SIGNUP - FREE Membership and 1 FREE Sewing Lesson
| FAQ | Login

Pattern Reviews> Burda> 8352 (Dress)

2 more reviews
Viewed 477 times 
Reviewed by:rivergum
photo

 
 
About rivergumstarstarstarstar
AUSTRALIA
Member since: 12/17/06
Reviews written: 130
Sewing skills:Advanced
Favored by: 54 people
patterns reviewed: 125
Bio: more...
Report a problem with this review
Posted on:1/11/09 3:39 PM
Last Updated:1/11/09 5:20 PM


Review Rating: Helpful by 2 people    Very Helpful by 17 people   
See other patterns in this category: Dresses    
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
To read this review, please Login. Only registered members can read reviews written more than 6 months ago.
Available for sale on PR: $8.96 $11.95 Pattern Details
<< Previous      Next >>
13 Comments      Login to Add a Comment
avatrx said...
This is the style dress I've been looking for! I'm 5'10" and would wear this with flat sandals. Lightweight linen hopefully. I wish it would give the bottom diameter. maybe on the burda site?
6/2/11 8:50 AM
zaubera said...
thanks so much for your review. I just bought this pattern and was reading through the less-than ample instructions (and they are in German...) and getting a bit overwhelmed. I do have some questions, if you have any time. I love your idea of bias-facings instead of lining the whole dress (less fabric and quicker, right!) and was wondering about the interfacing? I am sure that I see something about interfacing for the lining pieces, but there are no pattern pieces for it (argh) which means figuring it out myself. I already have to add my own seam allowance though and don't relish the thought. So anyway, I am assuming that since you didn't line the dress, you also didn't add any interfacing. Is the interfacing necessary? Anyway, thanks for a wonderful review!
3/17/10 12:56 PM
Lunchbucket said...
All 3 dresses are very pretty on you. I think it looks best belted too. I like your use of the bias binding for the facings, think I'll try it next time. Thanks for sharing!
1/12/09 5:51 PM
Rosebeee said...
I love the lines on that dress! Great fabric choices, they look wonderful!
1/12/09 11:09 AM
Grammy Gin said...
Very flattering! Such a pretty color for you. The belt does do something for the dress. You look lovely! Great review w/good tips. Thanks
1/12/09 9:37 AM
Danvillegirl said...
Lovely, cool looking dresses for the heat!
1/12/09 6:39 AM
Christas said...
Great review! Your dress looks lovely!
1/12/09 0:56 AM
lynny said...
All 3 versions looks great on you, the belt, as Schnauzer says, enhances the style.
1/12/09 0:27 AM
Renren said...
I've admired the dress shortly after you posted the review, so I must tell you I think it is lovely. I especially love the richness of the blues.
1/11/09 9:24 PM
Gelbean said...
Beautiful dress. I like it with the belt. It looks great on you.
1/11/09 6:43 PM
Vonnevo said...
Lovely dress ! It suits you beautifully. Thanks for sharing :)
1/11/09 4:52 PM
Schnauzer said...
Very nice! The belt definitely enhances the style. You look lovely in it.
1/11/09 4:46 PM
Izzie said...
Pretty dress and great review. I really wanted to like it better without the belt, but I agree with you that it looks better with one....I think it would look okay with flats though. Thanks for the tip about putting the zip in upside down in the side seam..great idea!
1/11/09 4:20 PM
 
adv. search»
pattern | machine | member
        
Fit the Tee to a T
Fit the Tee to a T

Register

Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets
Expert Sewing Techniques for Jackets

Register

McCall's 6390

photo
by: MayenDesig...

Review
Petite Plus D202 DVD

Petite Plus D202 DVD

Buy Now
Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Victory Hazel Paper Pattern

Buy Now
BurdaStyle Magazine 02-2011-101

photo
by: liliv

Review