SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3536 (Misses Knit Tops)

30 more reviews
Viewed 325 times 
Reviewed by:CrescentaLuna
photo

 
 
About CrescentaLunastar
OR USA
Member since: 8/18/06
Reviews written: 15
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 15
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:12/30/08 11:39 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
See other patterns in this category: Vests    Tops    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Gelbean said...
Your top looks so much better than mine. My fabric is thicker which may be part of the problem but everything you mentioned was also true for my top (the top is way too long, the shirring is very unflattering on the hips, the neck too wide). Your top looks lovely due to all of the changes you made.
12/30/08 11:48 PM
CrescentaLuna said...
Hi gelbean, I just saw your review! Unfortunately, I sewed this up back in September, when most reviews were of the C view, so I had no guidance for this one -- I wish I'd been a better citizen and reviewed it back then! Anyway, I hear you about not loving the top, but hey, you DO look cute in it, at least!
12/31/08 1:13 AM
michellep74 said...
Thanks for the very helpful review! What a pain, but at least you got a cute top out of it!
12/31/08 12:24 PM
Catbird said...
Thank you for all the detail you put into your review. I have this pattern in my stash waiting for its day in the sun, so this will be so helpful to me when I decide to work with it. I like the color and drape of your fabric and admire the ingenuity you showed when the going got tough!
12/31/08 12:32 PM
Tiner W said...
Great review! I like the top. I have similar fitting issues to you--narrow and short!
12/31/08 2:07 PM
PrairieTides said...
It's very interesting to read your review as I just sewed this top last night and today, but haven't put up my review yet. I'm tall and long-torsoed, and I made the top one or two sizes smaller, and the top works on me. But I do agree that the area of shirring needs to be longer.
1/1/09 6:13 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

StyleArc Ada Knit Top

photo
by: ChristmasH...

Review
Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Petite Plus 651 Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Christine Jonson Taper Pant & Wide Leg Pant

Buy Now