SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fabulous Fit
Fabulous Fit

Pattern Reviews> Loes Hinse Designs> 5203 

40 more reviews
Viewed 1647 times 
Reviewed by:Lou.
photo

 
 
About Lou.starstarstarstar
NJ USA
Member since: 8/24/02
Reviews: 166 (patterns: 153)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 51 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/1/03 10:54 AM
Last Updated:10/1/03 10:54 AM
Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 Pattern Details

Other Projects by Lou. using this Pattern

photophoto
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Tee Jay said... (10/1/03 6:02 PM) Reply
Very cute top, I'll remember your problem about the sleeve, and maybe won't add that to my list of boo-boos. The top looks like it has a very nice shaping to it.
Elona said... (10/1/03 1:14 PM) Reply
Regarding the shoulders on this one, I have somewhat broad shoulders (1/4" wider than standard for my size), and the shoulder seam placement is perfect for me, right at the shoulder hinge.
Lou. said... (10/1/03 12:00 PM) Reply
No the shoulders were ok, they're slight drop shoulders anyway aren't they?
CarolynGM said... (10/1/03 11:53 AM) Reply
I love this pattern too. In fact, I'm wearing the second of three right now. Like Deepika, I found the shoulders too large on the first one I made -- it was a size S from the bust up. I traced a new one with 3/8 small shoulder and 3/8 sloping shoulder adjustments combined on the S. The next two made by this new version fit much better. Yours looks really good Lou.
Deepika said... (10/1/03 11:30 AM) Reply
Love that top lou. Did you feel that the shoulders were a little big? They were for me.
AnneM said... (10/1/03 11:14 AM) Reply
Yes, it does look see-through, but I suppose it's those dark lines on the form. Looks good. I want to make some sweaters also.
Evatgirl73 said... (10/1/03 11:09 AM) Reply
It looks very nice, and you definitely can't see your "booboo" in the pic..! Love the fabric!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
More Knits
More Knits

Class Details

Butterick 5793

photo
by: SouthernSt...

Review
De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

De-Mystifying Fit - A CD Book

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

You Sew Girl 300mm Square Snap PATTERN ONLY Pattern

Pattern Details