Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Butterick: 5089 (Misses' Cropped Jackets) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 328 times 2 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 11 people   
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 295
Favored by: 102 people
patterns reviewed: 295
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/08 1:03 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
HAHAHAHA!!! But I must disagree... I think Simon wears his age well. Can't you hear Union of the Snake??? The jacket is cute. I just looked more closely at the packaging and yeah... that loose at the bottom dolman sleeve is a bit odd. I wonder if they didn't cut it looser to accomodate clothing under a jacket? I do like your jacket- great blue!
12/20/08 1:10 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always been drawn to this pattern, but I just KNOW it wouldn't look good on me. It's PERFECT for you. :o) I love that asymmetrical collar, and I'm so glad you avoided any malfunctions by adding that cute bottom button. :o)) Another SUPER FUN review. You look so pretty in your new jacket. :o)
12/20/08 3:25 PM
Re Becca said...
Hey, who can complain about a 5 hour jacket? It looks so FUN on you, and that asymetrical is so the style right now.
12/20/08 4:40 PM
Karendee said...
Great review and jacket.
12/20/08 4:44 PM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful jacket! That color looks wonderful on you. LOL...about your rendition of the headings in italics. Enjoyed your review immensely. :)
12/20/08 6:40 PM
nancy2001 said...
Cute jacket.
12/21/08 8:56 AM
carolynw said...
Really nice and looks sew good on you
12/21/08 10:21 AM
Mahler said...
Janet Jackson, Duran Duran, Steve Perry, oh boy, do you ever make laugh with those musical remembrance ! This is a great jacket ! You look very 2008 in it and not 1980 something ! Great work !
12/22/08 9:48 PM
Karen8320 said...
Oops, you've sewed it again ... I've never really been a big fan of cropped jackets because I always seem to wonder where the rest of the jacket is but, Louella, you've done a great job with this and it looks good on you. The extra buttons you've included give the jacket a much more structured and stylish look than what is shown on the pattern envelope. Well done! You look good!
1/25/09 5:42 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Online Sewing Classes
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Kwik Sew 2993
photo
Review by AnneFromLa... on 10/30/05
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tribeca Shirt Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )
Oliver + S Puppet Show Tunic + Shorts Digital Pattern( Size Birth-24 months) )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Basic Bolero Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Colette Patterns 0003 Sorbetto
photo
Review by cirena on 11/7/12
Read Review

McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6477 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )
Simplicity 5314 Pattern ( Size XL-XXL-XXXL )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us