SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> ks-lingerie (Kwik Sew Beautiful Lingerie Bo)

15 more reviews
Viewed 341 times 
Reviewed by:Lucy in Virginia
Friend of PR

About Lucy in Virginiastar
Member since: 12/20/07
Reviews: 44 (patterns: 38)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/13/08 10:00 PM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See other patterns in this category: Lingerie    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past

vintage sewing patterns

Reconstructing History

Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics

Natural & Organic Fabrics

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
schmammy said... (2/22/14 11:14 AM) Reply
Actually I like the idea of a flannel sleeveless gown! I like to be warm under the covers but with long sleeves (regardless of season) I get HOT. Sounds like a great solution to me!
purefairydust said... (3/17/09 10:15 AM) Reply
Thank for the review and I had to laugh at the DH and DS comment. I would have told it is so that you remember. LOL I love your review.
grjgb said... (3/11/09 1:27 PM) Reply
I have made a few of these nightgowns and also found the 'stitch in the ditch' a problem. So now when cutting out the double yolk I cut the 'facing' yolk slightly longer than the top yolk and that way you are sure to catch the facing yolk when you stitch in the ditch. Hope this helps.
Julia C said... (12/14/08 10:14 AM) Reply
I also have difficulty with catching the facing on the wrong side when sewing in the ditch. Years ago I read a hint to use 1/2" SA on the wrong side. This really helps prevent the resewing of unsewn areas for me. Nice nightgown.
LuceLu said... (12/14/08 8:15 AM) Reply
I get problem with the ditch too. I bought a ditch foot and use a stitch that looks like a big gapped toothed comb and embroidery bobbin thread. It's not perfect but the edges do get caught so it stays in place (I do the same with binding).
sewtime said... (12/13/08 11:36 PM) Reply
Cute!! Love the material and your name was a cute touch!
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
Online Class
Perfectly Fitted Shirt
Perfectly Fitted Shirt

Class Details

Online Class
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Class Details

McCall's 6787

by: Jan Crews

Candice Paper Pattern

Candice Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

SewBaby Alphabet Take-Along book Pattern

Pattern Details