SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 2850 (Misses & Miss Petite Knit Mini)

13 more reviews
Viewed 598 times 
Reviewed by:CynthiaSue
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About CynthiaSuestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 10/11/03
Reviews written: 80
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 108 people
patterns reviewed: 79
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/08 0:21 AM
Last Updated:12/14/08 0:25 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Wow, that's gorgeous -- you look fantastic. :)
12/14/08 0:54 AM
Natasha B said...
What a great version of a basic, you look fabulous!
12/14/08 0:56 AM
Nancywin said...
Great style for you. It's kind of hard to tell the color in the picture. Is it black? Nice job on this Cindy.
12/14/08 1:20 AM
Birgitte said...
You look fabulous!
12/14/08 1:32 AM
Erica B. said...
Cindy, that's a great dress and it looks fabulous on you! Now I'm questioning why is it that I don't have this pattern? LOL
12/14/08 1:50 AM
Christina Sonja said...
I love gathered sleeves too! This is a fun dress, you'll get a lot of wear out of it.
12/14/08 3:15 AM
Elona said...
Terrific--you look like a well turned out Parisian lady.
12/14/08 4:59 AM
Sheila457 said...
Pretty dress and Thanks for the review. I just purchased that pattern yesterday and want to do the same version.
12/14/08 5:26 AM
HLT said...
Thanks for the review! It looks very nice & cute on you. I must give this a try!
12/14/08 7:00 AM
Lori V said...
Very cute dress, you look fantastic. I have made this pattern and really like it.
12/14/08 8:42 AM
Kathy_AZ said...
Wow! You look wonderful in this dress. Great job.
12/14/08 10:10 AM
carolynw said...
Great looking LBD!! Looks good belted or not.
12/14/08 10:17 AM
CynthiaSue said...
it's chocolate brown:)
12/14/08 11:07 AM
loohoo44 said...
cute style on you cindy!!
12/14/08 11:34 AM
Mahler said...
Simple and stylish ! What a great project. Again, you look so pretty !! This is a great dress, that you for making me discover this pattern.
12/14/08 11:40 AM
mylittleelephant said...
You look effortlessly stylish and chic on this, a great pattern which really is not evident from the envelope, thanks for the review.
12/14/08 12:26 PM
annie11 said...
That looks great on you. I will definitely be getting this pattern!
12/14/08 12:36 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
Look at your girlfriend - you are hot! But what about our pact??? I thought it was only BWOF???? ;-) Glad the dress is an easy one, you really look fabulous!
12/14/08 1:18 PM
Amanda S. said...
Love it!
12/14/08 1:26 PM
Sigrid. said...
Wonderful dress. Fabulous look.
12/14/08 3:41 PM
nellc said...
Lovely dress, looks great with the boots.
12/14/08 6:05 PM
Heatherrique said...
Looks like you're ready to party in this darling dress!
12/14/08 6:36 PM
Dei said...
Girl you look too cute in this dress! The color is great and the way you style it makes me jealous. LOL:)
12/14/08 11:48 PM
Fran G said...
Really cute dress! In looking at the line drawing the sleeves look very full while yours look just full enough..perfect. Did you eliminate some of the fullness?
12/15/08 8:05 AM
gatorgirl4325 said...
Your version is so much better than the pattern photos! You look fabulous!
12/15/08 8:35 AM
Deepika said...
When I looked at this pattern I thought of you. Its sooo you. Very similar to the dress you wore at the PR Weekend. Love it.
12/15/08 12:12 PM
CynthiaSue said...
Fran, I did not use 2 rows of gathering stitches because at first I didn't realize this was a "puffed/gathered" sleeve. I had "finger-eased stitched" the sleeve head in preparation for setting it in assuming all the fullness would have to be taken out. This may have made it less puffy. I did not change the sleeve in any other way.
12/15/08 12:27 PM
MissCelie said...
I love it! You look all saucy yet casual!
12/15/08 3:50 PM
jnamcd said...
You look great! Nice pattern!! I feel so out of touch with Pattern review lately --just am out of touch with my sewing mojo lately, and even reading reviews! Ah, I'll get back to it sometime --I can't stay away forever!!
12/16/08 10:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

CNT 2501

photo
by: Judy Kski

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 270736-1006

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review
Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Petite Plus 303 Pattern

Buy Now
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Buy Now