Online Sewing Class: Bust Adjustments
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Weighted Blanket (Weighted Blanket)

Viewed 259 times 
Reviewed by:SheBear0320
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About SheBear0320starstar
MB Canada
Member since: 4/8/08
Reviews: 98 (patterns: 83)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 17 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/22/08 1:26 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Michelle T said... (7/26/11 4:17 PM) Reply
Great review thank you.
KarenP said... (5/4/09 4:43 PM) Reply
Thanks for this review! I just googled "Weighted Blanket Pattern" and found your review here on good old PR. I am bookmarking this one for sure.
SheBear0320 said... (1/2/09 10:43 AM) Reply
Zika -- my daughter bought the poly pellets at Michaels here in Canada -- they were $12.00 for a 2lb bag but she used a 50% off coupon to get them. I have since seen them in other stores for about the same price -- check in the area where the poly stuffing, quilt batting and pillow forms are found. HTH
Zika said... (1/1/09 7:50 PM) Reply
Where di you get the poly pellets? I am looking at making a blanket for my daughter.
NecessaryInvention said... (1/1/09 11:42 AM) Reply
Thank you! I am autistic, raised in the days of Lovaas + behaviorism, and only recently have I begun to actively accommodate my everpresent sensory issues. Currently I have numerous blankets piled up, but that is more warm than weighty. Your grandson is fortunate to have such a caring, innovative woman as grandmother!
Trixie1955 said... (12/22/08 9:45 PM) Reply
Brilliant! What's the expression -- necessity is the mother of invention? Somehow I think there's a grandmother involved as well! I will be sharing this with other parents of Asperger's children.
fourkid said... (12/22/08 9:17 AM) Reply
Wow, this is amazing. A beautiful blanket - and individualized for an important use. I wonder if others could benefit from your "pocket" approach and thereby reduce the shipping cost issues for others in need of this medical tool?
DaisyEsq said... (12/22/08 7:44 AM) Reply
A lot of thought went into this blanket and it's so wonderful that it works. It looks great too. Thank you for your review.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Class Details

New Look 6570

photo
by: myraminx

Review
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Three

Pattern Details
Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Claire Handbag Paper Pattern

Pattern Details
Simplicity 2690

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review