SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 9499 (Easy to Sew)

27 more reviews
Viewed 570 times 
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK United States
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 163
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 152
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 7:51 PM
Last Updated:12/28/10 1:02 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
HIIIIIIIIIIII-YAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!! Isn't that THE CALL OF THE KA-RA-TE (pronounced ka-rah-tae)? He will LOVE these pants. That fabric was a real find! Tell him you want him to read all that stuff on there and tell you what it says. :o)) ANYBODY would love these, girl or boy. Great job!
1/2/09 9:26 PM
craftylady66 said...
These are fantastic! Fabric choice is perfect.
1/2/09 10:29 PM
fourkid said...
These are great. One of my favorite things about sewing is how you can personalize the garment to the person.
1/2/09 10:34 PM
j222b said...
Love this fabric, I'll have to see if it's still around!!!
1/2/09 11:09 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
VERY cool Meggie ! The men/boys in your family are lucky to have a Custom Clothier ...how convenient for them, LOL ;)
1/3/09 7:05 AM
Annette1 said...
These turned out PERFECTLY! I don't know as I've ever seen it where they give you men's AND boys' sizes in the same pattern, but then again, WHEN AM I LOOKING? :o) These fit Tyler just PERFECT, so you'd better whip out a couple more before he GROWS again!
3/14/09 9:13 PM
Vintage Joan said...
WHAT, you couldn't get your college-aged brother to pose in his jammies for a bunch of (mostly) women? I'm amazed -- lol!! Both of these are great -- they're very different, but I'm sure they match their wearers' personalities really well. :) Another hit from the sewin'-est sister ever!
3/15/09 0:15 AM
Yvonski said...
I would love to have you for a daughter!
3/15/09 4:27 AM
JoanneM said...
Great pants and I love the twirly skirts for your sisters. All are wonderful.
3/15/09 5:01 PM
Catbird said...
Your lucky brothers will have sweet dreams in these PJs! I love those fabrics and Tyler wears his with great casual style.
3/15/09 8:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool pants! I remember this pattern! I have it somewhere... Uh oh.....your brothers will ask you to make more!
3/15/09 11:05 PM
Peggy L said...
What a great pattern to have in your stash to keep all the men in your life happy. Both pairs of PJ pants are great!
3/16/09 9:31 AM
homejewel said...
Good for you! My boys absolutely love it when I make them pjs. They are easy to make and it's find to find the perfect fabric to fit their personality.
12/28/10 3:22 PM
Karendee said...
Meggie, you have outdone yourself with these PJ bottoms for the guys. What wonderful gifts and ones that can be worn over and over. You do "win the prize" for the best sister and friend ever.
12/28/10 7:31 PM
mary in FL said...
Good job! PSST: ask him what the katakana says ...
12/28/10 9:45 PM
Karen Easter said...
What a generous and talented sister you are! Wonderful presents. And hello, Annette! I miss you!
12/29/10 0:48 AM
craftygamma said...
Great PJ pants! It is good to be reading your reviews again. Glad you found time to sew.
12/29/10 8:08 AM
Annette1 said...
Sorry I'm LATE to the party, Meggie! I didn't realize you had updated this review until I was just going through the review gallery trying to get caught up on comments. Anyway, BRAVO!! I can see that they ALL love their PJs, and WHO WOULDN'T? :o) Now that the sewing bug has bitten you again, I can't wait to see what you make next. :o)
12/31/10 4:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fun with Fitting - PANTS
Fun with Fitting - PANTS

Register

Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Register

Colette Patterns Truffle

photo
by: NewRibena

Review
You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

You Sew Girl Sling Pattern

Buy Now
BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

BRUSH FRINGE JACKET, a CD book by Kenneth King

Buy Now
Kitschy Coo Lady Skater Dress

photo
by: chenille

Review