SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Simplicity> 3696 (Misses Knit Nightgown)

37 more reviews
Viewed 265 times 
Reviewed by:KarmenG
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About KarmenGstarstar
MA United States
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews: 62 (patterns: 47)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 44 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/4/09 5:34 PM
Last Updated:1/4/09 5:43 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 11 people   
See other patterns in this category: Sleepwear    
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $15.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
7 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Athene said... (6/27/09 9:53 PM) Reply
I love the results you got. I am just cruising here trying to pick a pattern to sew from my stash for a robe. I think this is it. I am definitely going to do the SB walking ease tip you gave. Beautiful robe and great review. Thank you.
HLT said... (1/8/09 8:28 AM) Reply
This looks like a very comfortable robe. Your edge stitching is fabulous on the pockets!
MaryLynn in Long Beach said... (1/5/09 2:54 PM) Reply
Great robe, Lois. You have also included lots of helpful information, like gray thread andwalking ease. Thank you.
Luckylibbet said... (1/5/09 12:33 PM) Reply
Super fabulous robe! The color is so pretty on you, and it looks sooooo cozy! I want one!
Ody said... (1/5/09 11:06 AM) Reply
Super review! I would do that top stitching on the shoulder seams as well. I love the tip on the gray serger thread and I will use that in the future. I love the color of your robe, and glad to see it goes so well with coffee---or is that tea??? Wonderful review, thanks!
Vonnevo said... (1/4/09 6:17 PM) Reply
Karmeng, your bathrobe is fabulous ! I bought this pattern for the PJ's and only glanced at the bathrobe - your version makes it look very appealing now. Love your fabric choice and colour. Thank you for sharing and for this very helpful review :)
sewtime said... (1/4/09 6:00 PM) Reply
Cute and cozy! Very nice.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts
Fun with Fitting - BODICE w Darts

Class Details

Butterick 5815

photo
by: prttynpnk

Review
Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Favorite Things Hushabye Baby Pattern

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Christine Jonson Cuff Pant

Pattern Details