SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5114 (Biarritz Jacket)

3 more reviews
Viewed 1598 times 
Reviewed by:Terri K
photo

 
 
About Terri Kstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/19/03
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 34 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/7/08 11:53 PM
Last Updated:1/28/09 10:43 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 20 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
32 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Beryl said...
Great fabric combination! It looks like a wonderful jacket and pattern.
12/8/08 2:33 AM
Darla in PA said...
Love the fabric combination! You have certainly given me an idea for when I make this jacket.
12/8/08 8:14 AM
cmarie12 said...
Love, love, love what you've done to this pattern!
12/8/08 10:24 AM
Georgene said...
That is one of the best versons on this jacket that I have seen. Love the fabric combo.
12/8/08 10:58 AM
Karine said...
You've done a beautiful job with this jacket and your fabric with the contrasting brocade are just perfect.
12/8/08 12:51 PM
MarthaH said...
Just beautiful!
12/8/08 4:45 PM
patsijean said...
Your jacket is wonderful and creative. Good job.
12/9/08 2:59 PM
Susi B said...
So far I love the jacket, I ripped out the collar twice before it matched up with the front facing. Yours looks perfect!
12/11/08 5:15 PM
Lori V said...
Wonderful job, very pretty jacket.
1/1/09 11:12 AM
sewtime said...
Love the fabrics together! Very cute!!!
1/1/09 11:16 AM
AngieC said...
All I can say is WOW! What a beautiful jacket! Love the contrasting collar and buttons... very elegant!
1/1/09 11:45 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a PRETTY jacket!! It is ABSOLUTELY STUNNING!!
1/1/09 11:47 AM
Christas said...
Your jacket looks wonderful. The fabric choices couldn't be more perfect.
1/1/09 11:54 AM
Izzie said...
I usually don't like Loes's jacket patterns but you may have changed my mind. Lovely, flattering jacket!
1/1/09 12:30 PM
nancy2001 said...
Your new jacket looks lovely. I'm seriously thinking about buying this pattern.
1/1/09 12:41 PM
regine said...
Your jacket is beautiful and suits you very well. I love the fabric.
1/1/09 12:43 PM
Nancywin said...
Very nice. I love the collar piece on this. The contrast really makes it.
1/1/09 1:52 PM
marec said...
Thank you for such a thorough review. I have gone through your flicker set 2 times and made notes. Your jacket is beautiful.
1/1/09 2:47 PM
BillieJean said...
Beautiful jacket.
1/1/09 3:52 PM
Puppy said...
Mmmm, I love this...very boutique-y. No wonder your blog is called sewsophisticated!
1/1/09 4:45 PM
j222b said...
Love it. Contrast collar is so nice, but going by the lines of the jacket, a plain version would be fine, too, sometime, I think. I love L Hinse patterns.
1/1/09 5:28 PM
nancymm said...
As ever, a fabulous job. I love seeing your truly terrific work.
1/1/09 5:50 PM
Morisot said...
Love where you took this pattern. Beautiful work.
1/2/09 4:12 PM
JamieLiz said...
Oh, wow! This is a very handsome jacket, Terri K! Thank you so much for the detailed review.
1/14/09 2:39 PM
JamieLiz said...

1/14/09 2:40 PM
Darla in PA said...
Your jacket turned out wonderful. The fabric combo is fantastic. You've inspired me to try this jacket.
1/28/09 10:33 PM
Elona said...
Lovely jackets, Terri--beautiful work!
1/29/09 3:27 AM
Kellie R. said...
Just stunning!
1/29/09 12:15 PM
petro said...
Very effective fabric choice - I really like the contrasting collar.
1/29/09 12:47 PM
Annette1 said...
So many beautiful details on this lovely jacket! :o)
1/30/09 1:07 AM
moushka said...
Very elegant jacket. Your blog is one of my favourites, you have great style. Gotta get this pattern. Super review. Thank you. Sue
1/30/09 1:26 AM
DorothyK said...
This is stunning. You do meticulous work. I'm so impressed.
4/20/09 1:05 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Simplicity 1879

photo
by: meleliza

Review
Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Buy Now
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Kwik Sew 3915

photo
by: flora scot...

Review

Pattern