SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5742 (Long and Short sleeve Dresses)

7 more reviews
Viewed 310 times 
Reviewed by:myrayeretsky
photo

 
 
About myrayeretsky
TX USA
Member since: 4/18/08
Reviews: 16 (patterns: 16)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/25/08 11:36 PM
Last Updated:12/25/08 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 2 people   
See other patterns in this category: Kids(boys & girls)    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
5 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
RockNRoll said... (12/1/10 1:05 AM) Reply
double post
RockNRoll said... (12/1/10 1:05 AM) Reply
im in the process of sewing this dress, and its a PITA. Too many pieces and I also hate the seperate bodice and yoke! Thanks for the review!
RockNRoll said... (12/1/10 1:04 AM) Reply
im in the process of sewing this dress, and its a PITA. Too many pieces and I also hate the seperate bodice and yoke! Thanks for the review!
CypGrl said... (12/26/08 9:22 AM) Reply
It turned out beautifully. It was a delight to see all the little girls and boys in their Christmas outfits on Christmas Eve.
kathleencramer said... (12/26/08 2:03 AM) Reply
Thanks for the review. I have this in line to make next for my daughter. I will be taking a good look at that intersection you described. Wish me luck!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Simplicity 8088-jiffy

photo
by: tiffandrea

Review
Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Onde Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Sewing Workshop Nikko Jacket Pattern

Pattern Details
Self Drafted Pattern Laney Wyld Chic Patterns

photo
by: dintas

Review