Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 2817 ( Child and Girl Snow White and) thumbsup - Type:Costumes    printable version
Viewed 370 times 15 more reviews
Review rated Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Leslie in Austin
photo
Friend of PR
About Leslie in Austinstarstarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 1/30/03
Reviews written: 156
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 243 people
patterns reviewed: 133
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/08 11:05 AM
Last Updated:12/26/08 11:30 AM


See other patterns in this category: Costumes    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $15.95     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
bluenines said...
very cute , you are a wonderful aunt, and as for "who" I also have to pattern helpers who make the process sooo much fun! lol
12/26/08 11:33 AM
blue mooney said...
What a happy little girl!! You are the coolest auntie. Maybe it's actually OK that the dress is a little large - she can play princess for a long time and still fit into her gown!
12/26/08 12:13 PM
Heatherrique said...
Such a darling and charming princess in her new dashing gown!
12/26/08 1:40 PM
CA Eisenhour said...
Leslie, the Cinderella dress turned out simply adorable! although Haylee wasn't feeling well, you would never have known by the happiness glowing in her beautiful little face. Looks like Aunt Leslie made this an everlasting Christmas memory for Haylee.
12/26/08 2:43 PM
AmyABQ said...
Leslie, You amaze me with your sewing talents. How adorable and such a special Auntie you are. How fun for playing dress up and pretending. The two of you look great.
12/26/08 4:00 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
You're the best auntie - it looks so adorable on your niece!
12/26/08 6:18 PM
Ody said...
I think your dress you made for your niece came out darling. I made the Snow White for my dd, Abby, and I can agree with everything you said about the technique sewing these dresses from this pattern. I also upgraded the techniques, and agree it ran large. The nice thing about this pattern is that the little girl absolutely love the princess dresses, and if you look at the ones in the store, the ones we made are sooooo much better. These little girls can actually play in them without them falling apart. Thanks for the great review, and BTW, I love the cat!!! What a riot!!! Everyone should have the obligatory sewing room cat---don't you think???
12/27/08 2:11 AM
Maychi said...
Very cute! Your niece is one lucky girl! And Charlie is too cute.
12/27/08 9:14 AM
KarmenG said...
Just adorable. Little girls love to dress up any time of year and she'll have fun with this. Being a little large is fine because it'll be a staple for this little princess for a long time.
12/28/08 12:57 PM
Stacy Sews said...
It turned out so beautiful - all your changes and extra work paid off. Your niece makes a beautiful Cinderella!
12/30/08 8:55 PM
tchr2dy said...
Leslie, I've enjoyed reading your reviews and watching you grow with your sewing experiences! You go girl!
4/22/09 11:11 PM
Mel.J said...
Thanks Leslie, I'm working on this dress for Christmas (last minute request, of course) & your tips will be very useful.
12/13/09 0:45 AM
JoHall said...
I am making this pattern for my niece for christmas - and other dresses, hence the early start! Thank you so much for your thorough review. I fully intend on using most of your mentioned changes, and I'm so glad I read this before cutting out the fabric so that I know to cut the skirt puffs larger. I'm glad my cat is "vacationing" at my parents house for a few months! He would be all over this project messing everything up!
11/15/11 9:26 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Sewing Basics
Fee: $14.99
(Regular $14.99)
Sewing Basics

Vogue Patterns 8712 misses pants
photo
Review by acmena on 4/17/14
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Men's Metro Shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Hummingbird Top Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $9.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 3536 6 made easy
photo
Review by Mary W on 11/24/07
Read Review

Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern
Favorite Things Sleep Well Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern
J Stern Designs Top with two collars and a Peplum Pattern

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3956 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3925 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us