SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5474 

Viewed 182 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews written: 928
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 79 people
patterns reviewed: 894
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/08 0:31 AM
Last Updated:12/25/08 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said...
yes, my machine (a computerized Kenmore) handled it fine with a walking foot
7/25/11 0:40 AM
sandyrice said...

7/23/11 3:26 PM
sandyrice said...
Was your sewing machine able to handle all of the layers of fabric? It is too thick for my machine to handle.
7/23/11 3:26 PM
bluefly said...
What a nice Christmas present . They look lovely.
1/12/09 1:53 PM
fourkid said...
How wonderful - the drapes, and the picture!
12/26/08 8:43 AM
j222b said...
I love the drapes and Mom & Daughter photo.
12/25/08 7:02 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Was this for Christmas? Lovely lovely lovely results. Your Mom will get much pleasure and satisfaction knowing you did this just for her. Bravo, Well Done!
12/25/08 1:30 PM
KateS said...
Great! Not my choice of window finish (ie: traditional) but well done it looks fantastic!! I am sure these bring a smile to your mum's face every time she looks at them :)
12/25/08 4:44 AM
Annette1 said...
17 yards, oh my gosh! I can't imagine wrestling that much fabric around. I can see why your mom LOVES her new drapes! Your fabric choices are just perfect. What a GREAT picture of you and your mom. :o)
12/25/08 0:44 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 8854

photo
by: susandf

Review
StyleArc Layla Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

More Info
Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

Sew Liberated Brynna Dress Pattern

More Info