SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Veil (Wedding Veil and Scrunchie)

Viewed 2303 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/03 7:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
That is so gorgeous! What a great surprise for your friend. I hope you can post a photo of her wearing it at the wedding later on, just to see the final effect.
10/7/03 8:02 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful. It's simplicity is sooo elegant.
10/7/03 9:18 AM
els said...
Monahan it is beautiful, I am sure your friend will love it.Thanks for sharing the instructional site "how to draw an accurate oval"
10/7/03 9:34 AM
CatherineN said...
Beautiful, elegant---they describe the veil perfectly. That binding looks wonderful.
10/7/03 12:14 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Monahan, are you psychic? I was just reviewing how to make a scrunchie at this website: http://www.andsewitis.net/sewing/scrunchies.html Great to have alternate options! Your French-seamed version is elegant. The veil is inspired!
10/7/03 12:15 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
What timely review for me, as I'll be cutting out my veil soon. It looks beautiful! Please post pics with it being worn!
10/7/03 6:20 PM
Irene said...
What an elegant, refined veil! Thanks for sharing your inspiration and methods.
10/7/03 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets
Beginners Guide to Sewing Jackets

Register

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Beach Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Victory Chloe Paper Pattern

Buy Now