Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Vogue Patterns: 8322 (MISSES'/MISSES' PETITE SHIRT) thumbsup - Type:Tops    printable version
Viewed 913 times 6 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 16 people   
Reviewed by:blue mooney
photo
About blue mooneystarstarstar
TX USA
Member since: 12/21/02
Reviews written: 96
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 37 people
patterns reviewed: 93
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/26/08 2:52 PM
Last Updated:12/26/08 2:58 PM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
FreyaStark said...
Well done. They're two nice distinctive blouses. Your pattern matching is particularly impressive.
12/26/08 3:23 PM
Beek said...
That blue paisley blouse is absolutely gorgeous!
12/26/08 5:02 PM
Karendee said...
This is a handsome top and the collar is perfect. I love those small flared collars, even if yours was an "error."
12/26/08 6:28 PM
sewtime said...
Both beautiful blouses!!! Love both fabrics!!!!!! Love the way you up the collar upside down!
12/26/08 7:23 PM
Margie T said...
Love your shirts. Great review.
12/27/08 2:03 AM
carolynw said...
Beautiful shirts
12/27/08 10:08 AM
ALY said...
This looks like a great blouse pattern. Love both your versions.
12/28/08 4:38 PM
katie lynne said...
Very cute blouses. I personally like the "boo boo" collar's effect. I love a stand up collar, but it sometimes bugs me to feel the constant grazing against my skin, so I think its perfect! :-)
1/5/09 4:04 PM
KatiCo said...
They should have an extra rating for very very helpful reviews for ones like yours :) I arrived at this review in seeing your many lovely projects on Flicker after your most recent review and wanted to see more of your work. You have a lot to be proud of. P.S. I agree with the other posters in loving the upside down collar.
5/2/10 2:20 PM
Thithu said...
I like the collar boo-boo, too.
4/3/11 3:15 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

BurdaStyle Downloadable 7969
photo
Review by julliams on 3/25/10
Read Review

Miranda Day Bag
Miranda Day Bag

Details
Price: $9.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern
Fit For Art Sleeve & Cuff Variations for Tabula Rasa Jacket Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Make-Up Purse Digital Pattern
You Sew Girl Make-Up Purse Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Santa Monica Sweetheart Tankini Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

BurdaStyle Magazine 03-2009-111
photo
Review by MichelleE on 11/22/10
Read Review

Burda 2509 Pattern
Burda 2509 Pattern

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7047 Pattern
Burda 7047 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us