Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Loes Hinse Designs: 5107 (Bistro Jacket) thumbsup - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 2100 times 10 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 1 people   
Reviewed by:Tina C
photo
About Tina Cstar
AZ USA
Member since: 1/3/03
Reviews written: 6
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 5
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:10/9/03 2:11 PM


See other patterns in this category: Coat/Jacket    
Available for sale on PR: $16.00 (See envelope) Click to Buy
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Buy this pattern for $16.00     Add to Bag Add to Bag
 
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Sewn Square One
Patterns for Your Style.
Web site
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
14 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KarenP said...
Your jacket looks very nice on you! I have this pattern and am looking forward to having time to make it.
10/9/03 3:09 PM
jlg said...
Tina, your jacket looks very nice; thanks for the review. I really like the one button jackets.
10/9/03 3:23 PM
Diane E said...
Tina, this is very pretty. I love the fabric. Thanks for your inspiring review.
10/9/03 3:28 PM
Lisette said...
Beautiful jacket.
10/9/03 4:23 PM
GorgeousFabrics said...
Tina, I think yours looks better than the pattern photo!
10/9/03 4:59 PM
Irene said...
What a beautiful jacket and fit. Do you think that PR review photos sell more LH patterns than the envelope photos?
10/9/03 11:18 PM
joan said...
Beautiful jacket and I agree with the other two reviewers.....your jacket is better looking than the pattern envelope. Great job and nice fabric.
10/10/03 0:45 AM
Georgene said...
Irene, I think more people have become familiar with LH patterns thru PR than any other source. I don't know whether that translates into more pattern sales, but seeing a review with photo like Tina's gorgeous jacket certainly helps. Your sleeves look very good Tina, far better than the original.
10/10/03 1:03 AM
Tina C said...
Thanks everyone, for your kind comments. Unfortunately, the photo really doesn't do the jacket justice. The chenille doesn't show its soft texture well in the photo and the front band really came out much nicer than you can see in the photo. I think this jacket would make up very nicely in the Wachter's chenille that jlg used for her beautiful Piazza jacket. Too bad the Wachter's chenille is not my color :>(
10/10/03 10:37 AM
Deepika said...
Lovely Jacket Tina.
10/11/03 3:33 PM
JDpenelope said...
Looks great on you, very nicely done, nice fabric.
10/12/03 5:00 PM
Julia Graham said...
This looks like it fits you beautifully -- shoulders, sleeves, sleeve length -- and since I am also a "short-legged pear," this is an inspiring review!
10/12/03 9:51 PM
Rhonda Noah said...
Wonderful jacket, Tina. The fabric looks wonderful made up in that pattern. Great job!
10/13/03 2:41 AM
Tee Jay said...
Lovely jacket, lovely material. Thanks for the idea to use lighter weight fabric on under collar for thicker fabrics. I love my Bistro jacket.
10/13/03 7:48 PM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Sew a Designer Unlined Jacket

Online Sewing Classes
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Self Drafted Pattern 118956-1000
photo
Review by Apron Stri... on 1/4/12
Read Review

New Look 6793 Pattern
New Look 6793 Pattern

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )
McCalls 2255 Pattern ( Size 6-8-10 )

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

New Look 6515 Misses Tops
photo
Review by NeedleandT... on 3/8/07
Read Review

Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Virginia Leggings Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern
Megan Nielsen Ruched Maternity Skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern
SewBaby Zippy Bunting Pattern

Details
Price: $8.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern
You Sew Girl SEWING CLASS 1 - Shopping Bag Pattern

Details
Price: $18.15
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us