SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7045 (Men's Pajamas and Robe)

4 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/08 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said...
Hi!! Can you share HOW you made the mock fly REAL? Also, how much yardage DID you decide you needed for the pants only? Thank you sew much!! ;)
11/19/09 5:00 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
Meggie ! Wow! Fabulous! Oh I want this fabric...too bad Hancock's is nowhere near here! hmmm..maybe online. Thanks for the (always) wonderful inspiration!
12/20/08 7:41 PM
Winifred said...
I love these - you just need a wishing wand !! I have had patterns too where they dont separate the yardage requirements. Its so shortsighted of them - they just dont seem to be able to think do they ! Not much between the ears !!!
12/20/08 7:15 PM
Karendee said...
Great pj pants. This will be such a nice gift featuring "valuable fabric."
12/20/08 4:52 PM
donna mel said...
i can not believe you found a quarter button...that is just perfect!
12/20/08 10:42 AM
janet said...
Meggie, what can I say, you rock! Excellent job!!
12/20/08 0:33 AM
Tiner W said...
These are terrific! Of course, he'll love them!
12/20/08 0:14 AM
washer_woman said...
Great job - this pair of pants looks like a million bucks! (pardon the pun; I just couldn't resist. . .)
12/19/08 11:54 PM
Annette1 said...
Gee, if we all had a pair of these, we'd never have to work again! The "quarter" button is the PERFECT FIND! Call me PSYCHIC, but somehow I KNOW he'll LOVE them. You're not called "The Apprentice" for nothing. Heh-heh-heh. I agree, they're much better with a real fly!
12/19/08 11:38 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Vogue Patterns V1197

photo
by: Tee Jones ...

Review
Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Shapes Three Fold Vest Pattern

Buy Now
Fit For Real People DVD

Fit For Real People DVD

Buy Now