SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> OOP Robe (OOP Robe)

Viewed 236 times 
Reviewed by:Diana M
photo

 
 
About Diana Mstar
WA USA
Member since: 4/19/04
Reviews written: 66
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 11 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 1:32 PM
Last Updated:1/2/09 1:48 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 5 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Reconstructing History


Reconstructing History
Web site

Nature\\'s Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Nice robe! I LOVE your "rescuing" idea -- I may just have to try my hand at this myself.
2/10/09 12:23 PM
LindaCB said...
I like chenille and that looks like a very comfortable. and warm robe. Makes me want to try the pattern if I can find it!
2/2/09 11:53 AM
marec said...
I also like chenille bedspreads, and I love your robe.
1/31/09 7:26 PM
HLT said...
Nice bead spread to robe! I was wondering where all that fabric came from! Nice job!
1/8/09 8:52 AM
wendlesue said...
That is a lovely robe. Great work!
1/4/09 12:19 PM
fourkid said...
This is great. I will have to be on the lookout in the thrift stores for a chenille beadspread! Love that stuff.
1/3/09 9:29 AM
sewistObsessed said...
Very clever. I have a bedspread of my grandmother's that sits in the closet. Turning it into a robe would be much more sentimental.
1/3/09 9:05 AM
Athene said...
I really like your robe - such a great lounging look.
1/3/09 0:00 AM
Rhoda K said...
Kudos to you for recycling and chenille is always a warm, cuddly fabric. A nice robe and it looks good on you as well.
1/2/09 3:14 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics
Sewing with Slippery & Drapey Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Class Details

BurdaStyle Magazine 08-2005-102

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
HotPatterns 1137

photo
by: Dilliander

Review
Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

Islander Sewing Systems Men's City Western Shirt Pattern

More Info
Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

Favorite Things The Cargo Tote Pattern

More Info