SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 7045 (Men's Pajamas and Robe)

4 more reviews
Viewed 260 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/19/08 11:22 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Rhonda in Montreal said... (11/19/09 5:00 PM) Reply
Hi!! Can you share HOW you made the mock fly REAL? Also, how much yardage DID you decide you needed for the pants only? Thank you sew much!! ;)
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said... (12/20/08 7:41 PM) Reply
Meggie ! Wow! Fabulous! Oh I want this fabric...too bad Hancock's is nowhere near here! hmmm..maybe online. Thanks for the (always) wonderful inspiration!
Winifred said... (12/20/08 7:15 PM) Reply
I love these - you just need a wishing wand !! I have had patterns too where they dont separate the yardage requirements. Its so shortsighted of them - they just dont seem to be able to think do they ! Not much between the ears !!!
Karendee said... (12/20/08 4:52 PM) Reply
Great pj pants. This will be such a nice gift featuring "valuable fabric."
donna mel said... (12/20/08 10:42 AM) Reply
i can not believe you found a quarter button...that is just perfect!
janet said... (12/20/08 0:33 AM) Reply
Meggie, what can I say, you rock! Excellent job!!
Tiner W said... (12/20/08 0:14 AM) Reply
These are terrific! Of course, he'll love them!
washer_woman said... (12/19/08 11:54 PM) Reply
Great job - this pair of pants looks like a million bucks! (pardon the pun; I just couldn't resist. . .)
Annette1 said... (12/19/08 11:38 PM) Reply
Gee, if we all had a pair of these, we'd never have to work again! The "quarter" button is the PERFECT FIND! Call me PSYCHIC, but somehow I KNOW he'll LOVE them. You're not called "The Apprentice" for nothing. Heh-heh-heh. I agree, they're much better with a real fly!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Simplicity 8099

photo
by: Pj3g

Review
SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

SewBaby One Piece Reversible Sundress Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Sewing Workshop Deja Vu Wrap Pattern

Pattern Details
New Look 6594

photo
by: pinkcatflo...

Review