SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Butterick> 5089 (Misses' Cropped Jackets)

2 more reviews
Viewed 330 times 
Reviewed by:Heatherrique
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Heatherriquestarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 6/27/06
Reviews written: 298
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 101 people
patterns reviewed: 298
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/20/08 1:03 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Karen8320 said...
Oops, you've sewed it again ... I've never really been a big fan of cropped jackets because I always seem to wonder where the rest of the jacket is but, Louella, you've done a great job with this and it looks good on you. The extra buttons you've included give the jacket a much more structured and stylish look than what is shown on the pattern envelope. Well done! You look good!
1/25/09 5:42 PM
Mahler said...
Janet Jackson, Duran Duran, Steve Perry, oh boy, do you ever make laugh with those musical remembrance ! This is a great jacket ! You look very 2008 in it and not 1980 something ! Great work !
12/22/08 9:48 PM
carolynw said...
Really nice and looks sew good on you
12/21/08 10:21 AM
nancy2001 said...
Cute jacket.
12/21/08 8:56 AM
2BSewing said...
Beautiful jacket! That color looks wonderful on you. LOL...about your rendition of the headings in italics. Enjoyed your review immensely. :)
12/20/08 6:40 PM
Karendee said...
Great review and jacket.
12/20/08 4:44 PM
Re Becca said...
Hey, who can complain about a 5 hour jacket? It looks so FUN on you, and that asymetrical is so the style right now.
12/20/08 4:40 PM
Annette1 said...
I've always been drawn to this pattern, but I just KNOW it wouldn't look good on me. It's PERFECT for you. :o) I love that asymmetrical collar, and I'm so glad you avoided any malfunctions by adding that cute bottom button. :o)) Another SUPER FUN review. You look so pretty in your new jacket. :o)
12/20/08 3:25 PM
crazygrad said...
HAHAHAHA!!! But I must disagree... I think Simon wears his age well. Can't you hear Union of the Snake??? The jacket is cute. I just looked more closely at the packaging and yeah... that loose at the bottom dolman sleeve is a bit odd. I wonder if they didn't cut it looser to accomodate clothing under a jacket? I do like your jacket- great blue!
12/20/08 1:10 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Simplicity 2460

photo
by: JennaF

Review
EvaDress Sp30-1212

photo
by: rosiewedne...

Review
Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Bluegingerdoll The Winifred Dress Paper Pattern

Buy Now
Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Women's City Western Blouse Pattern

Buy Now