Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Ottobre Woman Magazine: 05-2007-12A (Jersey top) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 516 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:LornaJay
photo
About LornaJaystar
UNITED KINGDOM
Member since: 9/30/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 6 people
patterns reviewed: 41
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/24/08 5:29 PM
Last Updated:4/10/09 5:08 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Looks great! I love the creamy color! Basics done right!
12/24/08 6:16 PM
dbsewer said...
Nice top. Check out the many FBA links here on PR. As a rule, I always do a darted front even in a knit. I'm glad you like Ottobre. Their patterns always get good reviews.
12/24/08 7:03 PM
Tiner W said...
Very nice top! The scoop neck is so flattering on you.
12/24/08 9:04 PM
Annette1 said...
Great-looking top, and so many new techniques that you applied successfully! I've got my beady little eyes trained on the Ottobre reviews now, as I've got magazines from Christas and MeggieLuLu just CALLING MY NAME to make all kinds of things!
12/25/08 0:23 AM
Jane S said...
Congrats on so many firsts when sewing this shirt.
12/25/08 9:17 AM
sewtime said...
Love your top, and very flattering!! We always need a white top! Very nice.
12/25/08 3:23 PM
LornaJay said...
Thank you. I wore it while waitressing for Christmas lunch, and it was very comfortable. More to the point, the MIL asked me where I'd got my new top! Smirk!
12/26/08 7:27 AM
LornaJay said...
I've done FBAs before, tho not in knits. I just really don't need the extra thinking required at the moment!
12/28/08 11:03 AM
21wale said...
I love the new tops! The details are a nice touch.
4/10/09 5:49 PM
Mufffet said...
This is so pretty!! Love the color and your fit is great. Ottobre is great to work with!
4/10/09 5:56 PM
RuthieSews said...
Very wearable top, the sort of thing you can make 10 of and wear 'em all.
4/10/09 6:14 PM
LornaJay said...
Precisely - and I fully intend to do just that. Well, maybe not 10, but certainly lots.
4/10/09 6:23 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Burda 8807
photo
Review by Ann Smith on 2/23/04
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Gracie Handbag
Gracie Handbag

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern
Salme Bib Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern
Pattern Runway Relaxed Shift Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

PR Member's Pattern Yoshimi\'s Tiered Skirt
photo
Review by jannw on 6/19/11
Read Review

McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )
McCalls 6569 Pattern ( Size 4-6-8-10-12 )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )
Simplicity 1882 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10-12-14 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us