SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3536 (Misses Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 328 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews: 15 (patterns: 15)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Boho Banjo art to wear


pdf sewing patterns
Web site

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
PrairieTides said... (1/1/09 6:13 PM) Reply
It's very interesting to read your review as I just sewed this top last night and today, but haven't put up my review yet. I'm tall and long-torsoed, and I made the top one or two sizes smaller, and the top works on me. But I do agree that the area of shirring needs to be longer.
Tiner W said... (12/31/08 2:07 PM) Reply
Great review! I like the top. I have similar fitting issues to you--narrow and short!
Catbird said... (12/31/08 12:32 PM) Reply
Thank you for all the detail you put into your review. I have this pattern in my stash waiting for its day in the sun, so this will be so helpful to me when I decide to work with it. I like the color and drape of your fabric and admire the ingenuity you showed when the going got tough!
michellep74 said... (12/31/08 12:24 PM) Reply
Thanks for the very helpful review! What a pain, but at least you got a cute top out of it!
CrescentaLuna said... (12/31/08 1:13 AM) Reply
Hi gelbean, I just saw your review! Unfortunately, I sewed this up back in September, when most reviews were of the C view, so I had no guidance for this one -- I wish I'd been a better citizen and reviewed it back then! Anyway, I hear you about not loving the top, but hey, you DO look cute in it, at least!
Gelbean said... (12/30/08 11:48 PM) Reply
Your top looks so much better than mine. My fabric is thicker which may be part of the problem but everything you mentioned was also true for my top (the top is way too long, the shirring is very unflattering on the hips, the neck too wide). Your top looks lovely due to all of the changes you made.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

McCall's 6704

photo
by: PattyE

Review
McCall's 6320

photo
by: mimi g.

Review
ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

ZIPPERS - A downloadable Book by Shannon Gifford

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Pattern Details