Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Sewing Workshop: Kinenbi Top & Pants (Hudson top and pants) thumbsup - Type:Coordinates    printable version
Viewed 368 times 8 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
Reviewed by:Jaggs
photo
About Jaggsstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/25/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 11:19 AM


See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Cute top. Thanks for the size tip. It's tough for us bodaceously-busted gals to figure out the correct size.
1/1/09 12:02 PM
m/m said...
Looks good! I made this in a soft knit once and it came out huge. After I made it I heard that Linda Lee of SW said to go down one size for drapy knits. I second the cozy part!
1/1/09 12:09 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Mmm yes, going oversize to compensate for a big bust can lead to shockingly oversize results... Do you know Debbie Cook's excellent FBA pages http://www.cedesign.com/familyphotos/sewing/info/index.html she covers everything you might possibly need, with very clear pictures. Usually if you have a large bust you look better in somewhat more fitted clothes, and with these techniques you hardly feel any pain :-).
1/1/09 12:33 PM
Terri K said...
Thanks for the review and the sizing tips Jaggs. I love this look that works in so many fabrics and especially knits.
1/1/09 12:34 PM
Jaggs said...
I think you might have missed understood Fuzzygalore. I did not choose the pattern to compensate for my bust measurements. I choose the pattern because I like the style. I have several oversize tops and I do just fine with them. I have narrow hips and I am tall which helps the look. Going a size smaller I think will help me with this top.
1/1/09 12:40 PM
Jaggs said...

1/1/09 12:47 PM
Annette1 said...
Great top! I especially like that collar. It's just the right height and seems to have nice body to it so it stands up nicely.
1/2/09 6:19 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
I've been looking at this pattern for a while. Thank you for your thorough post, especially with the tip regarding the pattern being oversized.
5/7/09 7:57 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2005-117 Moto jacket
photo
Review by HawkeMorni... on 4/30/13
Read Review

Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)
Oliver + S Secret Agent Trench Coat Digital Pattern ( 6M- 4)

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern ( Size 5-12 )
Oliver & S Forest Path Cape Digital Pattern  ( Size 5-12 )

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Butterick 5415
photo
Review by Anniinbc on 12/20/10
Read Review

Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern
Favorite Things Blossoms & Bloomers Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Swing Shirt
Christine Jonson Swing Shirt

Details
Price: $18.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )
Oliver + S Library Dress Pattern ( Size 6m-4 )

Details
Price: $15.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3506 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us