SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 02-2006-6 (Wraparound-style blouse)

2 more reviews
Viewed 355 times 
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About bananaoilstar
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 11:53 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
alviana said...
u look great. beautiful.
12/23/08 3:12 AM
Dei said...
Lovely top. Great style and so versatile. Bling or worn with the beauty of youth. :) Great meeting you @ the PR weekend in NY.
12/11/08 9:41 PM
Sherril Miller said...
I love that jacket. Lucky me, I have the pattern.
12/10/08 8:20 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very nice Jacket.
12/10/08 9:49 AM
Tiner W said...
I like this so much--it's very flattering on you!
12/9/08 11:14 PM
Christas said...
This looks WONDERFUL on you! It think you need to re-evaluate it! It is a very elegant look... so nice and looks like it fits you perfectly.
12/9/08 10:54 PM
Nancy K said...
Great review. I agree with you about the cuffs. I 'd do it the way you did it too. The blouse looks great on you; it's quite elegant.
12/9/08 7:32 PM
persevering said...
Such beautiful work - yes a real classic too!
12/9/08 3:12 PM
Mufffet said...
This looks really good on you - I love that color. Good job on skipping the placket. :)
12/9/08 1:09 PM
Beek said...
I like it. I also truly enjoyed your entertaining review. I feel that you may grow to really love this jacket. It looks stylish in an "Armani" sort of way.....
12/9/08 1:09 PM
kim*brown said...
very nice!
12/9/08 12:44 PM
pterion said...
This blouse looks lovely on you, Anna. Those bell cuffs are a nice detail. Good idea to leave off the placket.
12/9/08 9:55 AM
Sharon1952 said...
I think it is great looking on you already. I would make sure you are comfortable with the amount of "exposure" since that make you induly aware of it all day. Great job- those cavemen made nice fabric!
12/9/08 9:20 AM
nannykk said...
Just beautiful.
12/9/08 8:58 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wow! There's another one that I didn't look twice at in the magazine. Yours is great, and now inspiring me to make my own.
12/9/08 8:37 AM
Karla Kizer said...
I think you're underestimating the impact. The blouse has a timeless, understated elegance, and you look like royalty in it. Great job.
12/9/08 6:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Butterick 3523 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

Sewing Workshop Village Bag Pattern

More Info
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

More Info