SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> sm1 (Sock Monkey)

Viewed 113 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews: 118 (patterns: 100)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 67 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 2:01 PM
Last Updated:1/5/09 2:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelissaB in WA said... (1/5/09 7:34 PM) Reply
How adorable!!!! I adore sock monkeys.
Tiner W said... (1/5/09 5:16 PM) Reply
These are terrific! My DD's friends have been into Sock Monkeys recently, and I jsut bought a kit for one at Joann's. I'll have to check out the sources you've linked before starting!
SueV said... (1/5/09 5:15 PM) Reply
duplicate
SueV said... (1/5/09 5:12 PM) Reply
How cute. My nieces (ages 6-14) and I have recently made these and have started taking them on our travels and photographing them in the picture.... I don't know what is more fun, making the sock monkey or watching other people trying to figure out why you are taking a picture with a sock monkey. They are addicting to make! I got the same socks from the same company.... thanks for the review!
CarolynGM said... (1/5/09 3:39 PM) Reply
Absolutely adorable monkeys. What a fun project to do with your students -- no child should be without a sock monkey! . When I was a child, my grandmother made dozens of these, all stuffed with worn out stockings from her daughters, daughters-in-law, and sisters.
Heatherrique said... (1/5/09 2:45 PM) Reply
Such a fun and informative review, Cindy Lou! I adore that picture of your delightfully darling model with her cute new buddy!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Understanding Knit Fabrics
Understanding Knit Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns
Sewing Facings and Developing Facing Patterns

Class Details

Burda 8090

photo
by: style insp...

Review
You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Purse Frame Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl Panel Bag

You Sew Girl Panel Bag

Pattern Details
New Look 6216

photo
by: Marie367

Review