SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2850 (Misses & Miss Petite Knit Mini)

13 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 109 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/08 0:21 AM
Last Updated:12/14/08 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
jnamcd said...
You look great! Nice pattern!! I feel so out of touch with Pattern review lately --just am out of touch with my sewing mojo lately, and even reading reviews! Ah, I'll get back to it sometime --I can't stay away forever!!
12/16/08 10:14 PM
MissCelie said...
I love it! You look all saucy yet casual!
12/15/08 3:50 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Fran, I did not use 2 rows of gathering stitches because at first I didn't realize this was a "puffed/gathered" sleeve. I had "finger-eased stitched" the sleeve head in preparation for setting it in assuming all the fullness would have to be taken out. This may have made it less puffy. I did not change the sleeve in any other way.
12/15/08 12:27 PM
Deepika said...
When I looked at this pattern I thought of you. Its sooo you. Very similar to the dress you wore at the PR Weekend. Love it.
12/15/08 12:12 PM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your version is so much better than the pattern photos! You look fabulous!
12/15/08 8:35 AM
Fran G said...
Really cute dress! In looking at the line drawing the sleeves look very full while yours look just full enough..perfect. Did you eliminate some of the fullness?
12/15/08 8:05 AM
Dei said...
Girl you look too cute in this dress! The color is great and the way you style it makes me jealous. LOL:)
12/14/08 11:48 PM
Heatherrique said...
Looks like you're ready to party in this darling dress!
12/14/08 6:36 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, looks great with the boots.
12/14/08 6:05 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful dress. Fabulous look.
12/14/08 3:41 PM
Amanda S. said...
Love it!
12/14/08 1:26 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Look at your girlfriend - you are hot! But what about our pact??? I thought it was only BWOF???? ;-) Glad the dress is an easy one, you really look fabulous!
12/14/08 1:18 PM
annie11 said...
That looks great on you. I will definitely be getting this pattern!
12/14/08 12:36 PM
mylittleelephant said...
You look effortlessly stylish and chic on this, a great pattern which really is not evident from the envelope, thanks for the review.
12/14/08 12:26 PM
Mahler said...
Simple and stylish ! What a great project. Again, you look so pretty !! This is a great dress, that you for making me discover this pattern.
12/14/08 11:40 AM
loohoo44 said...
cute style on you cindy!!
12/14/08 11:34 AM
CynthiaSue said...
it's chocolate brown:)
12/14/08 11:07 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking LBD!! Looks good belted or not.
12/14/08 10:17 AM
Kathy_AZ said...
Wow! You look wonderful in this dress. Great job.
12/14/08 10:10 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress, you look fantastic. I have made this pattern and really like it.
12/14/08 8:42 AM
HLT said...
Thanks for the review! It looks very nice & cute on you. I must give this a try!
12/14/08 7:00 AM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty dress and Thanks for the review. I just purchased that pattern yesterday and want to do the same version.
12/14/08 5:26 AM
Elona said...
Terrific--you look like a well turned out Parisian lady.
12/14/08 4:59 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love gathered sleeves too! This is a fun dress, you'll get a lot of wear out of it.
12/14/08 3:15 AM
Erica B. said...
Cindy, that's a great dress and it looks fabulous on you! Now I'm questioning why is it that I don't have this pattern? LOL
12/14/08 1:50 AM
Birgitte said...
You look fabulous!
12/14/08 1:32 AM
Nancywin said...
Great style for you. It's kind of hard to tell the color in the picture. Is it black? Nice job on this Cindy.
12/14/08 1:20 AM
Natasha B said...
What a great version of a basic, you look fabulous!
12/14/08 0:56 AM
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that's gorgeous -- you look fantastic. :)
12/14/08 0:54 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Online Class
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Class Details

HotPatterns 1121

photo
by: michellep7...

Review
McCall's 9651

photo
by: iSewQuiltA...

Review
Victory Simone Paper Pattern

Victory Simone Paper Pattern

More Info
Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info