SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Brother
Brother

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads))

22 more reviews
Viewed 644 times 
Reviewed by:Sew Shy
photo

 
 
About Sew Shystar
CA USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews: 14 (patterns: 14)
Skill level:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/09 6:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 
Review Rating:
Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Other Projects by Sew Shy using this Pattern

photo
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
nabiki said... (8/9/16 6:53 AM) Reply
awesome job!
VictoriaR said... (1/8/09 7:51 PM) Reply
Wow, just beautiful. Great job!!!
cmarie12 said... (1/4/09 1:19 PM) Reply
What a great jacket! Loved the lining!
Linda Mae said... (1/4/09 12:59 PM) Reply
Thanks for answering my question. Guess I'll just have to try other methods when I sew with fleece.
Sew Shy said... (1/3/09 11:59 PM) Reply
In response to Linda Mae: The fleece I used isn't as thick as fleece I used for a previous project. I found that the thinner fleece didn't move around as much. Also, I used my regular machine foot.
Christas said... (1/3/09 10:21 PM) Reply
I would have never guessed that the fabric was fleece! The jacket looks wonderful and very expensive. You did a very nice job!
Nancy Rhodes said... (1/3/09 8:14 PM) Reply
Awesome! If you didn't say it was fleece, the photos look like a lovely wool melton cloth. Great job, lining is very eye catchy!
EleanorSews said... (1/3/09 8:00 PM) Reply
Wow! Who would have guessed fleece could look like that?!?!?! The top stitching is a great detail and your lining is such fun. It is very possible this pattern is hiding in my stash and if so, I know just the piece of fleece waiting for expression. This is one time I can say that a review can quite possibly be the inspiration for stash sewing ~ thanks for a very helpful and inspiring review.
Linda Mae said... (1/3/09 7:06 PM) Reply
You did a beautiful job on this jacket--especially the lining. Lining for me is never easy. I would like to ask if you had any problems sewing on the fleece. I made a zip front vest and the fleeced moved on me and the zipper doesn't match at the top. Did you use regular foot on your machine or walking foot? I basted before I sewed and it still moved! Any hints you can give me would be appreciated!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 2791

photo
by: twistedang...

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 05-2014-114B

photo
by: rsarauer

Review
SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

SewBaby Comfy-Alls and Knit Shirt Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details