SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7950 (Burda 7950 Dress)

Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Mufffet said...
Great dress and great fabric. Your camera collection is outstanding, and I wish it didn't remind me how old I am. The Brownie Holiday was my first camera. I had a little Zeiss Ikon after that...both long gone...I do still have my Yashica Mat 124-G. I enjoyed your pictures.
4/21/09 3:22 PM
graustark said...
Thanks for all the kind comments! I have noticed that Burda often features ill-fitting versions of their own patterns on the envelope -- maybe they don't want us getting our hopes up? Anyhow, I think what helped mine is using a softer cotton so that it drapes better.
12/13/08 8:18 AM
sarahb said...
Your dress looks way better than the picture on the pattern--I love it!
12/9/08 7:26 AM
Christas said...
Your new dress looks wonderful! You did a beautiful job on it!
12/8/08 6:13 PM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice dress!
12/8/08 5:19 PM
Twinset said...
Cute dress and nice pictures with the dog!
12/8/08 3:37 AM
Mary Nanna said...
very cute dress. You are not alone with having difficulties turning out 1/4 inch binding. Good trick to use ribbon.
12/8/08 1:29 AM
Gelbean said...
When I saw this pattern, I loved the style but I have to say your dress is much prettier than the one on the pattern. Thanks for the review.
12/8/08 0:34 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Lekala Patterns 4042

photo
by: Jstarr4250

Review
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Pareau Style Wrap Dress

More Info
Fanny Pack or Purse

Fanny Pack or Purse

More Info
New Look 6874

photo
by: ccotton

Review