SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> No Pattern Used> sm1 (Sock Monkey)

Viewed 112 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/5/09 2:01 PM
Last Updated:1/5/09 2:05 PM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
6 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Heatherrique said...
Such a fun and informative review, Cindy Lou! I adore that picture of your delightfully darling model with her cute new buddy!
1/5/09 2:45 PM
CarolynGM said...
Absolutely adorable monkeys. What a fun project to do with your students -- no child should be without a sock monkey! . When I was a child, my grandmother made dozens of these, all stuffed with worn out stockings from her daughters, daughters-in-law, and sisters.
1/5/09 3:39 PM
SueV said...
How cute. My nieces (ages 6-14) and I have recently made these and have started taking them on our travels and photographing them in the picture.... I don't know what is more fun, making the sock monkey or watching other people trying to figure out why you are taking a picture with a sock monkey. They are addicting to make! I got the same socks from the same company.... thanks for the review!
1/5/09 5:12 PM
SueV said...
duplicate
1/5/09 5:15 PM
Tiner W said...
These are terrific! My DD's friends have been into Sock Monkeys recently, and I jsut bought a kit for one at Joann's. I'll have to check out the sources you've linked before starting!
1/5/09 5:16 PM
MelissaB in WA said...
How adorable!!!! I adore sock monkeys.
1/5/09 7:34 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Register

The Contemporary Couture Jacket
The Contemporary Couture Jacket

Register

Simplicity 9891

photo
by: Sweetsong

Review
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2009-120A

photo
by: birdmcfarl...

Review
SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

SewBaby Petal Jacket Pattern

Buy Now
Chelsea

Chelsea

Buy Now