Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Marfy: 1746 (Classic Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 467 times
Review rated Very Helpful by 26 people   
Reviewed by:Liana
photo
About Lianastarstarstarstar
NE USA
Member since: 8/31/03
Reviews written: 94
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 125 people
patterns reviewed: 60
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 1:20 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
29 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
QuiltersFan said...
Your coat is simply amazing. Very inspirational. Wonderful review. Thanks.
1/1/09 1:33 AM
birdmcfarland said...
good god. That is absolutely stunning. I love to see beautiful things like this from experienced people. It really inspires me to keep at it.
1/1/09 1:59 AM
Elke said...
Beautiful coat...great fit. You did an amazing job!
1/1/09 8:10 AM
BetsyV said...
Truly beautiful coat, Liana, as I said on SG.
1/1/09 8:24 AM
Amanda S. said...
I love it! Great choice of fabrics.
1/1/09 8:29 AM
HLT said...
Wow! It's all in the details! And they are very haute couture in this very luxurious coat, in every way! Thanks for this review and pattern views. Still biding time and skill development for the Marfy patterns.
1/1/09 8:36 AM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
Your coat turned out so beautiful! And thanks for all the resources in your review!
1/1/09 9:04 AM
Michelle L said...
Beautiful!! Just stunning!!!
1/1/09 9:55 AM
Riordan said...
Beautiful!! Truly lovely coat. Wonderful review! You look stunning in this gorgeous coat!
1/1/09 10:50 AM
Diane E said...
Liana, this coat is unbelievably beautiful. Your meticulous fitting, construction, and handwork give it an old-world touch -- it makes me think of glamorous movie star garments. I really love the appliqued monogram.
1/1/09 10:57 AM
Re Becca said...
That really is Fabulous! I bet you did agonize over matching the print.
1/1/09 11:28 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Such an inspiration! Attention to detail really makes a difference - excellent!
1/1/09 11:49 AM
carolynw said...
This is perfect - all the details you added truly make it one of a kind. Perfection!!
1/1/09 11:52 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
WOW!!! What a PRETTY coat!! It looks AWESOME!!
1/1/09 12:30 PM
blue mooney said...
Absolutely gorgeous coat, and of course it is up to your usual high standard of finish! I hope you have a lot of enjoyment from this beautiful coat.
1/1/09 1:25 PM
Heatherrique said...
Beautiful couture jacket!
1/1/09 1:34 PM
michellep74 said...
Stunning coat! You did an amazing job!
1/1/09 2:01 PM
Mufffet said...
Lovely coat, your detailing is, as always, so well done.
1/1/09 2:02 PM
Karendee said...
Fantastic coat, Liana! And thanks for such a thorough review.
1/1/09 2:50 PM
DaisyEsq said...
Beautiful coat!
1/1/09 4:47 PM
Kay Y said...
Gorgeous coat!
1/1/09 5:47 PM
SueV said...
wow, what a stunning coat. It's beautiful inside and out!
1/1/09 6:36 PM
solosmocker said...
It's gorgeous, Liana. Your buttonholes are fabulous and using the variegated floss is a great fresh approach. Thank you for a wonderful review.
1/1/09 10:29 PM
crisford said...
Wow, this is incredibly gorgeous! What yummy fabrics! And your review was very inspiring--thank you for providing all the photos of your process. Even the buttonholes are inspiring. I truly enjoyed reading about it. You must feel so proud of this accomplishment.
1/2/09 12:01 PM
Nancy K said...
Magnificent! Everything about this coat is really special, from fabric to execution. Brava!
1/2/09 12:06 PM
Danvillegirl said...
Wow, this is a gorgeous coat. You did a fantastic job with this. Lovely fabric!
1/2/09 10:06 PM
TracyB said...
Your coat is artful and an inspiration. Your review told me that thoughtful and careful is the way I want to sew.
1/13/09 0:55 AM
TracyB said...
Your coat is artful and an inspiration. Your review told me that thoughtful and careful is the way I want to sew.
1/13/09 0:58 AM
Christas said...
Impeccable sewing as usual..... simply beautiful!
2/13/09 9:59 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Create a Jacket Muslin
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Create a Jacket Muslin

Simplicity 5465
photo
Review by Sewlovelie... on 12/27/08
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Briar Sweater & T-shirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern
Cake Patterns Red Velvet Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $14.06
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 5006
photo
Review by misscreati... on 10/18/10
Read Review

Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt
Sew Liberated Flora Tunic and Twirly Skirt

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern
You Sew Girl 200mm Glam Purse Pattern

Details
Price: $40.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3126 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3942 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3942 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us