SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3240 (Misses Tops & Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:KateS
photo

 
 
About KateSstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/28/06
Reviews written: 42
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 33
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 4:38 AM
Last Updated:1/1/09 7:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Leora said...
great review, lovely skirt!
1/12/09 2:12 AM
angie.a said...
Cute skirt! Don't have this one in stash darn it! ps...I see Swapping Lives on your nightstand, LOL! I"m reading that right now too!!
1/11/09 9:26 AM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the skirt!
1/2/09 9:25 PM
valerie sews said...
I love your skirt - especially the way the flounce falls. I've got this pattern in my stash somewhere, I'll have to give it another look.
1/2/09 9:20 PM
CynthiaSue said...
my goodness this is adorable. excellent review!
1/1/09 9:05 PM
PrairieTides said...
Great job!
1/1/09 5:53 PM
KathleenS said...
Your skirt looks great!
1/1/09 5:22 PM
craftylady66 said...
It's lovely!
1/1/09 4:14 PM
Christas said...
Your skirt is so adorable!
1/1/09 1:47 PM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!! I LOVE the fabric choice!!
1/1/09 12:28 PM
mars418 said...
Nice review and explanation of techniques. Love the skirt and fabric.
1/1/09 9:10 AM
betsyross said...
Nice skirt. Great review. I can see where the skirt flounce would be challenging and what patience to have turned the hem! Thanks for the review.
1/1/09 7:36 AM
KateS said...
Thanks Geewiz40! Unfortunately I don't have an overlocker or else I probably would have done that :) I am guessing it would be way faster!
1/1/09 7:11 AM
glenj said...
the skirt looks fabulous.you were good to do the narrow hem,I would have cheated and done a thin rolled hem on the overlocker and used a contrasting decorative thread,just so I wouldn't have to deal with a circle hem.Love the fabric .
1/1/09 4:59 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Register

New Look 6785

photo
by: Sheila457

Review
Fusible Interfacing DVD

Fusible Interfacing DVD

Buy Now
Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Petite Plus 302 Pattern

Buy Now