SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Martha Pullen> SewKool4Kids (18 inch doll dress)

Viewed 103 times 
Reviewed by:cindy-lou
photo

 
 
About cindy-loustarstarstar
NC USA
Member since: 7/21/06
Reviews written: 118
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 68 people
patterns reviewed: 100
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/12/09 4:34 PM
Last Updated:1/12/09 4:35 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
10 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
MelC said...
Be sure to tell your daughter how impressed we all are! She must feel such a sense of accomplishment. I looked through all the doll clothes photos. Loved the Carolina outfits!
2/3/09 9:34 PM
Elemenopeo said...
Super job! My 11 yr old is sewing for her dolls too. I'll have to look up this book. THanks.
1/13/09 11:05 AM
pterion said...
Very cute! How great that the two of you worked on it together!
1/13/09 10:20 AM
JEF said...
I'm very impressed - with your daughter and with a zipper in the back of a doll dress :)
1/13/09 8:42 AM
Tiner W said...
What great timing--I have a very similar piece of fabric sitting out, waiting to be made into something for our AGD! Thanks for the info on this book--looks like it may be useful for my DD.
1/13/09 7:32 AM
Ody said...
You are brave! I don't know that I would put a zipper in the back of a doll dress, but I bet the doll appreciates it! Adollable!!! very cute!
1/12/09 11:02 PM
CarolynGM said...
Oh my, that is one sumptious doll dress. I bet Dolly will have an entire new wardrobe in no time.
1/12/09 9:27 PM
Nancywin said...
this is a great idea for sewing with kids. One of my students just told me today that she was saving money to buy some clothes for her AG doll. I wish I could set up some machines in my class and teach some of these kids to sew after school. Hmmm
1/12/09 8:35 PM
sewtime said...
What a well dressed doll!!
1/12/09 6:02 PM
Christas said...
This is sooo cute! How wonderful to be able to design just what your daughter wanted and help her to implement her new design! Looks like you just might have a future designer on your hands!
1/12/09 4:58 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Bust Adjustments
Bust Adjustments

Class Details

Online Class
Sewing Basics
Sewing Basics

Class Details

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

9 inch Bent Handle Scissors

More Info
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

More Info
Simplicity 2599

photo
by: SewLoop

Review