SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> F875 (Oregon Trail Messenger Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 523 times 
Reviewed by:Al Johnson
photo

 
 
About Al Johnsonstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/17/07
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/08 0:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Awesome!! Looks better than pro!
12/25/08 1:27 AM
Elona said...
Great bags! They are extremely professional looking.
12/25/08 2:15 AM
Sewliz said...
Fabulous bags! Macy's messenger bags don't even come close. Uh, I want one too, my birthday is next month :-).
12/25/08 8:43 AM
Rosebeee said...
What a great looking bag! VERY well done!!
12/25/08 10:50 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Great job. I have a friend who likes to day hike with this type of bag instead of a back pack. I might have to try it. I am very impressed that you did all of this on a treadle machine. I have one as well but never mastered the treadling part.
12/25/08 12:18 PM
j222b said...
Macys, Schmacys-your bags rock!
12/25/08 1:28 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Can I be added to your extended family? I promise I do NOT shop at Macy's and would be proud to receive one of these bags. I have often thought that this ought to be an allowable call-off reason at work: Call off with Crafting.....
12/25/08 1:36 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Fantastic work and you made so many. I wouldn't worry about DIL... she should be pleased.
12/25/08 3:47 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thanks for all these details. i've added this pattern as one to aquire!! they look great. yes, my SIL shops at Neiman and I would NEVER make her one. They just don't understand the work and are more content with flimsy, crappy RTW stuff.
12/25/08 4:14 PM
Rustybobn said...
Those are fabulous bags--lucky recipients! I've made similar items with my treadle and you're right, they've got the power!
12/26/08 8:07 AM
fourkid said...
I love these bags! I need to order from this compnay.....
12/26/08 8:48 AM
figtree said...
Thanks for the review, the bags look VERY professional, I would like to make one, as i can never find the right size, but i don't think my machine could cope.
12/30/08 5:22 PM
lauraborealis said...
Very impressive bags!
1/6/09 7:26 PM
misscoleen said...
Great bags - lucky ladies!
1/7/09 7:39 PM
Hilary said...
WOW! Those bags are really great! I would certainly have *LOVED!* to receive one-great job!
11/4/10 4:44 PM
akyramoto said...
love it!!
7/19/13 6:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

McCall's 6519

photo
by: ajhewing

Review
Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Lolita Patterns Olive Peplum Top Pattern

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Victoria Jones Collection Busy Diva Apron and Star Potholder

Buy Now
Vogue Patterns 8831

photo
by: kidmd

Review