SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-lingerie (Kwik Sew Beautiful Lingerie Bo)

13 more reviews
Viewed 335 times 
Reviewed by:Lucy in Virginia
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Lucy in Virginiastar
VA USA
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews written: 44
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 38
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 10:00 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $25.99 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute!! Love the material and your name was a cute touch!
12/13/08 11:36 PM
LuceLu said...
I get problem with the ditch too. I bought a ditch foot and use a stitch that looks like a big gapped toothed comb and embroidery bobbin thread. It's not perfect but the edges do get caught so it stays in place (I do the same with binding).
12/14/08 8:15 AM
Julia C said...
I also have difficulty with catching the facing on the wrong side when sewing in the ditch. Years ago I read a hint to use 1/2" SA on the wrong side. This really helps prevent the resewing of unsewn areas for me. Nice nightgown.
12/14/08 10:14 AM
grjgb said...
I have made a few of these nightgowns and also found the 'stitch in the ditch' a problem. So now when cutting out the double yolk I cut the 'facing' yolk slightly longer than the top yolk and that way you are sure to catch the facing yolk when you stitch in the ditch. Hope this helps.
3/11/09 1:27 PM
purefairydust said...
Thank for the review and I had to laugh at the DH and DS comment. I would have told it is so that you remember. LOL I love your review.
3/17/09 10:15 AM
schmammy said...
Actually I like the idea of a flannel sleeveless gown! I like to be warm under the covers but with long sleeves (regardless of season) I get HOT. Sounds like a great solution to me!
2/22/14 11:14 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Maggie

Maggie

Buy Now
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Buy Now