Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Martha Pullen: SewKool4Kids (18 inch doll dress) - Type:Accessories    printable version
Viewed 103 times
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 69 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/09 4:34 PM
Last Updated:1/12/09 4:35 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
Budo Bear Designs
Asian Designs
Web site
Patterns from the Past
vintage sewing patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Christas said...
This is sooo cute! How wonderful to be able to design just what your daughter wanted and help her to implement her new design! Looks like you just might have a future designer on your hands!
1/12/09 4:58 PM
sewtime said...
What a well dressed doll!!
1/12/09 6:02 PM
Nancywin said...
this is a great idea for sewing with kids. One of my students just told me today that she was saving money to buy some clothes for her AG doll. I wish I could set up some machines in my class and teach some of these kids to sew after school. Hmmm
1/12/09 8:35 PM
CarolynGM said...
Oh my, that is one sumptious doll dress. I bet Dolly will have an entire new wardrobe in no time.
1/12/09 9:27 PM
Ody said...
You are brave! I don't know that I would put a zipper in the back of a doll dress, but I bet the doll appreciates it! Adollable!!! very cute!
1/12/09 11:02 PM
Tiner W said...
What great timing--I have a very similar piece of fabric sitting out, waiting to be made into something for our AGD! Thanks for the info on this book--looks like it may be useful for my DD.
1/13/09 7:32 AM
JEF said...
I'm very impressed - with your daughter and with a zipper in the back of a doll dress :)
1/13/09 8:42 AM
pterion said...
Very cute! How great that the two of you worked on it together!
1/13/09 10:20 AM
Elemenopeo said...
Super job! My 11 yr old is sewing for her dolls too. I'll have to look up this book. THanks.
1/13/09 11:05 AM
MelC said...
Be sure to tell your daughter how impressed we all are! She must feel such a sense of accomplishment. I looked through all the doll clothes photos. Loved the Carolina outfits!
2/3/09 9:34 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
Fee: $49.00
(Regular $49.00)
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

HotPatterns 1089
photo
Review by Immelu on 8/29/09
Read Review

Simplicity 4043 Pattern( Size ALL SIZES )
Simplicity 4043 Pattern( Size ALL SIZES )

Details
Price: $14.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )
New Look 6277 Pattern ( Size 1/2-1-2-3-4 )

Details
Price: $3.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Vogue Patterns 7911
photo
Review by goosegreen on 3/30/10
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )
Peek-A Boo Classic Footed Pajamas Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -8 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern
Blank Slate A-Line A La Mode Dress Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern
You Sew Girl Kids Hats Pattern

Details
Price: $22.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern
Sewing Workshop Soho Coat Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us