SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7950 (Burda 7950 Dress)

Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
When I saw this pattern, I loved the style but I have to say your dress is much prettier than the one on the pattern. Thanks for the review.
12/8/08 0:34 AM
Mary Nanna said...
very cute dress. You are not alone with having difficulties turning out 1/4 inch binding. Good trick to use ribbon.
12/8/08 1:29 AM
Twinset said...
Cute dress and nice pictures with the dog!
12/8/08 3:37 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice dress!
12/8/08 5:19 PM
Christas said...
Your new dress looks wonderful! You did a beautiful job on it!
12/8/08 6:13 PM
sarahb said...
Your dress looks way better than the picture on the pattern--I love it!
12/9/08 7:26 AM
graustark said...
Thanks for all the kind comments! I have noticed that Burda often features ill-fitting versions of their own patterns on the envelope -- maybe they don't want us getting our hopes up? Anyhow, I think what helped mine is using a softer cotton so that it drapes better.
12/13/08 8:18 AM
Mufffet said...
Great dress and great fabric. Your camera collection is outstanding, and I wish it didn't remind me how old I am. The Brownie Holiday was my first camera. I had a little Zeiss Ikon after that...both long gone...I do still have my Yashica Mat 124-G. I enjoyed your pictures.
4/21/09 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

New Look 6130

photo
by: aminat

Review
Runaround Bag

Runaround Bag

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Sewing Workshop Joplin Pullover Pattern

Buy Now