Sewing Patterns, Pattern Review, Sewing Classes, Sewing Machines and Sewing Machine Reviews!
Platinum Sponsor: Stylish Fabric
Over 20,000 of high quality reorderable fabric

[SIGNUP - FREE Membership & 1 FREE Sewing Lesson ]
[Sewing Classes|Shopping Bag Your Shopping Bag|Login|Help]
Sewing Review and Pattern Reviews Sewing Knowledge Base Sewing Patterns Sewing Classes & Sewing Lessons Sewing Machine & Embroidery Machinery Sewing Message Boards Sewing merchants Blog Help/FAQ About Pattern Review
Enter your e-mail address:




Advanced Search
Tags
New to PR?
Sewing Machines
Compare Sewing Machines
Sewing Machine & Serger Reviews
Embroidery Machines
Sewing Reviews
Sewing Patterns
Review Gallery
Sewing Books
Sewing Supplies
Sewing Websites
Sewing Stores
Sewing Class Reviews
Sewing Expo Reviews
Sewing Tips & Techniques
Sewing Podcasts
NEW!Fabric Glossary
Sewing Review RequestsAdd a Review Request
Your Account
Edit Profile
My Page
Favorites
Wish List
Pattern Catalog
Notifications
Friends of PR
Join Friends of PR
Find a member
Deal Corner
Photo Album
Calendar
Chat Room
Chat Schedule
Chat Transcripts
Sewing Classifieds
Add a Classified
Sewing Contests
enter contest
contest report
contest gallery
Favorite Links
reviews with comments
merchant gallery
article archive
newsletter archive
Craft Resources
contact info
shipping rates
returns & refunds
testimonials
Platinum Sponsor - Stylish Fabric
Stylish Fabric
Other: 000 (Pillowcase) thumbsup - Type:Home Dec    printable version
Viewed 163 times 24 more reviews
Review rated Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 6 people   
Reviewed by:QuiltersFan
photo
Friend of PR
About QuiltersFanstar
CA USA
Member since: 11/3/07
Reviews written: 14
Sewing skills:Advanced Beginner
Favored by: 1 people
patterns reviewed: 13
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review

Posted on:1/10/09 1:30 PM
Last Updated:1/10/09 1:45 PM


To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
thumbsup Pattern with more than 5 reviews!
Merchants on PR
So Vintage Patterns
Thank You for Joining!
Deals!
Fitz Like a Glove Ironing Board Cover
Made In Australia
Deals!
SewBaby
Unique Sewing Patterns
Deals!
<< Previous      Next >>
9 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
KathySews said...
These look great. Could you post your pattern please? I like the seams being encased.
1/10/09 1:41 PM
Tishie said...
Great cause, great looking pillowcases. Good way to utilize your stash. Bless you!
1/10/09 2:39 PM
Diana M said...
Great review, great instructions, good charity project. Thanks a bunch for the whole bunch!
1/10/09 2:40 PM
khurtdvm said...
Very nice!
1/10/09 2:44 PM
Ody said...
Super pillow cases. I love the horse fabric. I am going to be doing some wolf PC----maybe my wolves can chase your horses!
1/10/09 2:50 PM
Mufffet said...
Thanks for the great review! I love your use of fabric, and I think these will certainly add a note of cheer.
1/10/09 3:02 PM
Rhoda K said...
I love your pillowcases. I make them, too, as gifts and the grandkids love them. I used the pattern you posted, for the first time and it took me a minute to figure out how it was going to work, but it did ;-) I'm a little slow sometimes.
1/10/09 5:25 PM
Patsybee said...
I'm trying to make sense of pillowcase directions. I guess I'm getting old because I sure am confused! Would love to know what patteren Quilter's Fan used that was easy. Thank you. Patsybee
6/29/09 11:04 PM
QuiltersFan said...
Patsybee, The link to the instructions I used are at the beginning of the review. The pillowcase is rolled up into the band when it is sewn encasing all the raw edges. If you are having problems let me know - its easy after the first one.
7/1/09 10:15 AM
Login
Online Sewing Classes
Blueprints to Blue Jeans
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Blueprints to Blue Jeans

Online Sewing Classes
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Fee: $29.00
(Regular $49.00)
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Ottobre Design Magazine 06-2011-34 PJ top
photo
Review by kidmd on 12/18/11
Read Review

New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )
New Look 6068 Pattern ( Size 8-10-12-14-16-18 )

Details
Price: $4.49
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Burda 7038 Pattern
Burda 7038 Pattern

Details
Price: $9.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

McCall's 6458
photo
Review by aunrea on 11/5/12
Read Review

Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )
Peek-A Boo Cowboy Boots Digital Pattern ( Size 3 mo -18 mo )

Details
Price: $4.99
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )
Peek-A Boo Sporty Girl Skort Digital Pattern ( Size 12 mo -12 years )

Details
Price: $7.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern
Sewing Workshop Trio T-Shirt, Top & Pants Pattern

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag

Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank
Sewing Workshop Ann's Cardigan & Tank

Details
Price: $22.95
Add to Bag Add to Bag


Copyright © 2014 PatternReview.com® , OSATech, Inc. All rights reserved.
Conditions of Use | Posting Guidelines | Privacy Policy | Contact Us