SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7950 (Burda 7950 Dress)

Viewed 397 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews: 17 (patterns: 17)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 0:07 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
Mufffet said... (4/21/09 3:22 PM) Reply
Great dress and great fabric. Your camera collection is outstanding, and I wish it didn't remind me how old I am. The Brownie Holiday was my first camera. I had a little Zeiss Ikon after that...both long gone...I do still have my Yashica Mat 124-G. I enjoyed your pictures.
graustark said... (12/13/08 8:18 AM) Reply
Thanks for all the kind comments! I have noticed that Burda often features ill-fitting versions of their own patterns on the envelope -- maybe they don't want us getting our hopes up? Anyhow, I think what helped mine is using a softer cotton so that it drapes better.
sarahb said... (12/9/08 7:26 AM) Reply
Your dress looks way better than the picture on the pattern--I love it!
Christas said... (12/8/08 6:13 PM) Reply
Your new dress looks wonderful! You did a beautiful job on it!
Vintage Joan said... (12/8/08 5:19 PM) Reply
Very nice dress!
Twinset said... (12/8/08 3:37 AM) Reply
Cute dress and nice pictures with the dog!
Mary Nanna said... (12/8/08 1:29 AM) Reply
very cute dress. You are not alone with having difficulties turning out 1/4 inch binding. Good trick to use ribbon.
Gelbean said... (12/8/08 0:34 AM) Reply
When I saw this pattern, I loved the style but I have to say your dress is much prettier than the one on the pattern. Thanks for the review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Ottobre Woman Magazine 02-2013-16

photo
by: westmoon

Review
Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Jeans for Real People DVD Set

Pattern Details
SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

SewBaby Snap Happy Diaper Covers Pattern

Pattern Details
Other Weekender Dress Kit

photo
by: MissMarnie

Review