SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2801 (Figure skating dress with keyh)

1 more reviews
Viewed 301 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/08 7:45 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
She's adorable! Is that a competition dress? She'll look like a champion!
12/23/08 8:39 PM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful - I love the color combinations.
12/24/08 7:14 AM
Ronda Rae said...
She is beautiful! love the dress. You can tell she loves it, too. The things we do for our children come back 100 fold when they are adults. My kids remember things that I did for them that even I don't remember-even though there was blood, sweat and many tears!
12/24/08 9:41 AM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a wonderful skating outfit. She loves it and you did a wonderful job with it.
12/24/08 1:27 PM
JEF said...
Thank you all for the kind comments. Nope, it's not a competition dress - just a pretty practice dress.
12/24/08 3:44 PM
Ody said...
I love this pattern in the white stretch velvet. I agree with you that slip stitching is not fun, so I normally figure out ways around it. I have not seen your pattern, but often I attach right side to wrong side and flip over and top stitch on the right side of the garment for a more finished look. Rarely do instructions tell you to do this. I don't know if that would be possible with this pattern. Your daughter really looks wow in this skate outfit! Just smashing! You really did a nice and job and a great review.
12/25/08 0:45 AM
JEF said...
Ody, ultimately that is pretty much what I did - with the addition of sticking/stitching the seam allowances inside the collar. Because of the nude mesh, I wanted the seam allowances not to show. I've seen on the message board that you like the Islander Sewing System - so do I! Still learning but I did use the burrito method for the collar and it worked great. I was really pleased with that part.
12/25/08 7:39 AM
Heatherrique said...
Very cute and stylish on her!
12/26/08 1:40 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

McCall's 6038

photo
by: Pinkytoo

Review
The Essential Tote

The Essential Tote

Buy Now
You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Day Bag Pattern

Buy Now