SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 7950 (Burda 7950 Dress)

Viewed 389 times 
Reviewed by:graustark
photo

 
 
About graustarkstar
TX USA
Member since: 9/7/08
Reviews written: 17
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 8 people
patterns reviewed: 17
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 0:07 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
When I saw this pattern, I loved the style but I have to say your dress is much prettier than the one on the pattern. Thanks for the review.
12/8/08 0:34 AM
Mary Nanna said...
very cute dress. You are not alone with having difficulties turning out 1/4 inch binding. Good trick to use ribbon.
12/8/08 1:29 AM
Twinset said...
Cute dress and nice pictures with the dog!
12/8/08 3:37 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Very nice dress!
12/8/08 5:19 PM
Christas said...
Your new dress looks wonderful! You did a beautiful job on it!
12/8/08 6:13 PM
sarahb said...
Your dress looks way better than the picture on the pattern--I love it!
12/9/08 7:26 AM
graustark said...
Thanks for all the kind comments! I have noticed that Burda often features ill-fitting versions of their own patterns on the envelope -- maybe they don't want us getting our hopes up? Anyhow, I think what helped mine is using a softer cotton so that it drapes better.
12/13/08 8:18 AM
Mufffet said...
Great dress and great fabric. Your camera collection is outstanding, and I wish it didn't remind me how old I am. The Brownie Holiday was my first camera. I had a little Zeiss Ikon after that...both long gone...I do still have my Yashica Mat 124-G. I enjoyed your pictures.
4/21/09 3:22 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

Contest Mini Wardrobe Contest

photo
by: Lynnelle

Review
Butterick 5789

photo
by: Sew tell m...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now