SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Kwik Sew> 3240 (Misses Tops & Skirts)

4 more reviews
Viewed 317 times 
Reviewed by:KateS
photo

 
 
About KateSstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 3/28/06
Reviews written: 41
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 2 people
patterns reviewed: 32
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 4:38 AM
Last Updated:1/1/09 7:13 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Suits / Separates    Skirts    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
glenj said...
the skirt looks fabulous.you were good to do the narrow hem,I would have cheated and done a thin rolled hem on the overlocker and used a contrasting decorative thread,just so I wouldn't have to deal with a circle hem.Love the fabric .
1/1/09 4:59 AM
KateS said...
Thanks Geewiz40! Unfortunately I don't have an overlocker or else I probably would have done that :) I am guessing it would be way faster!
1/1/09 7:11 AM
betsyross said...
Nice skirt. Great review. I can see where the skirt flounce would be challenging and what patience to have turned the hem! Thanks for the review.
1/1/09 7:36 AM
mars418 said...
Nice review and explanation of techniques. Love the skirt and fabric.
1/1/09 9:10 AM
Meggie LuLu said...
What a CUTE skirt!! I LOVE the fabric choice!!
1/1/09 12:28 PM
Christas said...
Your skirt is so adorable!
1/1/09 1:47 PM
craftylady66 said...
It's lovely!
1/1/09 4:14 PM
KathleenS said...
Your skirt looks great!
1/1/09 5:22 PM
PrairieTides said...
Great job!
1/1/09 5:53 PM
CynthiaSue said...
my goodness this is adorable. excellent review!
1/1/09 9:05 PM
valerie sews said...
I love your skirt - especially the way the flounce falls. I've got this pattern in my stash somewhere, I'll have to give it another look.
1/2/09 9:20 PM
QuiltSewSewSue said...
Love the skirt!
1/2/09 9:25 PM
angie.a said...
Cute skirt! Don't have this one in stash darn it! ps...I see Swapping Lives on your nightstand, LOL! I"m reading that right now too!!
1/11/09 9:26 AM
Leora said...
great review, lovely skirt!
1/12/09 2:12 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Register

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Jamie Christina Honey Girl Dress and Top Pattern (JC304HG)

Buy Now
Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now