SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 11-2008-139 (Girls Jumper)

5 more reviews
Review submitted in Fabric Stash - 2011 Contest
Viewed 180 times 
Reviewed by:21wale
photo

 
 
About 21walestarstarstar
MN United States
Member since: 6/25/08
Reviews: 269 (patterns: 269)
Skill level:Advanced
Favored by: 29 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/9/09 9:55 AM
Last Updated:2/10/11 3:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 4 people   
See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.

Merchants on PR

Patterns from the Past


vintage sewing patterns
Deals!

Reconstructing History


Historical Patterns
Web site

Nature's Fabrics


Natural & Organic Fabrics
Deals!

<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Sue W said... (2/10/11 11:42 PM) Reply
Love the jumpers and your DD is just too cute! The stitching looks great. I have made a Simplicity Runway jumper using the same fabric (brown/pink). Just a joy to work with.
my horse said... (2/10/11 11:31 PM) Reply
Cute enough to do twice says a lot about a pattern. Pleasing a 5 year says even more! Cute!
Christas said... (2/10/11 4:57 PM) Reply
Both versions are adorable!
pterion said... (1/10/09 11:34 AM) Reply
Very cute jumper and your daughter is adorable!
Natasha B said... (1/9/09 7:56 PM) Reply
This is gorgeous! I really like the look if this and plan to make it for my daughters for the Australian winter.
lyra said... (1/9/09 7:31 PM) Reply
so adorable!!
Catbird said... (1/9/09 2:52 PM) Reply
Both the dress and your daughter are completely adorable! I love the whole outfit.
sew42mom said... (1/9/09 2:16 PM) Reply
Really cute! I love the brown with pink dots.
Tishie said... (1/9/09 1:21 PM) Reply
Cute jumper, cute fabric, love the contrasting topstitching. Great idea to omit the zipper. Very sweet
MamaSewing said... (1/9/09 12:03 PM) Reply
Very nice, I like the style of this--the pleats are such a nice touch, and your topstiching looks good! Your dd looks lovely.(Thanks for the info on the lining.)
amy in mpls said... (1/9/09 10:29 AM) Reply
So cute! I have this one on my list to make for my niece! Thanks for the tips.
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Online Class
Break your Serger Out of the Box
Break your Serger Out of the Box

Class Details

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Sewing Workshop Icon Shirt

Pattern Details
You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

You Sew Girl 150mm Poppet Purse Pattern

Pattern Details
Butterick 5887

photo
by: trinicity

Review