SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Veil (Wedding Veil and Scrunchie)

Viewed 2304 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/03 7:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said... (10/7/03 7:16 PM) Reply
What an elegant, refined veil! Thanks for sharing your inspiration and methods.
Tonia Van Dyk said... (10/7/03 6:20 PM) Reply
What timely review for me, as I'll be cutting out my veil soon. It looks beautiful! Please post pics with it being worn!
Katharine in BXL said... (10/7/03 12:15 PM) Reply
Monahan, are you psychic? I was just reviewing how to make a scrunchie at this website: http://www.andsewitis.net/sewing/scrunchies.html Great to have alternate options! Your French-seamed version is elegant. The veil is inspired!
CatherineN said... (10/7/03 12:14 PM) Reply
Beautiful, elegant---they describe the veil perfectly. That binding looks wonderful.
els said... (10/7/03 9:34 AM) Reply
Monahan it is beautiful, I am sure your friend will love it.Thanks for sharing the instructional site "how to draw an accurate oval"
cindyann said... (10/7/03 9:18 AM) Reply
Beautiful. It's simplicity is sooo elegant.
Georgene said... (10/7/03 8:02 AM) Reply
That is so gorgeous! What a great surprise for your friend. I hope you can post a photo of her wearing it at the wedding later on, just to see the final effect.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Altering Jackets
Altering Jackets

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Vogue Patterns 9882 OOP

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
McCall's 6698

photo
by: Talleymom

Review
Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Favorite Things Sweet Es-Cape Pattern

Pattern Details
SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

SewBaby Hug-Me Bibs Pattern

Pattern Details