Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Green Pepper: F875 (Oregon Trail Messenger Bag) thumbsup - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 515 times 4 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
Reviewed by:Al Johnson
photo
About Al Johnsonstar
MN USA
Member since: 2/17/07
Reviews written: 7
Sewing skills:Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 6
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/08 0:48 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
16 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
crazygrad said...
Awesome!! Looks better than pro!
12/25/08 1:27 AM
Elona said...
Great bags! They are extremely professional looking.
12/25/08 2:15 AM
Sewliz said...
Fabulous bags! Macy's messenger bags don't even come close. Uh, I want one too, my birthday is next month :-).
12/25/08 8:43 AM
Rosebeee said...
What a great looking bag! VERY well done!!
12/25/08 10:50 AM
QuiltersFan said...
Great job. I have a friend who likes to day hike with this type of bag instead of a back pack. I might have to try it. I am very impressed that you did all of this on a treadle machine. I have one as well but never mastered the treadling part.
12/25/08 12:18 PM
j222b said...
Macys, Schmacys-your bags rock!
12/25/08 1:28 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Can I be added to your extended family? I promise I do NOT shop at Macy's and would be proud to receive one of these bags. I have often thought that this ought to be an allowable call-off reason at work: Call off with Crafting.....
12/25/08 1:36 PM
okie2thdoc said...
Fantastic work and you made so many. I wouldn't worry about DIL... she should be pleased.
12/25/08 3:47 PM
CynthiaSue said...
thanks for all these details. i've added this pattern as one to aquire!! they look great. yes, my SIL shops at Neiman and I would NEVER make her one. They just don't understand the work and are more content with flimsy, crappy RTW stuff.
12/25/08 4:14 PM
Rustybobn said...
Those are fabulous bags--lucky recipients! I've made similar items with my treadle and you're right, they've got the power!
12/26/08 8:07 AM
fourkid said...
I love these bags! I need to order from this compnay.....
12/26/08 8:48 AM
figtree said...
Thanks for the review, the bags look VERY professional, I would like to make one, as i can never find the right size, but i don't think my machine could cope.
12/30/08 5:22 PM
lauraborealis said...
Very impressive bags!
1/6/09 7:26 PM
misscoleen said...
Great bags - lucky ladies!
1/7/09 7:39 PM
Hilary said...
WOW! Those bags are really great! I would certainly have *LOVED!* to receive one-great job!
11/4/10 4:44 PM
akyramoto said...
love it!!
7/19/13 6:58 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Leather 101
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Leather 101

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2007-102 Dress
photo
Review by carolineG on 7/30/07
Read Review

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern
Christine Jonson Patterns Body Shaper Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern
Sis Boom Patricia Tunic Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $10.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1882
photo
Review by CosmicCaro on 9/4/13
Read Review

Burda 8125 Pattern
Burda 8125 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size )
McCalls 6863 Pattern ( Size  )

Details
Price: $18.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us