SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Green Pepper> F875 (Oregon Trail Messenger Bag)

4 more reviews
Viewed 562 times 
Reviewed by:Al Johnson
photo

 
 
About Al Johnsonstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/17/07
Reviews written: 9
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/08 0:48 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
akyramoto said...
love it!!
7/19/13 6:58 PM
Hilary said...
WOW! Those bags are really great! I would certainly have *LOVED!* to receive one-great job!
11/4/10 4:44 PM
misscoleen said...
Great bags - lucky ladies!
1/7/09 7:39 PM
lauraborealis said...
Very impressive bags!
1/6/09 7:26 PM
figtree said...
Thanks for the review, the bags look VERY professional, I would like to make one, as i can never find the right size, but i don't think my machine could cope.
12/30/08 5:22 PM
fourkid said...
I love these bags! I need to order from this compnay.....
12/26/08 8:48 AM
Rustybobn said...
Those are fabulous bags--lucky recipients! I've made similar items with my treadle and you're right, they've got the power!
12/26/08 8:07 AM
CynthiaSue said...
thanks for all these details. i've added this pattern as one to aquire!! they look great. yes, my SIL shops at Neiman and I would NEVER make her one. They just don't understand the work and are more content with flimsy, crappy RTW stuff.
12/25/08 4:14 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Fantastic work and you made so many. I wouldn't worry about DIL... she should be pleased.
12/25/08 3:47 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Can I be added to your extended family? I promise I do NOT shop at Macy's and would be proud to receive one of these bags. I have often thought that this ought to be an allowable call-off reason at work: Call off with Crafting.....
12/25/08 1:36 PM
j222b said...
Macys, Schmacys-your bags rock!
12/25/08 1:28 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Great job. I have a friend who likes to day hike with this type of bag instead of a back pack. I might have to try it. I am very impressed that you did all of this on a treadle machine. I have one as well but never mastered the treadling part.
12/25/08 12:18 PM
Rosebeee said...
What a great looking bag! VERY well done!!
12/25/08 10:50 AM
Sewliz said...
Fabulous bags! Macy's messenger bags don't even come close. Uh, I want one too, my birthday is next month :-).
12/25/08 8:43 AM
Elona said...
Great bags! They are extremely professional looking.
12/25/08 2:15 AM
crazygrad said...
Awesome!! Looks better than pro!
12/25/08 1:27 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Kwik Sew 3693

photo
by: lobstah.12...

Review

Pattern

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Christine Jonson Swirl Skirt & Ruffle Top

Buy Now
Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Shapes Eleven Eleven Skirt Pattern

Buy Now