SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Amy Butler> Snow Mum Pillow (Snow Mum Pillow)

2 more reviews
Viewed 509 times 
Reviewed by:Peacock Chic
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Peacock Chicstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/8/06
Reviews written: 25
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 21 people
patterns reviewed: 25
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:12/11/08 10:38 AM
Last Updated:12/11/08 10:41 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
17 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
blessedtosew said...
That is so gorgeous!!! You are really making me want to sew some Amy Butler.
12/11/08 10:46 AM
Izzie said...
Beautiful!
12/11/08 11:01 AM
mlsews said...
that is gorgeous!
12/11/08 11:06 AM
Elke said...
Looks pretty and comfortable at the same time!
12/11/08 2:54 PM
nglalala said...
ooOOOoo! I'm going to make this for a coworker as a Christmas gift, and I was trying to think of another fabric other than felt that was a little more snuggle friendly but couldn't! I'm definitely going to use flannel next time!! Thanks for the helpful review!
12/11/08 4:23 PM
wendlesue said...
Wow, got to try this!
12/11/08 4:55 PM
j222b said...
So pretty-thanks for the link to the Amy's site on your blog, too! I copied several of her FREE patterns!! Yeah!
12/11/08 5:06 PM
Peacock Chic said...
Glad you like it ladies :O)
12/12/08 9:21 AM
Christina Sonja said...
That is a fabulous pillow. I just printed the pattern. Now to make time for sewing it..!
12/12/08 9:39 AM
cindyann said...
That is beautiful!
12/12/08 9:44 AM
nicegirl said...
That is gorgeous! I need to snap up that free pattern while I can.
12/12/08 2:55 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Gorgeous--your flower turned out beautifully. Someday your cats will bestow their mark of honor and acceptance into the family home, but by then you'll have got used to the idea :)
12/12/08 5:15 PM
patsijean said...
I just downloaded my copy. Thank you for the review and next year's Christmas gift idea.
12/22/08 6:37 PM
HLT said...
So refined! So timeless. So perfect!
1/2/09 1:31 PM
BlossomKyle said...
Gorgeous, love the fact you used flannel instead of wool. Will definitely give this a shot myself, awesome free pattern. I could even imagine making a pin out of this!!
1/11/09 4:40 PM
SheilaAnn said...
Very pretty! I've discovered Peacock Chic and I'm a fan-love your blog.
1/13/09 10:42 AM
donna mel said...
congrat's on a real winner! i can't wait to make one for myself.
1/24/09 7:08 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

Butterick 5749

photo
by: AmyLT

Review
Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Sew Chic MyrtleWood Dress Pattern (ln7401)

Buy Now
SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

SewBaby Mitten Wraps and One Piece Hat Pattern

Buy Now