SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 3392 (5 Elastic Waist Skirts)

1 more reviews
Viewed 1614 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:9/29/03 8:17 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amyf said...
Very nice! A good use of Wal-mart faux suede :-) Where is South Carolina are you? I'm in Greer.
9/29/03 9:02 AM
Gigi Louis said...
What a cute skirt! I love asymmetrical hems too.
9/29/03 10:02 AM
AnneM said...
That is a cute skirt. I'm not usually a big fan of drawstrings, but it does make the elastic waist look required; so perhaps I will have to reconsider.
9/29/03 10:33 AM
monahan said...
Thanks everyone. Amyf, I'm in Charleston (a transplant). That's several hours from you, right?
9/29/03 12:49 PM
Evatgirl73 said...
Really cute skirt, I might have to get this pattern..! :-) I like your choice of fabric too!
9/29/03 1:47 PM
Pam Z said...
Cute skirt & it fits you very well. Is there a side seam opposite the gathered one?
9/29/03 8:06 PM
jlg said...
Very cute skirt, Monahan. I probably wouldn't have considered the drawstring until seeing your result. Very tempting.
9/30/03 5:40 AM
monahan said...
Pam Zufelt, there is a straight seam on the left side of the skirt. You can see it if you look at the back view (it's at the high point of the hem). The pattern has 2 pieces (front and back).
9/30/03 9:20 AM
amyf said...
Yes, we're in the "Upstate" near Greenville. A good ways from you. But a fellow South Carolinian nevertheless (and I'm a transplant too :-))
9/30/03 1:48 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Altering Pants
Altering Pants

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Vogue Patterns 2611

photo
by: Erinaceous

Review
McCall's 6513

photo
by: aleah42

Review
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Buy Now
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Buy Now