SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 7724 OOP (Very Easy Vogue)

Viewed 396 times 
Reviewed by:FreyaStark
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About FreyaStarkstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 6/12/08
Reviews written: 159
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 46 people
patterns reviewed: 116
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/09 5:24 AM
Last Updated:1/9/09 5:36 AM


Review Rating: Very Helpful by 10 people   
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
8 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Irene Q said...
Looks like a great summer dress! For reinforcing the front opening, I'd just add a bar tack to this dress - you'd never see it in the print. :-) Either that or sew the opening shut at the bottom, if you really don't need the last button. For the next one, you can fuse on a little interfacing right at that spot - or make the button placket one button longer, and keep that last button permanently buttoned.
1/9/09 10:23 AM
Tishie said...
Casual dresses are such a nice alternative to pants. Very pretty!
1/9/09 1:16 PM
FreyaStark said...
Thanks for your suggestions, Irene. I'm sure one or more of them would help. I can get into and out of the dress with only the top button open so the bottom of the opening could even be stitched closed (while keeping the look).
1/9/09 5:16 PM
wildberrymom said...
I agree, this is a great pattern for large prints and it looks great on you. Thanks for the helpful review and I appreciate Irene's comments.
1/10/09 4:44 AM
Diana M said...
I just love all the pretty cotton summer dresses you've been posting! They're really refreshing looking and inspirational to me.
2/25/09 3:25 PM
Mufffet said...
Another really nice fabric and great look! I love this pattern.
5/30/09 3:56 PM
Matilda M said...
Thanks, I may give this one a try...I love jumpers. We live in cold Seattle, WA and I wear them all the time with turtlenecks and boots! Plus nothing tight around the waist. :)
3/16/11 10:10 PM
Zorrro said...
I've had this pattern for a few years in my stash. Thank you for your review. I would have made it with full bust adjustment, etc! I'll post a photo when I have made it up
2/19/12 7:50 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Understanding Wool Fabrics
Understanding Wool Fabrics

Register

Understanding Interfacings
Understanding Interfacings

Register

Vogue Patterns 8414

photo
by: yummymummy...

Review
Self Drafted Pattern 125587-1008

photo
by: treefrog

Review
Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Favorite Things Lounge Around Pattern

Buy Now
DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

DVD - Will this fabric work for you?

Buy Now