Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 02-2006-6 (Wraparound-style blouse) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 350 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:bananaoil
photo
Friend of PR
About bananaoilstar
NY USA
Member since: 7/9/05
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 40
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/8/08 11:53 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karla Kizer said...
I think you're underestimating the impact. The blouse has a timeless, understated elegance, and you look like royalty in it. Great job.
12/9/08 6:15 AM
Rustybobn said...
Wow! There's another one that I didn't look twice at in the magazine. Yours is great, and now inspiring me to make my own.
12/9/08 8:37 AM
nannykk said...
Just beautiful.
12/9/08 8:58 AM
Sharon1952 said...
I think it is great looking on you already. I would make sure you are comfortable with the amount of "exposure" since that make you induly aware of it all day. Great job- those cavemen made nice fabric!
12/9/08 9:20 AM
pterion said...
This blouse looks lovely on you, Anna. Those bell cuffs are a nice detail. Good idea to leave off the placket.
12/9/08 9:55 AM
kim*brown said...
very nice!
12/9/08 12:44 PM
Beek said...
I like it. I also truly enjoyed your entertaining review. I feel that you may grow to really love this jacket. It looks stylish in an "Armani" sort of way.....
12/9/08 1:09 PM
Mufffet said...
This looks really good on you - I love that color. Good job on skipping the placket. :)
12/9/08 1:09 PM
persevering said...
Such beautiful work - yes a real classic too!
12/9/08 3:12 PM
Nancy K said...
Great review. I agree with you about the cuffs. I 'd do it the way you did it too. The blouse looks great on you; it's quite elegant.
12/9/08 7:32 PM
Christas said...
This looks WONDERFUL on you! It think you need to re-evaluate it! It is a very elegant look... so nice and looks like it fits you perfectly.
12/9/08 10:54 PM
Tiner W said...
I like this so much--it's very flattering on you!
12/9/08 11:14 PM
Sheila457 said...
Very nice Jacket.
12/10/08 9:49 AM
Sherril Miller said...
I love that jacket. Lucky me, I have the pattern.
12/10/08 8:20 PM
Dei said...
Lovely top. Great style and so versatile. Bling or worn with the beauty of youth. :) Great meeting you @ the PR weekend in NY.
12/11/08 9:41 PM
alviana said...
u look great. beautiful.
12/23/08 3:12 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

McCall's 5081
photo
Review by Denny1600 on 4/17/07
Read Review

Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)
Sew Chic Pendleton Dress Pattern (ln8002)

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern
SewBaby More Animal Wrappers Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Emily Bell Sleeve Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Hailey Ruffled Up Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Hailey Ruffled Up Jacket Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6429
photo
Review by born2bead on 7/31/08
Read Review

Vogue 1378 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
Vogue 1378 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $32.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 4020 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4020 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us