SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3696 (Misses Knit Nightgown)

35 more reviews
Viewed 256 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 62
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 43 people
patterns reviewed: 47
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/09 5:34 PM
Last Updated:1/4/09 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 (See envelope)Click to Buy
 
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
sewtime said...
Cute and cozy! Very nice.
1/4/09 6:00 PM
Vonnevo said...
Karmeng, your bathrobe is fabulous ! I bought this pattern for the PJ's and only glanced at the bathrobe - your version makes it look very appealing now. Love your fabric choice and colour. Thank you for sharing and for this very helpful review :)
1/4/09 6:17 PM
Ody said...
Super review! I would do that top stitching on the shoulder seams as well. I love the tip on the gray serger thread and I will use that in the future. I love the color of your robe, and glad to see it goes so well with coffee---or is that tea??? Wonderful review, thanks!
1/5/09 11:06 AM
Luckylibbet said...
Super fabulous robe! The color is so pretty on you, and it looks sooooo cozy! I want one!
1/5/09 12:33 PM
MaryLynn in Long Beach said...
Great robe, Lois. You have also included lots of helpful information, like gray thread andwalking ease. Thank you.
1/5/09 2:54 PM
HLT said...
This looks like a very comfortable robe. Your edge stitching is fabulous on the pockets!
1/8/09 8:28 AM
Athene said...
I love the results you got. I am just cruising here trying to pick a pattern to sew from my stash for a robe. I think this is it. I am definitely going to do the SB walking ease tip you gave. Beautiful robe and great review. Thank you.
6/27/09 9:53 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

Wonder Wallet

Wonder Wallet

Buy Now
Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Jamie Christina Pretty Ditty Apron Pattern (JC303PD)

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 78396-1003

photo
by: velosewer

Review