SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
PR Weekend Los Angeles

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 

40 more reviews
Viewed 1646 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/03 10:54 AM
Last Updated:10/1/03 10:54 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tee Jay said... (10/1/03 6:02 PM) Reply
Very cute top, I'll remember your problem about the sleeve, and maybe won't add that to my list of boo-boos. The top looks like it has a very nice shaping to it.
Elona said... (10/1/03 1:14 PM) Reply
Regarding the shoulders on this one, I have somewhat broad shoulders (1/4" wider than standard for my size), and the shoulder seam placement is perfect for me, right at the shoulder hinge.
Lou. said... (10/1/03 12:00 PM) Reply
No the shoulders were ok, they're slight drop shoulders anyway aren't they?
CarolynGM said... (10/1/03 11:53 AM) Reply
I love this pattern too. In fact, I'm wearing the second of three right now. Like Deepika, I found the shoulders too large on the first one I made -- it was a size S from the bust up. I traced a new one with 3/8 small shoulder and 3/8 sloping shoulder adjustments combined on the S. The next two made by this new version fit much better. Yours looks really good Lou.
Deepika said... (10/1/03 11:30 AM) Reply
Love that top lou. Did you feel that the shoulders were a little big? They were for me.
AnneM said... (10/1/03 11:14 AM) Reply
Yes, it does look see-through, but I suppose it's those dark lines on the form. Looks good. I want to make some sweaters also.
Evatgirl73 said... (10/1/03 11:09 AM) Reply
It looks very nice, and you definitely can't see your "booboo" in the pic..! Love the fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

SewBaby Quick and Comfy Dresses Pattern

Pattern Details