SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2801 (Figure skating dress with keyh)

1 more reviews
Viewed 307 times 
Reviewed by:JEF
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About JEFstarstarstar
VA USA
Member since: 7/27/05
Reviews written: 102
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 22 people
patterns reviewed: 94
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/23/08 7:45 PM




Buy Pattern
Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Costumes    Activewear    
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $12.75 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Very cute and stylish on her!
12/26/08 1:40 PM
JEF said...
Ody, ultimately that is pretty much what I did - with the addition of sticking/stitching the seam allowances inside the collar. Because of the nude mesh, I wanted the seam allowances not to show. I've seen on the message board that you like the Islander Sewing System - so do I! Still learning but I did use the burrito method for the collar and it worked great. I was really pleased with that part.
12/25/08 7:39 AM
Ody said...
I love this pattern in the white stretch velvet. I agree with you that slip stitching is not fun, so I normally figure out ways around it. I have not seen your pattern, but often I attach right side to wrong side and flip over and top stitch on the right side of the garment for a more finished look. Rarely do instructions tell you to do this. I don't know if that would be possible with this pattern. Your daughter really looks wow in this skate outfit! Just smashing! You really did a nice and job and a great review.
12/25/08 0:45 AM
JEF said...
Thank you all for the kind comments. Nope, it's not a competition dress - just a pretty practice dress.
12/24/08 3:44 PM
Jane S said...
Wow, what a wonderful skating outfit. She loves it and you did a wonderful job with it.
12/24/08 1:27 PM
Ronda Rae said...
She is beautiful! love the dress. You can tell she loves it, too. The things we do for our children come back 100 fold when they are adults. My kids remember things that I did for them that even I don't remember-even though there was blood, sweat and many tears!
12/24/08 9:41 AM
fourkid said...
Very beautiful - I love the color combinations.
12/24/08 7:14 AM
crazygrad said...
She's adorable! Is that a competition dress? She'll look like a champion!
12/23/08 8:39 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Burda 7253

photo
by: BlossomKyl...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2010-133

photo
by: tiadia

Review
Full Bust DVD

Full Bust DVD

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Paradiso Designs Lolita Simple Skirt Formula Pattern

Buy Now