SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Veil (Wedding Veil and Scrunchie)

Viewed 2304 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/03 7:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene said...
What an elegant, refined veil! Thanks for sharing your inspiration and methods.
10/7/03 7:16 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
What timely review for me, as I'll be cutting out my veil soon. It looks beautiful! Please post pics with it being worn!
10/7/03 6:20 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Monahan, are you psychic? I was just reviewing how to make a scrunchie at this website: http://www.andsewitis.net/sewing/scrunchies.html Great to have alternate options! Your French-seamed version is elegant. The veil is inspired!
10/7/03 12:15 PM
CatherineN said...
Beautiful, elegant---they describe the veil perfectly. That binding looks wonderful.
10/7/03 12:14 PM
els said...
Monahan it is beautiful, I am sure your friend will love it.Thanks for sharing the instructional site "how to draw an accurate oval"
10/7/03 9:34 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful. It's simplicity is sooo elegant.
10/7/03 9:18 AM
Georgene said...
That is so gorgeous! What a great surprise for your friend. I hope you can post a photo of her wearing it at the wedding later on, just to see the final effect.
10/7/03 8:02 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

BurdaStyle Magazine 11-2012-128

photo
by: meggipeg

Review
Simplicity 1823

photo
by: Sarest39

Review
Sew Liberated Bohemian Carpet Bag Pattern

Sew Liberated Bohemian  Carpet Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Christine Jonson Travel Trio One

Buy Now