SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Jalie> 2327 (Men's briefs, trunks and thong)

16 more reviews
Viewed 533 times 
Reviewed by:babsi1111
photo

 
 
About babsi1111
NA GERMANY
Member since: 1/11/05
Reviews: 5 (patterns: 5)
Skill level:Intermediate
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/15/09 5:51 AM
Review Rating: Very Helpful by 8 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment    
bertiebaggio said... (10/3/10 5:52 AM) Reply
I measured myself, traced the pattern, cut the fabric....and near the end I realised that they were too big! **** TAKE NOTE OF babsi1111's tip - check it against a pair of owned underwear to double check the sizing. **** I haven't got round to trying to correct the error...the fabric/underwear is sitting in a plastic bag behind my sewing machine on my sewing table. :o(
tinaSA said... (2/28/10 2:03 PM) Reply
Very nice-looking underwear! Thanks also for the helpful tips on using your sewing machine to get a professional finish.
TanyaMT said... (1/16/09 12:32 PM) Reply
Those look fantastic. I have this pattern set out to trace for DH so I was happy to see a review with so many details on it. Thank you. :)
li'l miss muffett said... (1/16/09 10:29 AM) Reply
These look really nice! I love this pattern too. My hubby and 4 yr old son enjoy their handmade undies!
JenSews2 said... (1/16/09 2:05 AM) Reply
Nice job! These look great!
MelissaB in WA said... (1/15/09 11:16 PM) Reply
Cool!
Winifred said... (1/15/09 6:54 PM) Reply
Very well done
mendospot said... (1/15/09 10:40 AM) Reply
Nice!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Online Class
Put it on the Bias
Put it on the Bias

Class Details

Butterick 5880

photo
by: IveGotStit...

Review
Vogue Patterns 1312

photo
by: jinxbrown

Review
Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Sew Chic Valentine Slip Pattern (ln1207)

Pattern Details
Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Sewing Workshop Sandra Betzina Vest & Skirt Pattern

Pattern Details