SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5431 (Quick and Easy Skirt)

25 more reviews
Viewed 474 times 
Reviewed by:QuiltSewSewSue
photo

 
 
About QuiltSewSewSuestarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 4/28/08
Reviews written: 122
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 42 people
patterns reviewed: 122
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 3:15 AM
Last Updated:12/8/08 4:39 AM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Skirts    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Secretsugar said...
Really helpful review, especially the info about the belt carriers. I've never made a skirt with them before, so I'm sure I would have thought it was my fault once I got to making this skirt!
7/31/10 9:00 PM
Leora said...
I absolutely love the blue skirt you made for the contest! I need one just like it :)
1/11/09 4:38 PM
lizziwhizz said...
I especially like the one with the contrast pocket band; it livens it up and coordinates nicely with into your endless combinations, especially with the belt. Nice work!
12/30/08 10:04 AM
Puddin Pop said...
Beautiful, I love them. I, too, have trouble with swayback, so I need to try this skirt.
12/9/08 10:08 AM
nannykk said...
Great print. Lovely execution.
12/8/08 7:32 PM
Christas said...
Your skirt is very pretty!
12/8/08 6:09 PM
persevering said...
Hi, Thank you for being so generous with the info provided, especially your actual measurements & that of the pattern. I looked at your endless combinations & blog & like all your choices for very wearable clothes that fit well and are attractive. Great work!
12/8/08 6:06 PM
Kbenco said...
Your skirts are very pretty. They look beautifully cool to wear.
12/8/08 3:55 PM
LindsayT said...
Perfect skirt for your warm weather now. Nice job!
12/8/08 12:43 PM
kes said...
It's great seeing a fun, pretty skirt after all the pencil skirts I seem to have. I like your fabric choices, very flattering fit, I'll have to add this to my wish list!
12/8/08 9:23 AM
Nancywin said...
The yoke on this skirt is very flattering. Both of yours turned out nicely.
12/8/08 9:23 AM
sewtime said...
Very CUTE! Fantastic material and great fit!
12/8/08 9:13 AM
Amanda S. said...
The navy blue skirt is so pretty! I just love your fabric. Great fit, too.
12/8/08 8:58 AM
lazystitches said...
The fabric in the photo looks really lovely - is it the rayon or the Japanese cotton? Isn't the sizing of the patterns very different from that of mass-produced clothing? Like it's for much more hour-glassy figures.
12/8/08 3:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Moebius Scarf Pattern

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Buy Now
StyleArc Felicity

photo
by: A Beginner...

Review