nancy K said...
I fixed the bad links thanks to Trixie.
12/7/08 7:39 AM
marjenann said...
Your cardigan is to die for!! And the buttons really make a statement! I love it!!
12/7/08 8:04 AM
Woolygal said...
This is an excellent piece of work. Don't you love it when it all comes together?
12/7/08 8:24 AM
nancy2001 said...
Terrrific looking top and what a great idea to draft your cardigan from a favorite TNT pattern.
12/7/08 10:43 AM
carolynw said...
Very nice - love the fabric and the buttons are really special - clever way to use this pattern!! Just finished a Marcy Tilton cardigan - review coming - and I think you ended up with the same results without buying another pattern!
12/7/08 10:55 AM
Mahogany Stylist said...
Great looking cardigan.
12/7/08 5:09 PM
Heatherrique said...
Absolutely sleek and chic on you Nancy! Thanks for a very helpful review!
12/7/08 6:27 PM
Robin Denning said...
Great review, full of good ideas. I love your fabric and it looks great on you.
12/7/08 7:42 PM
Mufffet said...
Very nice top. Fabric so interesting!
12/13/08 3:58 PM
katie lynne said...
Sweet transformation! Beautiful job ALL the way around. True inspiration for me. Thanks.
1/5/09 4:51 PM
AnneM said...
Nice top, love the buttons!
2/10/09 7:32 PM
lyndle said...
Great top! Thanks heaps for the tip about finding the grain with a magnifying glass and marking it with tape. I have tended to rely on guesswork with knits and it has not always paid off. I'll do this now- thanks!
4/9/10 0:05 AM
nanneke said...
Good idea to make a cardigan out of the V8151, I might do that one day! Do you still have it in your closet? It should be 6 yrs old by now..
7/19/14 3:26 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Kwik Sew 3421

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Sewing Workshop Quincy Top and Pants

Buy Now
Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Petite Plus 201 Pattern

Buy Now
Butterick 5572

photo
by: JUNIPERJUN...

Review

Pattern