SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Roman Shade (Roman Shade)

Viewed 141 times 
Reviewed by:mClones
photo

 
 
About mClonesstar
NY USA
Member since: 3/18/03
Reviews written: 31
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 13 people
patterns reviewed: 28
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/29/08 1:35 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 2 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Toune said...
Thank you for your detail note. I got all my fabric and material a few weeks ago and have been a bit timid about starting the project. I will give it a go come this weekend.
2/17/09 12:42 PM
Kathi R said...
Nice job --- the tip about making the lining narrower than the front fabric is a good one, thanks.
1/6/09 10:56 AM
mClones said...
Thanks all. Diana, the pulley mechanism must be threaded from the right direction---the inner side--in order for it to pull and catch correctly. The inner side is slanted, the outer is straight. You need to keep it pulled up for several weeks to set the pleats and then it will draw up evenly every time.
1/2/09 8:24 AM
pterion said...
Looks great, Mina. Shades are next on my list.
1/1/09 8:22 PM
Michele19 said...
Great solution! I love that when it's open, it really is out of your way and when it's down, it looks great.
12/30/08 7:12 AM
Diana M said...
Is there a secret to the direction you thread the pull cord to make it roll up right? Very nice project, and I can see where it could come in handy lots of places.
12/29/08 2:04 PM
SewLil said...
Very Nice!
12/29/08 2:20 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 5709

photo
by: aprilsweet...

Review
Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

Victory Roxanne Paper Pattern

More Info
Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Xine Basket Bag Pattern

More Info