SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> #1 Wrap Dress (2 Piece Wrap Dress!)

Viewed 498 times 
Reviewed by:HLT
photo

 
 
About HLTstarstarstarstar
MI USA
Member since: 9/11/05
Reviews written: 76
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 92 people
patterns reviewed: 72
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/10/08 10:45 PM
Last Updated:12/11/08 4:51 AM
Pattern Size:Petite 


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 11 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
24 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Ms. O said...
As I was strolling thru the pictures, I have a picture that I cannot remove from my computer, when I turn on my computer this picture come up, help
4/2/09 0:12 AM
Heidi Ho said...
Wow that dress is fantastic! It looks great on you (just like everything you make!)
1/3/09 6:28 PM
morzel said...
OMG, what a perfect fit! You look absolutley gorgeous in this.
1/2/09 5:51 AM
AliciaNoel said...
Very impressive drafting!!
1/1/09 2:01 PM
Diane333 said...
You made a great dress. Keep sewing so I can learn from your reviews.
1/1/09 9:50 AM
stepsolo said...
I LOVE IT!
12/18/08 10:31 AM
MamaSewing said...
What a great dress, the fit is perfect!
12/11/08 6:15 PM
Heatherrique said...
Clever and chic, HLT! You look adorable! I am looking forward to your template!
12/11/08 4:37 PM
Catbird said...
I'm so impressed with your ingenuity and your skill in pulling this off. Just amazing. It's a gorgeous dress and you look radiant in it! I too look forward to your blog.
12/11/08 2:57 PM
Amanda S. said...
I'm very impressed with your draping and pattern making abilities. This looks great and the fit is perfect. Hurray! You're doing a blog!
12/11/08 2:37 PM
Leora said...
It doesn't get any better than that... in a plaid no less!! Remarkable!
12/11/08 1:50 PM
Obrooks770 said...
Congratulations, your dress is awesome! It looks great on you and you did such a beautiful job. Oh, thanks for the link your referenced.
12/11/08 1:31 PM
Annette1 said...
You're a genius! Your dress is just AWESOME, and so CLEVER too. :o)
12/11/08 11:59 AM
Teri said...
Wow! Good job. Your dress is beautiful!
12/11/08 11:29 AM
persevering said...
How beautiful and clever! And what a great fit. Congratulations.
12/11/08 11:13 AM
ChristineBR said...
Looking forward to the pattern.
12/11/08 9:47 AM
AuntieShel said...
Wow, that's about all I can say!! I am in awe. Fabulous dress that looks fabulous on you. Can't wait to see your pattern.
12/11/08 9:15 AM
Michelle L said...
This is wonderful! I love your dress, it looks fantastic, and what a great idea! I can't wait to see your blog with the pattern template.
12/11/08 8:52 AM
donna mel said...
great job!
12/11/08 7:51 AM
mylittleelephant said...
Amazing fit!!! You look really great, and thanks for the link to Modern Pattern Design.
12/11/08 7:32 AM
CypGrl said...
Impressive! When will you have that pattern ready for purchase? :-)
12/11/08 6:59 AM
sewbehind said...
Clever! Your dress looks great.
12/10/08 11:10 PM
kathleencramer said...
Wow! You are a sewing queen! Looks fabulous. Great job!
12/10/08 11:02 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Lovely dress, great review. Congratulations for taking the plunge and drafting your own pattern. The link you provided is a great resource.
12/10/08 10:52 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 5992

photo
by: marthamyer...

Review

Pattern

SewBaby "I Can Do It" Cloth Activity Book Pattern

SewBaby

Buy Now
Couch Caddy

Couch Caddy

Buy Now