SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> no number - tree skirt (Amy Butler Tree Skirt)

Viewed 366 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/10/08 11:37 AM
Last Updated:12/10/08 11:38 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 4 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Teri said...
What a darling tree skirt!
12/10/08 11:40 AM
Deb Thompson said...
I love that tree skirt and just went on line and printed off the pattern for that, the napkins/rings & the stockings! Love the white & green!!
12/10/08 11:52 AM
Izzie said...
Love That! I missed these patterns on Amy Butler's site. I printed off the tree skirt and I like the gift sashes too. Great job!
12/10/08 12:13 PM
Luckylibbet said...
Thanks for showing the reverse on your blog. The whole effect is super cute! The buttons and loops came out particularly nice. Great job.
12/10/08 12:14 PM
nglalala said...
wow! what a beautiful tree skirt! i wanted to make this as well!
12/10/08 2:43 PM
Cathy Loves Fabric said...
So, so cute and pretty. Thanks for the links to the pattern. Personally, I like your version better without the supersize buttons.
12/10/08 3:24 PM
Elke said...
Very pretty! You did a great job. I really love the quilted look. Thanks for the review.
12/10/08 3:52 PM
CynthiaSue said...
what an awesome blog. listing it as one of my favs!!
12/10/08 4:26 PM
blessedtosew said...
That is so pretty!!!
12/10/08 4:40 PM
mylittleelephant said...
Wow, never thought of it before, so cute!
12/10/08 6:34 PM
Karine said...
I absolutely love your tree skirt. You'd never find something that cool in a store for any amount of $. Thanks for the link to the free pattern too!
12/11/08 8:47 AM
crisford said...
This is beautiful, you'll be so glad you made it as you use it year after year! Thanks for the fun link to the free patterns!
12/11/08 11:22 AM
Annette1 said...
Well, I just had to check in and see what our little Peacock Chic was doing, and, OF COURSE, I'm not disappointed! I LOVE your tree skirt. It's just PERFECT. :o) GREAT review, too.
12/11/08 12:21 PM
AnneM said...
The buttons came out very nice, and it really looks lovely.
1/11/09 11:22 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

McCall's 6503

photo
by: zoe

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Ava Jacket Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's Islander Shirt Pattern Pattern

Buy Now