SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Ottobre Woman Magazine> 05-2007-12A (Jersey top)

4 more reviews
Viewed 518 times 
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo

 
 
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/08 5:29 PM
Last Updated:4/10/09 5:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Looks great! I love the creamy color! Basics done right!
12/24/08 6:16 PM
dbsewer said...
Nice top. Check out the many FBA links here on PR. As a rule, I always do a darted front even in a knit. I'm glad you like Ottobre. Their patterns always get good reviews.
12/24/08 7:03 PM
Tiner W said...
Very nice top! The scoop neck is so flattering on you.
12/24/08 9:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking top, and so many new techniques that you applied successfully! I've got my beady little eyes trained on the Ottobre reviews now, as I've got magazines from Christas and MeggieLuLu just CALLING MY NAME to make all kinds of things!
12/25/08 0:23 AM
Jane S said...
Congrats on so many firsts when sewing this shirt.
12/25/08 9:17 AM
sewtime said...
Love your top, and very flattering!! We always need a white top! Very nice.
12/25/08 3:23 PM
LornaJay said...
Thank you. I wore it while waitressing for Christmas lunch, and it was very comfortable. More to the point, the MIL asked me where I'd got my new top! Smirk!
12/26/08 7:27 AM
LornaJay said...
I've done FBAs before, tho not in knits. I just really don't need the extra thinking required at the moment!
12/28/08 11:03 AM
21wale said...
I love the new tops! The details are a nice touch.
4/10/09 5:49 PM
Mufffet said...
This is so pretty!! Love the color and your fit is great. Ottobre is great to work with!
4/10/09 5:56 PM
RuthieSews said...
Very wearable top, the sort of thing you can make 10 of and wear 'em all.
4/10/09 6:14 PM
LornaJay said...
Precisely - and I fully intend to do just that. Well, maybe not 10, but certainly lots.
4/10/09 6:23 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Register

Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Register

Vogue Patterns 7600

photo
by: cocosloft

Review
Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Favorite Things Little Sleep Well Pattern

Buy Now
Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Sew Liberated Mei Tai Baby Carrier

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8587

photo
by: Passion4Se...

Review