SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Vogue Patterns> 8151 (MISSES' TOP)

82 more reviews
Viewed 706 times 
Reviewed by:angie.a
photo

 
 
About angie.astarstar
OK USA
Member since: 1/18/03
Reviews written: 53
Sewing skills:Intermediate
Favored by: 33 people
patterns reviewed: 46
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/10/09 6:29 PM
Pattern Size:Plus-Sized Regular 


Review Rating: Helpful by 3 people    Very Helpful by 13 people   
See other patterns in this category: Tops    
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $22.50 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
11 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
chango said...
Thanks for your review. I have this pattern, but haven't tried it yet. It will be my next project. Can't wait to make this one!
3/11/09 10:42 AM
moushka said...
Great top, great fit. Great review :-)
1/12/09 1:15 AM
kasizzle said...
Looks great on you!
1/11/09 9:42 AM
Annette1 said...
This looks GREAT on you! I've got this pattern too and have often mulled it over. Maybe I should DIG IT UP and take a look again, as you've had such wonderful success with it. :o)
1/11/09 0:08 AM
Ody said...
OK, great top! I love the fit and this pattern is in my stable of pattern tops to try as well. I am so glad to see how well it fits you since we seem to be somewhat the same size. Super review---thanks, girlfriend!
1/10/09 11:17 PM
sewtime said...
Cute top and love the fabric! Looks great on you!
1/10/09 11:09 PM
CarolynGM said...
Well done! It looks great without the ruching. I've made the other view, but now I need to try this one too.
1/10/09 10:59 PM
Em's Summer said...
You made such a cute top! I think you're right about the stripes--the colors and style are so breathtaking that no one will notice the stripes on the band. Great job, especially squeezing it out of 2 yards!
1/10/09 10:32 PM
purplequeen said...
I really like this pattern but never thought it would come out so well. Using that stripe fabric would have drven my eyes crazy. Great job!
1/10/09 9:54 PM
Gecko said...
This looks great!
1/10/09 7:13 PM
Tishie said...
This top is VERY flattering on you. I think I'll have to sew one for myself. Thanks reviewing this pattern!
1/10/09 7:01 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Online Class
Restyling with Exposed Zippers
Restyling with Exposed Zippers

Class Details

Online Class
Leather 101
Leather 101

Class Details

Checkbook Cover

Checkbook Cover

More Info
Purse-Nickities

Purse-Nickities

More Info
Simplicity Sew U skirt

photo
by: lsaspacey

Review