Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Storm Mountain Designs: 106 (Canadian Living Coat) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 340 times
Review rated Helpful by 4 people    Very Helpful by 9 people   
Reviewed by:Joy Joy
photo
About Joy Joy
QC CANADA
Member since: 12/17/08
Reviews written: 8
Sewing skills:Advanced
patterns reviewed: 8
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 11:26 AM
Last Updated:1/5/09 11:28 AM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
12 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Seamingly Simple said...
Lovely coats. The Storm Mountain line was owned by Textile Outfitters, which got bought out by Campers Village. I think Campers Village closed down their sewing supply business and aren't making any more Storm Mountain patterns, unfortunately. MacPhee also has a number of easy coat patterns (NAYY).
1/5/09 12:01 PM
wendlesue said...
Very spiffy! :)
1/5/09 12:20 PM
Sharon1952 said...
Great coat! Thanks for the review and the ideas.
1/5/09 12:22 PM
Kay Y said...
I had forgotten about this pattern, which is in my collection! Your coats both look great, but I especially like the brown one. Your review makes me think about making a true nasty weather coat... I have lots of bright red ripstop and some of those trusty black plastic buckles. How is the hem width for walking in the long coat?
1/5/09 1:23 PM
Athene said...
Great coats against the elements and they look smart too.
1/5/09 9:39 PM
Jacqui315 said...
Great coats! Looks like they will keep you warm and dry!
1/5/09 11:22 PM
Diane333 said...
love it!!!
1/6/09 8:33 AM
GrammaSewn said...
Great job and great looking. Where do you get the long sport type zippers?
1/6/09 7:26 PM
moushka said...
Your coats are great. I regret my Linda Lundstrom Le Parka, which I grew out of, although it was not as practical as yours. In our weather, you really need serious protection in the winter. Both coats look like they do their jobs and are stylish, too. Thanks for the review and pictures.
1/7/09 3:35 PM
toidvm said...
Just a quick note, Storm Mountain is still around. Look for them on Etsy.com in 2010 (so I have heard!)
12/11/09 2:16 AM
fashionablysew said...
Hi, Just to let you know, I am very impressed with both the jackets you have made. Particularly the brown one. I am in love with that jacket and want to know where to find the pattern or is this something you created yourself. Very nice job. fashionablysew
12/18/09 1:07 PM
Sewphie said...
Nice coats, they look really cozy. Btw, where did you find your two way metal zips?
2/15/10 6:43 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 5190
photo
Review by Sallygirl1 on 10/7/11
Read Review

Vogue 8801 Pattern ( Size 30-32-34-36 )
Vogue 8801 Pattern ( Size 30-32-34-36 )

Details
Price: $27.50
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Kwik Sew 3793 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3793 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

HotPatterns 1005
photo
Review by twistedang... on 10/23/09
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Susie Sun Dress Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Oliver S 2 2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )
Oliver   S 2   2 Blouse & Pleated Skirt Digital Pattern ( Size 4-8 )

Details
Price: $13.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Mimosa Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern
Favorite Things Little Nightie Night Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us