SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Storm Mountain Designs> 106 (Canadian Living Coat)

Viewed 342 times 
Reviewed by:Joy Joy
photo

 
 
About Joy Joy
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/17/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 11:26 AM
Last Updated:1/5/09 11:28 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sewphie said...
Nice coats, they look really cozy. Btw, where did you find your two way metal zips?
2/15/10 6:43 PM
fashionablysew said...
Hi, Just to let you know, I am very impressed with both the jackets you have made. Particularly the brown one. I am in love with that jacket and want to know where to find the pattern or is this something you created yourself. Very nice job. fashionablysew
12/18/09 1:07 PM
toidvm said...
Just a quick note, Storm Mountain is still around. Look for them on Etsy.com in 2010 (so I have heard!)
12/11/09 2:16 AM
moushka said...
Your coats are great. I regret my Linda Lundstrom Le Parka, which I grew out of, although it was not as practical as yours. In our weather, you really need serious protection in the winter. Both coats look like they do their jobs and are stylish, too. Thanks for the review and pictures.
1/7/09 3:35 PM
GrammaSewn said...
Great job and great looking. Where do you get the long sport type zippers?
1/6/09 7:26 PM
Diane333 said...
love it!!!
1/6/09 8:33 AM
Jacqui315 said...
Great coats! Looks like they will keep you warm and dry!
1/5/09 11:22 PM
Athene said...
Great coats against the elements and they look smart too.
1/5/09 9:39 PM
Kay Y said...
I had forgotten about this pattern, which is in my collection! Your coats both look great, but I especially like the brown one. Your review makes me think about making a true nasty weather coat... I have lots of bright red ripstop and some of those trusty black plastic buckles. How is the hem width for walking in the long coat?
1/5/09 1:23 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Great coat! Thanks for the review and the ideas.
1/5/09 12:22 PM
wendlesue said...
Very spiffy! :)
1/5/09 12:20 PM
Seamingly Simple said...
Lovely coats. The Storm Mountain line was owned by Textile Outfitters, which got bought out by Campers Village. I think Campers Village closed down their sewing supply business and aren't making any more Storm Mountain patterns, unfortunately. MacPhee also has a number of easy coat patterns (NAYY).
1/5/09 12:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Class Details

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

Sew Liberated Simple Skinny Jeans Pattern

More Info
Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

Sew Chic Beatrice Pocket Dress Pattern (ln1310)

More Info