SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Weighted Blanket (Weighted Blanket)

Viewed 253 times 
Reviewed by:SheBear0320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SheBear0320star
MB Canada
Member since: 4/8/08
Reviews written: 75
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 12 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/08 1:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
DaisyEsq said...
A lot of thought went into this blanket and it's so wonderful that it works. It looks great too. Thank you for your review.
12/22/08 7:44 AM
fourkid said...
Wow, this is amazing. A beautiful blanket - and individualized for an important use. I wonder if others could benefit from your "pocket" approach and thereby reduce the shipping cost issues for others in need of this medical tool?
12/22/08 9:17 AM
Trixie1955 said...
Brilliant! What's the expression -- necessity is the mother of invention? Somehow I think there's a grandmother involved as well! I will be sharing this with other parents of Asperger's children.
12/22/08 9:45 PM
NecessaryInvention said...
Thank you! I am autistic, raised in the days of Lovaas + behaviorism, and only recently have I begun to actively accommodate my everpresent sensory issues. Currently I have numerous blankets piled up, but that is more warm than weighty. Your grandson is fortunate to have such a caring, innovative woman as grandmother!
1/1/09 11:42 AM
Zika said...
Where di you get the poly pellets? I am looking at making a blanket for my daughter.
1/1/09 7:50 PM
SheBear0320 said...
Zika -- my daughter bought the poly pellets at Michaels here in Canada -- they were $12.00 for a 2lb bag but she used a 50% off coupon to get them. I have since seen them in other stores for about the same price -- check in the area where the poly stuffing, quilt batting and pillow forms are found. HTH
1/2/09 10:43 AM
KarenP said...
Thanks for this review! I just googled "Weighted Blanket Pattern" and found your review here on good old PR. I am bookmarking this one for sure.
5/4/09 4:43 PM
Michelle T said...
Great review thank you.
7/26/11 4:17 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

The City Bag

The City Bag

Buy Now
9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

Buy Now