SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login
Platinum Sponsor
Fashion Fabrics Club
Fashion Fabrics Club

Pattern Reviews> McCall's> 5239 (Perfect Fit Pants)

10 more reviews
Viewed 950 times 
Reviewed by:Nancywin
photo
Friend of PR

 
 
About Nancywinstarstarstarstar
CA USA
Member since: 7/25/06
Reviews written: 273
Favored by: 121 people
patterns reviewed: 229
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/09 1:04 AM
Last Updated:1/12/09 1:34 AM


Review Rating: Helpful by 1 people    Very Helpful by 14 people   
See other patterns in this category: Pants    
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
<< Previous      Next >>
18 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
Aixoise said...
You got a really nice fit on these pants. They look very tailored and classic in that fabric.
1/11/09 1:37 AM
Rebecca D said...
The pants look great and thanks for the underlining tips.
1/11/09 8:53 AM
PrairieTides said...
Nice job!
1/11/09 5:13 PM
CynthiaSue said...
nancy, I canNOT get over these!! these are some of the best pants I've ever seen sewn. Fantastic job. I think the PR was so busy that you got pushed to page 3 already and nobody saw them!! i had to look forever and you just posted. probably why you only have 3 comments so far......
1/11/09 7:25 PM
Ody said...
Nancy, I hope you don't mind my saying so, but those pants make your back end look fabulous! What a great job on fit and technique. Once again you have achieved excellence in your sewing.
1/11/09 11:58 PM
Annette1 said...
I think these are some of your BEST PANTS EVER, Nancy, and that's saying a lot! They're so flattering, and so professional looking. :o)
1/12/09 0:14 AM
knitlitcamper said...
Your pants look fabulous on you. Very chic.This is the same pattern I now have 4 copies of. Every time JA's puts McCall's on sale I wonder if I should get more backups.
1/12/09 1:45 AM
JamieLiz said...
Very nice looking! Sounds like a good pattern for everyone. Thanks for the helpful review.
1/12/09 7:16 AM
Heatherrique said...
Sharp looking pants that fit you so well!
1/12/09 8:22 AM
lilyofthevalley said...
Nancy, the fit on your pants is just exquisite, and the hang is perfection. Your decisions to underline and widen the leg of the pants slightly were inspired, and add to the shape immeasurably. Lovely, Lily
1/12/09 8:26 AM
JudyP said...
Nancy, Your pants look fantastic! The fit is perfect! I have this pattern and have been waiting for the time to work on the fit. I must get started. Thanks for the inspiration!
1/12/09 12:09 PM
Diana M said...
Great looking pants, and I'm all set to try your underlining method on some wool pants I've got on the cutting table. Thanks for so generously sharing all those instructions!
1/12/09 12:34 PM
Christas said...
These look fantastic and the fit is perfect!
1/12/09 5:05 PM
ITAdmin said...
Very nice pants. They look great in that fabric.
1/12/09 6:42 PM
leanmeansewingmachine said...
These pants look great on you, nice job!
1/12/09 8:15 PM
Diane E said...
Nancy, these pants are terrific. Great fit! Love the underlining.
1/12/09 9:51 PM
nancy2001 said...
Nancy, your pants look amazing on you.
1/13/09 6:56 PM
Charrlie said...
Great I would like to try the pattern
6/20/09 1:15 AM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Leather 101
Leather 101

Register

Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger
Serging Ahead with your 5 Thread Serger

Register

Vogue Patterns 8280

photo
by: MissParayi...

Review
SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

SewBaby Clutter Catchers Pattern

Buy Now
SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

SewBaby Prairie Bonnet Pattern

Buy Now
Self Drafted Pattern 270736-1005

photo
by: GoodbyeVal...

Review