SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1637 (Party Jacket)

2 more reviews
Viewed 607 times 
Reviewed by:Re Becca
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Re Beccastarstarstar
Member since: 9/12/05
Reviews written: 78
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 41 people
patterns reviewed: 65
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/08 10:13 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 13 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
15 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
One Off said... (3/27/09 6:00 PM) Reply
I am just starting this jacket, taking measurements etc. Does the pattern require shoulder pads? The shoulder seam is so narrow so I think not. What did you do at the shoulder?
sewtime said... (12/29/08 3:04 PM) Reply
You look so pretty!! Love your jacket!
Heatherrique said... (12/13/08 9:46 AM) Reply
Wow! Beautiful and impressive jacket, Rebecca! All your time, work, and ingenuity produced a superbly tailored jacket!
Karine said... (12/11/08 8:41 AM) Reply
Fabulous jacket! Your review was so very helpful with all of the explanations and photos. Thanks!
Peggy L said... (12/11/08 7:08 AM) Reply
This looks wonderful on you! Great job. It looks like you two are having a great time at the party. Happy Holidays! Maybe I'll get brave and try a Marfy one of these days.
Kay Y said... (12/10/08 5:10 PM) Reply
Yes, please! Photos!! I would love to see more details of your jacket and the top!! They look absolutely fabulous.
LindsayT said... (12/10/08 5:03 PM) Reply
Ditto what DVMCindy says: more photos! It looks fabulous from what I can see.
CynthiaSue said... (12/10/08 4:29 PM) Reply
this is astounding!! more pictures! more pictures! your fabric pick is really perfect! thank you for sewing with us!! now will you start another so you can stay in our sew-along?:)
michellep74 said... (12/10/08 1:06 PM) Reply
Great looking jacket! I love it!
bananaoil said... (12/10/08 12:51 PM) Reply
Thank you very much for this review. I think the pic. of you and your DH is great, looks like you're having a good time. I appreciate your review of the pattern because frankly, though I've been sewing forever, those Marfy patterns scare the cookies out of me. Your jacket looks good on you, I especially like the lining.
Rhoda K said... (12/10/08 12:45 PM) Reply
Beautiful jacket and great review!
Christina Sonja said... (12/10/08 12:39 PM) Reply
You know, I was going to say that fabric/style combination looks very Tracy Reese - well Nanette Lepore is pretty much her twin! I am loving how this turned out - I can see why you are addicted to Marfy!
Beryl said... (12/10/08 11:54 AM) Reply
You look great in this jacket. It looks like you're having a good time, too. I'm inspired to order it for summer.
Teri said... (12/10/08 11:45 AM) Reply
Great jacket and bravo for you to tackle a Marfy. The pay off was big!
Nancy K said... (12/10/08 11:13 AM) Reply
Fantastic! I really like the style of this jacket and it is a great match for the fabric. Great, useful review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Class Details

Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Favorite Things Little Wrap Dress Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

SewBaby Easy Pieces Pants Pattern

Pattern Details
BurdaStyle Magazine 01-2014-122

photo
by: popo

Review