SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 5474 

Viewed 184 times 
Reviewed by:Sandi S
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Sandi Sstarstarstarstar
Member since: 1/15/07
Reviews: 963 (patterns: 929)
Body Type:
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 86 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/08 0:31 AM
Last Updated:12/25/08 0:39 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Home Dec    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

Paganoonoo


Upcycle sewing patterns
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sandi S said... (7/25/11 0:40 AM) Reply
yes, my machine (a computerized Kenmore) handled it fine with a walking foot
sandyrice said... (7/23/11 3:26 PM) Reply

sandyrice said... (7/23/11 3:26 PM) Reply
Was your sewing machine able to handle all of the layers of fabric? It is too thick for my machine to handle.
bluefly said... (1/12/09 1:53 PM) Reply
What a nice Christmas present . They look lovely.
fourkid said... (12/26/08 8:43 AM) Reply
How wonderful - the drapes, and the picture!
j222b said... (12/25/08 7:02 PM) Reply
I love the drapes and Mom & Daughter photo.
Nancy Rhodes said... (12/25/08 1:30 PM) Reply
Was this for Christmas? Lovely lovely lovely results. Your Mom will get much pleasure and satisfaction knowing you did this just for her. Bravo, Well Done!
KateS said... (12/25/08 4:44 AM) Reply
Great! Not my choice of window finish (ie: traditional) but well done it looks fantastic!! I am sure these bring a smile to your mum's face every time she looks at them :)
Annette1 said... (12/25/08 0:44 AM) Reply
17 yards, oh my gosh! I can't imagine wrestling that much fabric around. I can see why your mom LOVES her new drapes! Your fabric choices are just perfect. What a GREAT picture of you and your mom. :o)
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

You Can Make This Forget Me Knot Dress

photo
by: JanElise

Review
Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Sew Liberated Schoolhouse Tunic

Pattern Details
J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

J Stern Designs The Hobo Bag Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern 24644-1003

photo
by: cimmanon

Review