Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Simplicity: 3628 (Jackets/Blazers (Threads)) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 631 times 21 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 10 people   
Reviewed by:Sew Shy
photo
About Sew Shystar
CA USA
Member since: 5/22/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 3 people
patterns reviewed: 14
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/3/09 6:40 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular Petite 


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Style Arc sewing dress patterns
Patterns That Fit
Web site
Victoria Jones Collection
Timeless Hawaiian styles
Web site
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Linda Mae said...
You did a beautiful job on this jacket--especially the lining. Lining for me is never easy. I would like to ask if you had any problems sewing on the fleece. I made a zip front vest and the fleeced moved on me and the zipper doesn't match at the top. Did you use regular foot on your machine or walking foot? I basted before I sewed and it still moved! Any hints you can give me would be appreciated!
1/3/09 7:06 PM
EleanorSews said...
Wow! Who would have guessed fleece could look like that?!?!?! The top stitching is a great detail and your lining is such fun. It is very possible this pattern is hiding in my stash and if so, I know just the piece of fleece waiting for expression. This is one time I can say that a review can quite possibly be the inspiration for stash sewing ~ thanks for a very helpful and inspiring review.
1/3/09 8:00 PM
Nancy Rhodes said...
Awesome! If you didn't say it was fleece, the photos look like a lovely wool melton cloth. Great job, lining is very eye catchy!
1/3/09 8:14 PM
Christas said...
I would have never guessed that the fabric was fleece! The jacket looks wonderful and very expensive. You did a very nice job!
1/3/09 10:21 PM
Sew Shy said...
In response to Linda Mae: The fleece I used isn't as thick as fleece I used for a previous project. I found that the thinner fleece didn't move around as much. Also, I used my regular machine foot.
1/3/09 11:59 PM
Linda Mae said...
Thanks for answering my question. Guess I'll just have to try other methods when I sew with fleece.
1/4/09 12:59 PM
cmarie12 said...
What a great jacket! Loved the lining!
1/4/09 1:19 PM
VictoriaR said...
Wow, just beautiful. Great job!!!
1/8/09 7:51 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Altering Jackets
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $59.00)
Altering Jackets

Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Butterick 4789
photo
Review by chicagoche... on 3/12/10
Read Review

Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern
Blank Slate Schoolday Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE
Sis Boom Bosco Bowtie Digital Pattern FREE

Details
Price: $0
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 2652
photo
Review by NhiHuynh on 1/6/12
Read Review

Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern
Sewing Workshop Tamari Apron Pattern

Details
Price: $8.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Petite Plus 202 Pattern
Petite Plus 202 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 9793 Pattern
Burda 9793 Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )
Vogue 8983 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16 )

Details
Price: $25.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us