Online Sewing Class: Perfectly Fitted Shirt
SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7724 OOP (Very Easy Vogue)

Viewed 401 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews: 173 (patterns: 127)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 54 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/09 5:24 AM
Last Updated:1/9/09 5:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Zorrro said... (2/19/12 7:50 PM) Reply
I've had this pattern for a few years in my stash. Thank you for your review. I would have made it with full bust adjustment, etc! I'll post a photo when I have made it up
Matilda M said... (3/16/11 10:10 PM) Reply
Thanks, I may give this one a try...I love jumpers. We live in cold Seattle, WA and I wear them all the time with turtlenecks and boots! Plus nothing tight around the waist. :)
Mufffet said... (5/30/09 3:56 PM) Reply
Another really nice fabric and great look! I love this pattern.
Diana M said... (2/25/09 3:25 PM) Reply
I just love all the pretty cotton summer dresses you've been posting! They're really refreshing looking and inspirational to me.
wildberrymom said... (1/10/09 4:44 AM) Reply
I agree, this is a great pattern for large prints and it looks great on you. Thanks for the helpful review and I appreciate Irene's comments.
FreyaStark said... (1/9/09 5:16 PM) Reply
Thanks for your suggestions, Irene. I'm sure one or more of them would help. I can get into and out of the dress with only the top button open so the bottom of the opening could even be stitched closed (while keeping the look).
Tishie said... (1/9/09 1:16 PM) Reply
Casual dresses are such a nice alternative to pants. Very pretty!
Irene Q said... (1/9/09 10:23 AM) Reply
Looks like a great summer dress! For reinforcing the front opening, I'd just add a bar tack to this dress - you'd never see it in the print. :-) Either that or sew the opening shut at the bottom, if you really don't need the last button. For the next one, you can fuse on a little interfacing right at that spot - or make the button placket one button longer, and keep that last button permanently buttoned.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
All About Buttons and Buttonholes
All About Buttons and Buttonholes

Class Details

Online Class
Create a Jacket Muslin
Create a Jacket Muslin

Class Details

Maja's Heirlooms 230: Emily

photo
by: Saint Nolt...

Review
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Pattern Details
Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Victory Lola Paper Pattern

Pattern Details