SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-139 (Girls Jumper)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN USA
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews written: 261
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 28 people
patterns reviewed: 261
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/09 9:55 AM
Last Updated:2/10/11 3:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
amy in mpls said...
So cute! I have this one on my list to make for my niece! Thanks for the tips.
1/9/09 10:29 AM
MamaSewing said...
Very nice, I like the style of this--the pleats are such a nice touch, and your topstiching looks good! Your dd looks lovely.(Thanks for the info on the lining.)
1/9/09 12:03 PM
Tishie said...
Cute jumper, cute fabric, love the contrasting topstitching. Great idea to omit the zipper. Very sweet
1/9/09 1:21 PM
sew42mom said...
Really cute! I love the brown with pink dots.
1/9/09 2:16 PM
Catbird said...
Both the dress and your daughter are completely adorable! I love the whole outfit.
1/9/09 2:52 PM
lyra said...
so adorable!!
1/9/09 7:31 PM
Natasha B said...
This is gorgeous! I really like the look if this and plan to make it for my daughters for the Australian winter.
1/9/09 7:56 PM
pterion said...
Very cute jumper and your daughter is adorable!
1/10/09 11:34 AM
Christas said...
Both versions are adorable!
2/10/11 4:57 PM
my horse said...
Cute enough to do twice says a lot about a pattern. Pleasing a 5 year says even more! Cute!
2/10/11 11:31 PM
Sue W said...
Love the jumpers and your DD is just too cute! The stitching looks great. I have made a Simplicity Runway jumper using the same fabric (brown/pink). Just a joy to work with.
2/10/11 11:42 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Register

Simplicity 2245A

photo
by: laurajanef...

Review
Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Sew Liberated Mischievous Gnome Messenger Bag

Buy Now
Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Christine Jonson Wrap Top

Buy Now
Simplicity 3786

photo
by: HRigg

Review