SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Marfy> 1746 (Classic Coat)

Viewed 472 times 
Reviewed by:Liana
photo

 
 
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 1:20 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 26 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said...
Your coat is simply amazing. Very inspirational. Wonderful review. Thanks.
1/1/09 1:33 AM
birdmcfarland said...
good god. That is absolutely stunning. I love to see beautiful things like this from experienced people. It really inspires me to keep at it.
1/1/09 1:59 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful coat...great fit. You did an amazing job!
1/1/09 8:10 AM
BetsyV said...
Truly beautiful coat, Liana, as I said on SG.
1/1/09 8:24 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! Great choice of fabrics.
1/1/09 8:29 AM
HLT said...
Wow! It's all in the details! And they are very haute couture in this very luxurious coat, in every way! Thanks for this review and pattern views. Still biding time and skill development for the Marfy patterns.
1/1/09 8:36 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Your coat turned out so beautiful! And thanks for all the resources in your review!
1/1/09 9:04 AM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful!! Just stunning!!!
1/1/09 9:55 AM
Riordan said...
Beautiful!! Truly lovely coat. Wonderful review! You look stunning in this gorgeous coat!
1/1/09 10:50 AM
Diane E said...
Liana, this coat is unbelievably beautiful. Your meticulous fitting, construction, and handwork give it an old-world touch -- it makes me think of glamorous movie star garments. I really love the appliqued monogram.
1/1/09 10:57 AM
Re Becca said...
That really is Fabulous! I bet you did agonize over matching the print.
1/1/09 11:28 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Such an inspiration! Attention to detail really makes a difference - excellent!
1/1/09 11:49 AM
carolynw said...
This is perfect - all the details you added truly make it one of a kind. Perfection!!
1/1/09 11:52 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! What a PRETTY coat!! It looks AWESOME!!
1/1/09 12:30 PM
blue mooney said...
Absolutely gorgeous coat, and of course it is up to your usual high standard of finish! I hope you have a lot of enjoyment from this beautiful coat.
1/1/09 1:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful couture jacket!
1/1/09 1:34 PM
michellep74 said...
Stunning coat! You did an amazing job!
1/1/09 2:01 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely coat, your detailing is, as always, so well done.
1/1/09 2:02 PM
Karendee said...
Fantastic coat, Liana! And thanks for such a thorough review.
1/1/09 2:50 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful coat!
1/1/09 4:47 PM
Kay Y said...
Gorgeous coat!
1/1/09 5:47 PM
SueV said...
wow, what a stunning coat. It's beautiful inside and out!
1/1/09 6:36 PM
solosmocker said...
It's gorgeous, Liana. Your buttonholes are fabulous and using the variegated floss is a great fresh approach. Thank you for a wonderful review.
1/1/09 10:29 PM
crisford said...
Wow, this is incredibly gorgeous! What yummy fabrics! And your review was very inspiring--thank you for providing all the photos of your process. Even the buttonholes are inspiring. I truly enjoyed reading about it. You must feel so proud of this accomplishment.
1/2/09 12:01 PM
Nancy K said...
Magnificent! Everything about this coat is really special, from fabric to execution. Brava!
1/2/09 12:06 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow, this is a gorgeous coat. You did a fantastic job with this. Lovely fabric!
1/2/09 10:06 PM
TracyB said...
Your coat is artful and an inspiration. Your review told me that thoughtful and careful is the way I want to sew.
1/13/09 0:55 AM
TracyB said...
Your coat is artful and an inspiration. Your review told me that thoughtful and careful is the way I want to sew.
1/13/09 0:58 AM
Christas said...
Impeccable sewing as usual..... simply beautiful!
2/13/09 9:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Simplicity 1717

photo
by: Kathhhhhy

Review
Chloe Handbag

Chloe Handbag

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now