Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Lutterloh: #171--MCMXCVIII (Top) - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 261 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:Miss Fairchild
photo
Friend of PR
About Miss Fairchildstarstarstarstar
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews written: 132
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 53 people
patterns reviewed: 82
 
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/14/08 0:57 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
Interesting style - I like the way this turned out. I bet this is flattering on.
12/14/08 8:36 AM
Sallygirl said...
Great top! I love the color. So do you only go down 2 dots if something is intended for woven and made in knit or also for those with the little symbol that it is for knits also?
12/14/08 10:18 AM
Miss Fairchild said...
Sallygirl, to answer your question about the dots--it depends on the knit. Twenty five percent stretch and you do nothing, 50% stretch and you go down two dots, and I think there's more for more stretch. Now as to the knit symbol on the pattern--this I'm not sure of. I think the knit symbol is that you handknit the piece, if I'm not mistaken. There isn't anything in the Lutterloh book that mentions the knit symbol on the pattern, so this is my guess.
12/14/08 1:02 PM
Mufffet said...
WOW...Beth - nice! I like it. I do like the idea of buttoned shoulders, but not on a style like this. Glad you sewed 'em up! :)) It could be very swank though with buttons there....hhhmmm...:) Lovely fabric.
12/14/08 7:57 PM
maryfrana said...
This looks really nice -- comfy, yet stylish. I also really like the collar you added. I'm not familiar with the Lutterloh system patterns. Thanks for the very detailed review.
12/14/08 8:06 PM
kathysews said...
Looking at using Lutterloh, thanks for the hints
6/24/09 6:50 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Fit the Tee to a T
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Fit the Tee to a T

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $29.00)
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Ottobre Design Magazine 04-2010-25
photo
Review by Ghainskom on 10/23/10
Read Review

Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Assymetrical Bow Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver   S Fairy Tale Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 8918 Misses' Dress
photo
Review by beanchor on 8/6/13
Read Review

Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern
Favorite Things Little Lounge Around Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Butterick 5826 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $17.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jalie 2562 Pattern
Jalie 2562 Pattern

Details
Price: $12.75
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us