SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> Veil (Wedding Veil and Scrunchie)

Viewed 2303 times 
Reviewed by:monahan
photo

 
 
About monahanstar
SC USA
Member since: 7/9/03
Reviews written: 40
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 7 people
patterns reviewed: 31
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/7/03 7:51 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 1 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Elliott Berman Textiles


Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!

Gwyn Hug


Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!

Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns


Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Georgene said...
That is so gorgeous! What a great surprise for your friend. I hope you can post a photo of her wearing it at the wedding later on, just to see the final effect.
10/7/03 8:02 AM
cindyann said...
Beautiful. It's simplicity is sooo elegant.
10/7/03 9:18 AM
els said...
Monahan it is beautiful, I am sure your friend will love it.Thanks for sharing the instructional site "how to draw an accurate oval"
10/7/03 9:34 AM
CatherineN said...
Beautiful, elegant---they describe the veil perfectly. That binding looks wonderful.
10/7/03 12:14 PM
Katharine in BXL said...
Monahan, are you psychic? I was just reviewing how to make a scrunchie at this website: http://www.andsewitis.net/sewing/scrunchies.html Great to have alternate options! Your French-seamed version is elegant. The veil is inspired!
10/7/03 12:15 PM
Tonia Van Dyk said...
What timely review for me, as I'll be cutting out my veil soon. It looks beautiful! Please post pics with it being worn!
10/7/03 6:20 PM
Irene said...
What an elegant, refined veil! Thanks for sharing your inspiration and methods.
10/7/03 7:16 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

McCall's 5633

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Buy Now
Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Sewn Square One Skirt Smarts Pattern

Buy Now