Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
BurdaStyle Magazine: 09-2007-118 (Capelet) - Type:Coat/Jacket    printable version
Viewed 413 times
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 7 people   
Reviewed by:jkaori
photo
About jkaoristar
CA USA
Member since: 12/8/07
Reviews written: 22
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 18 people
patterns reviewed: 22
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/09 1:29 PM


NEW! See reviews of patterns from this issue
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
Elliott Berman Textiles
Fabrics for Greater Ideas
Deals!
Gwyn Hug
Fabric Shopping Help!
Deals!
Lanetzliving Vintage Sewing Patterns
Vintage Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Vintage Joan said...
Your capelet is *light years* more interesting and attractive than the one shown in BWOF. WOW -- very lovely. :)
1/10/09 1:49 PM
Diane E said...
What a beautiful capelet. Thanks for the review. Love the idea of the weighted hem.
1/10/09 2:10 PM
Tishie said...
Very smart looking. Beautiful~
1/10/09 2:43 PM
dbsewer said...
Love your capelet and I agree with Joan, it's much prettier than the one in BWOF. Very chic.
1/10/09 2:48 PM
Rhoda K said...
Very nice and love your lining.
1/10/09 3:08 PM
avancleve said...
Love it! Especially the lining.
1/10/09 4:18 PM
Tiner W said...
Oh, this is gorgeous!
1/10/09 4:34 PM
Beek said...
Beautiful caplet made up in exquisite fabric! How elegant!
1/10/09 5:10 PM
Becky Coleman said...
Very nice. I thought this was pretty cute in the magazine & yours is very elegant. Enjoy!
1/10/09 6:18 PM
sew42mom said...
Just beautiful!
1/10/09 7:39 PM
Heatherrique said...
Stunning capelet! Thanks for your very timely review!
1/10/09 8:51 PM
Karen6790 said...
I've traced this one but never made it up yet. I think I need to get busy - this is lovely. Your fabric choice makes it very special.
1/10/09 10:36 PM
MamaSewing said...
This is so pretty. I just love it!
1/10/09 10:38 PM
carolynw said...
Stunning!!
1/11/09 9:20 AM
eibhlin said...
Wow! That's REALLY nice!!
1/11/09 2:00 PM
Stitchcakes said...
I love this! This is a back issue I'll keep in the wishlist just for this pattern, thanks to your version!
1/11/09 3:42 PM
Christas said...
This is REALLY cute! I love it.
1/12/09 5:26 PM
CForcer said...
I love it! I made a capelet on Monday and it really isn't as nice (Butterick 5032 if you want to see the review/photos) I wonder if I can get this pattern in the UK?
7/31/11 11:53 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Clone Your Favorite Garment
Fee: $19.99
(Regular $49.00)
Clone Your Favorite Garment

Online Sewing Classes
Bust Adjustments
Fee: $39.99
(Regular $39.99)
Bust Adjustments

Butterick 5646 Misses Tunic
photo
Review by Doobee64 on 1/9/12
Read Review

Petite Plus 204 Pattern
Petite Plus 204 Pattern

Details
Price: $21.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern
Favorite Things A Billfold Pattern

Details
Price: $14.00
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)
Jamie Christina Hi Lo Raglan Digital Pattern (JC315RE)

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern
Liesl + Co. Everyday skirt Digital Pattern

Details
Price: $12.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Simplicity 7189
photo
Review by Pyrose on 8/14/06
Read Review

Kwik Sew 4057 Pattern
Kwik Sew 4057 Pattern

Details
Price: $11.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 6913 Pattern
Burda 6913 Pattern

Details
Price: $10.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us