SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Sewing Workshop> Kinenbi Top & Pants (Hudson top and pants)

8 more reviews
Viewed 370 times 
Reviewed by:Jaggs
photo

 
 
About Jaggsstar
NC USA
Member since: 9/25/08
Reviews written: 10
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 7
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/1/09 11:19 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
dbsewer said...
Cute top. Thanks for the size tip. It's tough for us bodaceously-busted gals to figure out the correct size.
1/1/09 12:02 PM
m/m said...
Looks good! I made this in a soft knit once and it came out huge. After I made it I heard that Linda Lee of SW said to go down one size for drapy knits. I second the cozy part!
1/1/09 12:09 PM
fuzzygalore said...
Mmm yes, going oversize to compensate for a big bust can lead to shockingly oversize results... Do you know Debbie Cook's excellent FBA pages http://www.cedesign.com/familyphotos/sewing/info/index.html she covers everything you might possibly need, with very clear pictures. Usually if you have a large bust you look better in somewhat more fitted clothes, and with these techniques you hardly feel any pain :-).
1/1/09 12:33 PM
Terri K said...
Thanks for the review and the sizing tips Jaggs. I love this look that works in so many fabrics and especially knits.
1/1/09 12:34 PM
Jaggs said...
I think you might have missed understood Fuzzygalore. I did not choose the pattern to compensate for my bust measurements. I choose the pattern because I like the style. I have several oversize tops and I do just fine with them. I have narrow hips and I am tall which helps the look. Going a size smaller I think will help me with this top.
1/1/09 12:40 PM
Jaggs said...

1/1/09 12:47 PM
Annette1 said...
Great top! I especially like that collar. It's just the right height and seems to have nice body to it so it stands up nicely.
1/2/09 6:19 PM
Miss Fairchild said...
I've been looking at this pattern for a while. Thank you for your thorough post, especially with the tip regarding the pattern being oversized.
5/7/09 7:57 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Register

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Victoria Jones Collection Misses' Traditional Muumuu

Buy Now
Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Paradiso Designs Everyday Bag Pattern

Buy Now