SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Bernina
Bernina

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 713 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews: 53 (patterns: 46)
Skill level:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/09 6:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chango said... (3/11/09 10:42 AM) Reply
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern, but haven't tried it yet. It will be my next project. Can't wait to make this one!
moushka said... (1/12/09 1:15 AM) Reply
Great top, great fit. Great review :-)
kasizzle said... (1/11/09 9:42 AM) Reply
Looks great on you!
Annette1 said... (1/11/09 0:08 AM) Reply
This looks GREAT on you! I've got this pattern too and have often mulled it over. Maybe I should DIG IT UP and take a look again, as you've had such wonderful success with it. :o)
Ody said... (1/10/09 11:17 PM) Reply
OK, great top! I love the fit and this pattern is in my stable of pattern tops to try as well. I am so glad to see how well it fits you since we seem to be somewhat the same size. Super review---thanks, girlfriend!
sewtime said... (1/10/09 11:09 PM) Reply
Cute top and love the fabric! Looks great on you!
CarolynGM said... (1/10/09 10:59 PM) Reply
Well done! It looks great without the ruching. I've made the other view, but now I need to try this one too.
Em's Summer said... (1/10/09 10:32 PM) Reply
You made such a cute top! I think you're right about the stripes--the colors and style are so breathtaking that no one will notice the stripes on the band. Great job, especially squeezing it out of 2 yards!
purplequeen said... (1/10/09 9:54 PM) Reply
I really like this pattern but never thought it would come out so well. Using that stripe fabric would have drven my eyes crazy. Great job!
Gecko said... (1/10/09 7:13 PM) Reply
This looks great!
Tishie said... (1/10/09 7:01 PM) Reply
This top is VERY flattering on you. I think I'll have to sew one for myself. Thanks reviewing this pattern!
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics
Beginners Guide to Dyeing Fabrics

Class Details

Online Class
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro
10 Clever Techniques To Help You Sew Like a Pro

Class Details

Self Drafted Pattern 207640-1004

photo
by: sewingsill...

Review
DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

DRESS LINES - A CD Book by Kenneth King

Pattern Details
Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Christine Jonson Straight Shirt

Pattern Details