Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 9499 (Easy to Sew) thumbsup - Type:Loungewear    printable version
Viewed 566 times 26 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 12 people   
Reviewed by:Meggie LuLu
photo
About Meggie LuLustarstarstarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/26/08
Reviews written: 162
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 117 people
patterns reviewed: 151
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/2/09 7:51 PM
Last Updated:12/28/10 1:02 PM


See other patterns in this category: Mens - Shirts    Kids(boys & girls)    Mens - Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Annette1 said...
HIIIIIIIIIIII-YAAAAAAAAAAAAA!!! Isn't that THE CALL OF THE KA-RA-TE (pronounced ka-rah-tae)? He will LOVE these pants. That fabric was a real find! Tell him you want him to read all that stuff on there and tell you what it says. :o)) ANYBODY would love these, girl or boy. Great job!
1/2/09 9:26 PM
craftylady66 said...
These are fantastic! Fabric choice is perfect.
1/2/09 10:29 PM
fourkid said...
These are great. One of my favorite things about sewing is how you can personalize the garment to the person.
1/2/09 10:34 PM
j222b said...
Love this fabric, I'll have to see if it's still around!!!
1/2/09 11:09 PM
Pam~Off The Cuff~ said...
VERY cool Meggie ! The men/boys in your family are lucky to have a Custom Clothier ...how convenient for them, LOL ;)
1/3/09 7:05 AM
Annette1 said...
These turned out PERFECTLY! I don't know as I've ever seen it where they give you men's AND boys' sizes in the same pattern, but then again, WHEN AM I LOOKING? :o) These fit Tyler just PERFECT, so you'd better whip out a couple more before he GROWS again!
3/14/09 9:13 PM
Vintage Joan said...
WHAT, you couldn't get your college-aged brother to pose in his jammies for a bunch of (mostly) women? I'm amazed -- lol!! Both of these are great -- they're very different, but I'm sure they match their wearers' personalities really well. :) Another hit from the sewin'-est sister ever!
3/15/09 0:15 AM
Yvonski said...
I would love to have you for a daughter!
3/15/09 4:27 AM
JoanneM said...
Great pants and I love the twirly skirts for your sisters. All are wonderful.
3/15/09 5:01 PM
Catbird said...
Your lucky brothers will have sweet dreams in these PJs! I love those fabrics and Tyler wears his with great casual style.
3/15/09 8:52 PM
Heatherrique said...
Cool pants! I remember this pattern! I have it somewhere... Uh oh.....your brothers will ask you to make more!
3/15/09 11:05 PM
Peggy L said...
What a great pattern to have in your stash to keep all the men in your life happy. Both pairs of PJ pants are great!
3/16/09 9:31 AM
homejewel said...
Good for you! My boys absolutely love it when I make them pjs. They are easy to make and it's find to find the perfect fabric to fit their personality.
12/28/10 3:22 PM
Karendee said...
Meggie, you have outdone yourself with these PJ bottoms for the guys. What wonderful gifts and ones that can be worn over and over. You do "win the prize" for the best sister and friend ever.
12/28/10 7:31 PM
mary in FL said...
Good job! PSST: ask him what the katakana says ...
12/28/10 9:45 PM
Karen Easter said...
What a generous and talented sister you are! Wonderful presents. And hello, Annette! I miss you!
12/29/10 0:48 AM
craftygamma said...
Great PJ pants! It is good to be reading your reviews again. Glad you found time to sew.
12/29/10 8:08 AM
Annette1 said...
Sorry I'm LATE to the party, Meggie! I didn't realize you had updated this review until I was just going through the review gallery trying to get caught up on comments. Anyway, BRAVO!! I can see that they ALL love their PJs, and WHO WOULDN'T? :o) Now that the sewing bug has bitten you again, I can't wait to see what you make next. :o)
12/31/10 4:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Online Sewing Classes
The Contemporary Couture Jacket
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

McCall's 3830
photo
Review by atymonw on 1/21/14
Read Review

Kwik Sew 3938 Pattern
Kwik Sew 3938 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 1429 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )
Simplicity 1429 Pattern ( Size 16-18-20-22-24 )

Details
Price: $16.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 2634
photo
Review by MaryBeth on 9/11/05
Read Review

Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Woodland stroll cape Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Coastal Cargoes Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Candice
Candice

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two
Christine Jonson Travel Trio Two

Details
Price: $20.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us