SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
PatternReview.com
PatternReview.com

Pattern Reviews> BurdaStyle Magazine> 09-2007-118 (Capelet)

Viewed 413 times 
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo

 
 
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/09 1:29 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Your capelet is *light years* more interesting and attractive than the one shown in BWOF. WOW -- very lovely. :)
1/10/09 1:49 PM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful capelet. Thanks for the review. Love the idea of the weighted hem.
1/10/09 2:10 PM
Tishie said...
Very smart looking. Beautiful~
1/10/09 2:43 PM
dbsewer said...
Love your capelet and I agree with Joan, it's much prettier than the one in BWOF. Very chic.
1/10/09 2:48 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and love your lining.
1/10/09 3:08 PM
avancleve said...
Love it! Especially the lining.
1/10/09 4:18 PM
Tiner W said...
Oh, this is gorgeous!
1/10/09 4:34 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful caplet made up in exquisite fabric! How elegant!
1/10/09 5:10 PM
Becky Coleman said...
Very nice. I thought this was pretty cute in the magazine & yours is very elegant. Enjoy!
1/10/09 6:18 PM
sew42mom said...
Just beautiful!
1/10/09 7:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning capelet! Thanks for your very timely review!
1/10/09 8:51 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've traced this one but never made it up yet. I think I need to get busy - this is lovely. Your fabric choice makes it very special.
1/10/09 10:36 PM
MamaSewing said...
This is so pretty. I just love it!
1/10/09 10:38 PM
carolynw said...
Stunning!!
1/11/09 9:20 AM
eibhlin said...
Wow! That's REALLY nice!!
1/11/09 2:00 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I love this! This is a back issue I'll keep in the wishlist just for this pattern, thanks to your version!
1/11/09 3:42 PM
Christas said...
This is REALLY cute! I love it.
1/12/09 5:26 PM
CForcer said...
I love it! I made a capelet on Monday and it really isn't as nice (Butterick 5032 if you want to see the review/photos) I wonder if I can get this pattern in the UK?
7/31/11 11:53 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Register

10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Register

Self Drafted Pattern 100492-1033

photo
by: petro

Review
Burda 7790

photo
by: FreyaStark

Review
You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

You Sew Girl Evening Bag Pattern

Buy Now
Towne Purse

Towne Purse

Buy Now