SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Kinenbi Top & Pants (Hudson top and pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 372 times 
Reviewed by:Jaggs
photo

 
 
About Jaggsstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/25/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 11:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Cute top. Thanks for the size tip. It's tough for us bodaceously-busted gals to figure out the correct size.
1/1/09 12:02 PM
m/m said...
Looks good! I made this in a soft knit once and it came out huge. After I made it I heard that Linda Lee of SW said to go down one size for drapy knits. I second the cozy part!
1/1/09 12:09 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Mmm yes, going oversize to compensate for a big bust can lead to shockingly oversize results... Do you know Debbie Cook's excellent FBA pages http://www.cedesign.com/familyphotos/sewing/info/index.html she covers everything you might possibly need, with very clear pictures. Usually if you have a large bust you look better in somewhat more fitted clothes, and with these techniques you hardly feel any pain :-).
1/1/09 12:33 PM
Terri K said...
Thanks for the review and the sizing tips Jaggs. I love this look that works in so many fabrics and especially knits.
1/1/09 12:34 PM
Jaggs said...
I think you might have missed understood Fuzzygalore. I did not choose the pattern to compensate for my bust measurements. I choose the pattern because I like the style. I have several oversize tops and I do just fine with them. I have narrow hips and I am tall which helps the look. Going a size smaller I think will help me with this top.
1/1/09 12:40 PM
Jaggs said...

1/1/09 12:47 PM
Annette1 said...
Great top! I especially like that collar. It's just the right height and seems to have nice body to it so it stands up nicely.
1/2/09 6:19 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
I've been looking at this pattern for a while. Thank you for your thorough post, especially with the tip regarding the pattern being oversized.
5/7/09 7:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Register

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

10 inch Serrated Edge Shears

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Christine Jonson Easy Coat

Buy Now
StyleArc Heather Dress

photo
by: clothingen...

Review