Online Sewing Class: Altering Pants
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Veil (Wedding Veil and Scrunchie)

Viewed 2304 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews: 40 (patterns: 31)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/03 7:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

O! Jolly! Shop


Sweater knit fabrics
Web site

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Amulet Swim Fabrics


Poly/PBT swimwear fabric
Web site

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said... (10/7/03 7:16 PM) Reply
What an elegant, refined veil! Thanks for sharing your inspiration and methods.
Tonia Van Dyk said... (10/7/03 6:20 PM) Reply
What timely review for me, as I'll be cutting out my veil soon. It looks beautiful! Please post pics with it being worn!
Katharine in BXL said... (10/7/03 12:15 PM) Reply
Monahan, are you psychic? I was just reviewing how to make a scrunchie at this website: http://www.andsewitis.net/sewing/scrunchies.html Great to have alternate options! Your French-seamed version is elegant. The veil is inspired!
CatherineN said... (10/7/03 12:14 PM) Reply
Beautiful, elegant---they describe the veil perfectly. That binding looks wonderful.
els said... (10/7/03 9:34 AM) Reply
Monahan it is beautiful, I am sure your friend will love it.Thanks for sharing the instructional site "how to draw an accurate oval"
cindyann said... (10/7/03 9:18 AM) Reply
Beautiful. It's simplicity is sooo elegant.
Georgene said... (10/7/03 8:02 AM) Reply
That is so gorgeous! What a great surprise for your friend. I hope you can post a photo of her wearing it at the wedding later on, just to see the final effect.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Favorite Things Little Prairie Girl Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Mod Bag Pattern

Pattern Details